1MORE Triple-Driver Over-Ear Headphones
1MORE Triple-Driver Over-Ear Headphones
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
486 Sold
Product Description
With a great reputation for producing high-value IEMs, 1MORE is now bringing its triple-driver technology to the world of over-ear headphones. These closed-back cans feature a unique driver construction, with a 40-millimeter graphene dynamic driver, a ceramic tweeter, and a bass reflector Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
42
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
ethanchan
220
Dec 4, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The good: Great sound spectrum and clarity. I am an audiophile with many sets in my collection that range from cheap $30 headphones to $2000 precision headphones. While these are not in the same league as a HD 800S, SR-L700, or even Ether Flow C they are audibly beyond their price range. The sound is amazing when you consider the price. As an audiophile I judged these on the sound and that sound has to be heard to believed. Before break in you will get bright highs and stiff bass. Once you get them broken in the highs calm down and the lows smooth out. They will work from your phone and DAC but you will not get the real sound until you put them on an amp. I have paired it with my panda stack, GSX 1000, SMSL SAP 9, Aune X7S and Little Bear MK II. With each successive step up in power I could hear the improvement. Audio wise you will not find anything even close until you are looking at headphones at a much higher price point. The Bad: The cable is good but they could have done a much better job in that area, so much so that I purchased a custom cable that cost as much as the headphones from Mimic cables (Balanced XLR and it was soooooo worth it). It is short and took me about 2 weeks to get them to loose that packaging shape. On the plus side, it is balanced and of high grade material. The ugly: They are made for a very specific size head and ear size. People like me that have a big head and ears will find it to be very uncomfortable after a while. It is supposed to be an over ear but because of the size of the pad it is more of an on ear. That wouldn't be so bad but with such a solid design, they will put enough pressure on the side of your head to make it painful after a while. When I received mine I realized that the left and right cables were incorrectly pinned. The left was the right and vice versa. I called and didn't reach anyone so I left a message. The next morning I received a phone call from their sales manager who offered to replace them free of charge no questions asked. We then had a long conversation about what I felt were issues for the next 30 or so minutes and not once did he rush to get off the phone. He took notes and thanked me for my input, then asked if I would be willing to speak to them if they had any questions regarding my critique. I later received a follow up call to make sure I was happy with the results of my call. Customer service was outstanding and I am very grateful for how they handled my call and time. Sound = 10/10 (subjective to the listener) Build = 6/10 (they are beautiful and solidly built but uncomfortable... to me) Price = 10/10 Customer service = 10/10 (Quick side note, I mentioned earlier that they are balanced. So if you have a balanced amp, you can connect it via xlr and get all that ooey gooey balanced sound goodness) My overall rating is five stars because to me, the performance outweighs the comfort, especially for such inexpensive headphones. Lastly, I own 3 pairs of the 1More Over ear, 1 for me, 1 for the wife and one that is going to be a present. Yes, they are that good, and if you ask me, I got the better end of the deal hands down.
Dec 4, 2018
PENETRATOR1369
26
Apr 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have many headphones including the staples from Sennheiser, Beyers and the like and i must say these are something unique. I cant quite put my finger on WHAT it is since i can play any music style, with or without amps or EQ and these headphones simply sound great.
Apr 11, 2019
Oloko
41
Dec 4, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The built quality of this is impressive for the price compared to other headphones in the same price range. They have very well machined metal parts that have a nice feel to them. I'm not a huge fan of the car wheel design but I think it has a pleasing design overall. The worst thing about them is that they are in no way a "over-ear" but are actually a "on-ear" design. Most people that I lent them to still found them very comfortable for "on-ear" headphones. Since I have very big ears, they would hurt me a lot when I used them over a long period of time. It hurts a bit less now since I got "used to it". If you have big hears, you might find it hard to use them, but otherwise it doesn't seems to be an issue for most of the people. I'm not very confident on how accurate I can explain the sound so I'll just say the obvious: they are bass heavy, but not too heavy so that it's unpleasant. They are right on the line where it's a very good "humph" without ruining it. I would highly suggest anyone interested about the sound to look at Tyll's review on InnerFidelity for a really good review of the sound.
Dec 4, 2018
AudioJet
261
Dec 7, 2018
bookmark_border
I think some companies don't know the difference between over-ear and on-ear. I've ran into a few of these concerns lately. Thank you for pointing this out because now I will not get them., no matter how good they sound.
(Edited)
Dec 7, 2018
MichalH
3
Dec 9, 2018
bookmark_border
I bough these previously from a vendor and they start hurting slightly in 30 minutes and then if I keep shifting and readjusting I could go for about two hours with them and my ears are average. I wish they made a bigger version that doesn't sit on your ears, otherwise the sound is great, even if a little too v-shaped for my liking (mids get a little burried).
Dec 9, 2018
piedrafria
88
Apr 2, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They're really easy to power. For an on ear headphone, its really good at sound deadening. The bass is really punchy and the highs are crisp and clear. No doubt they're fantastic to listen to and well worth the under 200 price point . Good build, good case, nice feel. Why not 5 stars? They are a bit biased with sound. Made for hip hop and rap, you lose voices and staging. (IMO). (Edit) So after 1 month and break in, I've decided to not use the big amp (emotiva BASX 100) on these ever. They just don't need it. The small portable Topping NX4 seems like it's more than enough. I can tell you, they've become more neutral and enjoyable over time. I'm hearing great detail in music as the highs really begin to shine. String instruments sound so beautiful. I'm changed my review to 5 stars now. If you don't own headphone amp and only heard these through a phone or device, they're great. They're a damn good headphone people. Seriously, really good. You won't be disappointed.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Apr 2, 2019
PapaNoel3
26
Jan 16, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bout these based on zeos review. Dont give up on them. I did not like them at first . I much prefered my Sony MDR-1A's for my go to closed/protable headphones. Once they broke in, what a difference. I now love these cans. I now prefer these to my MDR-1A's for most songs. Great for the price. Pair great with my phone (LG V20) playing tidal. FYI my LG V20 just got an update and will now play MQA on tidal. Dont buy a DAP. Find a LG V20, V30, or V40. It even drives my Hd 6XX with ease. These phones have a great built in dac/amp.
Jan 16, 2019
Enuf2bDangerous
5
Feb 21, 2019
bookmark_border
Same experience here. These over ear phones were my third 1More purchase. I thought they had a "stiff" bass at the beginning. But after a few days (hours?) of listening the sound changed dramatically. I guess I never realized (some?) phones needed a break-in period. And as I listen to FLAC or radio Paradise FLAC feed on my V20 (which I will never give up) I find that the two devices seem to be made for one another. (Maybe I will move up to MQA on tidal too.) And as for the fit of the phones-- I have to guess that varies from head to head. Today's Massdrop price on the phones is lower than I paid.
Feb 21, 2019
Enuf2bDangerous
5
Mar 4, 2019
bookmark_border
Update: followed your example and joined Tidal. App runs great and the MQA tracks are impressive on the V20 using the 1More over-ear (and my 1More triple driver in-ear) Even makes my very old Sennheiser 500A phones sound better. Exploring more contemporary music as well.
Mar 4, 2019
mbvjmc
113
Feb 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These on-ear closed-back cans are really uncomfortable, probably the most uncomfortable cans in my collection next to the M&J GL2. Upon wearing these cans, like the GL2's, the headband exhibits a pressure point that is directed downwards onto the medial-top portion of my skull. Moreso than the GL's, the on-ear clamping of these cans, together with the skull pressure point, makes wearing them unbearable after a few 3-5min tracks. As for the sound, it seems like they tuned these cans to be over-ear because wearing them on-ear produces an incredibly distant and tinny sound due to the lost seal. To rectify this, one must obviously pad roll. However, pad rolling is a no-go for these cans due to 1More permanently adhering the stock pads to the cups in contrast to all of the cans that I own, including the GL2. I haven't decided whether to chuck these to ebay or sacrifice the stock pads and put proper pads in their place. Other cans in my collection: HE-500, HD6XX, HD414X, M&J GL2 (Brainwavz pads), and MP Modern Retros (Brainwavz pads). 0 stars for fit and sound. 1 star for the packaging, which I have to admit is well done.
(Edited)
Feb 6, 2019
kawmic
63
Mar 9, 2019
bookmark_border
I'm definitely on 5 stars. How you can only give them one, is beyond comprehension. Soundwise i also don't agree at all. They are totally balanced, and not basshead shit at all, it's actually audiophile at a very low price. I think you have a bad experience, because you maybe should try to adjust them a little more, or maybe you have an unfortunate headshape.
Mar 9, 2019
Ruger
10
Jul 15, 2019
bookmark_border
For $200 they are comfy enough for this guy. I break after every hour of gaming ( for which they are incredible ) no issue. Bend the head band if need be.
Jul 15, 2019
wharmon1
18
Feb 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quite good. Not great. I still like my Grado SR225e headphones much, much better. These are nice enough every-day phones, they just don't knock my socks off by any means. Just on the good end of average. Better than most in their price band, but if you want top grade sound, keep looking.
Feb 20, 2019
xtg14x
16
Feb 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They sound absolutely incredible. I just wish they were actually over-ear instead of on ear, that would increase comfort by a wide margin. They also hurt the top of my head after about an hour, otherwise totally worth owning a pair. The cable that came with mine was creating static so I replaced it with an HE4XX cable.
Feb 21, 2019
xtg14x
16
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
On Amazon, look for New Neomusicia Replacement Cable Compatible with HE400, HE560, HE1000. Make sure it has the dual 2.5mm. It's good stuff, great cable
Apr 12, 2019
Lost_HiFi_Way
1
Apr 12, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you, will search for that!
Apr 12, 2019
Sain
20
Aug 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound with below average comfort
These do sound as good and as interesting as many of the big YouTube reviewers say. If I could stop right now I would say these are some of the best cans I have for listening to music. In my experience they EQ well if you want to tune them to taste (I use a Radstone Earstudio when on the go). Sadly I can't stop here because the 'on ear', i.e., definitively not 'over ear', design gets fatiguing very quickly. I struggle with how 1More take such care over all other finishes and even the packaging, yet fail on the comfort. Only a Lilliputian could call these 'over ear'. What a shame and I am hoping that someone smarter than me comes up with a pad workaround of some sort...
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 21, 2019
jrwagner1313
8
Apr 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bottom line I am a fan of the 1More Company. I have the wired and Bluetooth version of their IEM Triple Drivers. They are my fave in ears. I have been wanting to listen to these babies since they came out and the price of $250 was a deal killer for my. Well, the price dropped nearly 50% for the Massdrop and and I bit. Bottom line is I LOVE the sound. The bass is full and the detail and sound stage is awesome IMHO. 2 issues I have is 1) There is no volume control on the cable. I keep reaching for one when listening. 2) The on-ear cups do tend to bring on ear fatigue after a while. These are comfortable in general which is odd. So it is a bit of a mixed bag. In the end and for the price it is definitely worth it. Plus they are cool looking cans to show off in front of your friends. Total rating... Sound - 5 stars. Comfort 3.5 stars. Extras -2.5 stars. Style - 5 stars.
(Edited)
Apr 4, 2019
Showing 23 of 71
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order