shopping_cart
Advanced Sound Accessport Lightning DAC/Amp

Advanced Sound Accessport Lightning DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
543 requests
331 Sold
Product Description
A small DAC/amp that sounds great and travels well, the Advanced Sound Accessport is meant to improve the audio quality of your iOS devices. Ideally paired with IEMs, it provides high-resolution 24-bit lossless audio through any pair of headphones or earphones with impedances up to 300 ohms Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
18
search
close
TheRequiem
209
Aug 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok
It was decent for the time, but there are better options now.
ChrisPDX
17
Mar 13, 2021
Please share examples? Something that has hifi DAC and charging at the same time. Thanks!
Rambler
9
Jun 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Handy little thing to have lying around
They changed up the design of this in the end, by all accounts improved it. This version was actually pretty handy, I use it a car that has a janky Bluetooth receiver and it just about does a job.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Will2416
71
Oct 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good for the price
Hi all, I don't remember what these cost or what I paid but I don't remember them being expensive. Since iPhone dropped the headphone jack I, like most, needed a solution for my wired headphones. I have mfi cables for headphones with removable cables such as my NAD HP50's but here you get the DAC and amplification and the ability to charge the phone at the same time. This tiny product was a real boost for listening with my Bose QC20's, Sony MDR-1000X's (wired) and NAD's. Small, portable, light, useful. The only reason I can't give it 5 stars is because it's not "best in class". Having recently purchased the AudioQuest Dragonfly Cobolt á $300 this brought the music to a totally different level. But remember folks the Cobolt is a lot more expensive and requires a dragontail or Apple adapter - if we're talking portable, phone connectivity. So yes I recommend and I think it's a very good product for driving less demanding headphones on the go.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Vision1
2
Feb 23, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My unit makes a difference BUT you must have the software running on your device and you’ll need to update it periodically Also, you need to plug the device in first solo, then plug your headphones in Does very well with my Fostex headphones Taking off one star for the problematic 3.5mm input connector. If it wasn’t so finicky then 5 stars
Vision1
2
Mar 25, 2019
Update: Stopped working on 03.24.19 Suddenly none of my devices would recognize it? Worked great until... Sad it died off. Not sure what the cause was as it was physically in pristine condition and not exposed to excessive heat or moisture. good while it lasted.
miklizama
0
Aug 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've tested it with different headphones to see if it improved sound quality, maybe? It didn't seem different to me. But here's the real kicker.... After a couple of weeks of use it started distorting because of a loose headphone input.
i recommend skipping it.
sleepybear83
6
Jun 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I've run through a couple DACs and was very hopeful here and sadly didn't quite deliver. Probably shouldn't expect too much given the price point. The nice feature is the ability to charge my phone so if I have to be forced into the dongle life, might as well get some value out of it.
confact
12
Jun 7, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It works and is good but it is easy for it to pop out from the phone and sometimes a little touch or push will make it lose the connection and pause the music and you have to correct the lightning to the phone. It seems they use a bit cheap lightning head that doesn't set it correctly.
Other than that it works like a charm, and do well, I don't hear much difference but it can drive big headphones.
BoringEsq
51
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very little difference for most headphones. I tried multiple headphones and then had an “audiophile” friend confirm because I couldn’t hear much of a difference. He couldn’t hear much difference either. The only benefit is that it will drive some high impedance headphones (Sennheiser x Massdrop 6xx).
BoringEsq
51
Jun 18, 2018
I’ve tried the Klipsch x20i, the Massdrop IEMs that retail for around $300 (when the drop is active), and a pair of JH Audio IEMs. Unfortunately there was very little difference with any of these headphones. Perhaps there is a more noticeable difference with higher impedance headphones, but I haven’t tried any yet (other than the Sennheiser 6xx).
scutts
110
Jun 19, 2018
Thanks for your feedback. We will consider your experience in the future product development.
baxterday1
10
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got this DAC/Amp because it was dedicated to my iPhone. I have a pair of the purple EMU purple head phones and a pair of the walnut phones. It drives them well and sounds great. I love the fact I can charge the phone while listening also. I have run a pair of Yamaha HPH-MT8 and they sounded great, much better than the phone can muster up. My wife borrowed it one day, not being familiar with it and was amazed. I have to get her one now, great for travel when you want cleaner more powerful sounds. I had one small issue when I first turned it on, but it was operator error, I had not properly downloaded the app, I have not had any problems with it since, nor has my wife. I use it with a iPhone 8plus and the Misses uses a iPhone X (10).
Jimmythirteen
0
Jun 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works great with my iPhone X and Sennhei Headphones When I’m on the go.
Showing 15 of 27
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
27 OF 27 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest