ADV. Nismo Jr. Gaming IEM
ADV. Nismo Jr. Gaming IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
453 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Product Description
Designed for gamers in search of detailed audio without heavy hardware, the Nismo Jr. Gaming IEM from ADV Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
CFWissig
3
Jan 31, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
After using them for a few days its apparent they are way under priced. Genuinely. Plugging them into my Razer Blade 15, which has a mediocre Dac at best, they sound very good for $25. After plugging them into my FiiO K3, they sound FANTASTIC for $25, these headphones really love power. Playing some MW you have excellent stereo positioning and bass isolation. Who would have thought, two drivers are better then one. I've even started daily driving them over my Galaxy Buds. All in all they are an excellent pair of IEMs for the price. I would highly recommend them for Gamers or even someone looking for there first IEMs. Quick side note, microphone is also pretty solid, no echo or much background noise.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 31, 2020
ToyForTheGods
3
Feb 6, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
More than I expected
They are a little base heavy but very fun to listen to. If you don't have a way to Ballance your EQ they may be a little rough in a FPS but for everything else they have been a blast. The microphone is amazing. Maybe better than the drop gaming mic that you attach to your headphones. I have both. If you intend to use these on your PC you will need to spend $7 on a splitter. This will cause a little buzz in the headphones due to the lack of dedicated ground. But even then it isn't bad. This may also not be an issue if your using onboard sound I have not tried that.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Feb 6, 2020
JKojima
9
Jun 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Almost perfect for frequent business travelers
In the Before Time I used to travel for work frequently, routinely taking video calls from random airport lounges, coffee shops, taxi back seats, etc. My wishlist has long been to have one travel-friendly headset to meet both work and play use cases. I've spent way, way too much time and energy testing every permutation and combination of devices you can imagine:
  • VOIP headsets are great for conferencing, but ridiculous for entertainment. Models from Jabra and Plantronics made for open offices pretend to be cool but aren't
  • Gaming headsets are not to be worn in public. Just no.
  • Old school Bluetooth headsets are unreliable and offer mediocre audio quality all around
  • Trucker headsets like the BlueParrott have great voice quality in noisy locations, but come on
  • Neckband headphones and pure wireless buds don't have good enough mics for taking calls in noisy environments (no matter how fancy the mic array and firmware), plus many that I've tried have terrible audio latency issues
  • My trusty Bose QC35 came closest - well documented advantages for travel, and I found a 3rd party cable that added a boom mic in wired mode. Score! Except they take up a lot of room, so on short trips I often left them at home in favor of fitting all my stuff into a single bag. Plus with that boom mic it does start to look like a gaming headset
  • Basic earbuds with inline mics work fine, but you end up cupping the mic to your face with your hand in noisy locations; you look like you really enjoy sniffing your breath
  • Separate IEMs and mics give you the potential for best overall sound quality, at the expense of being complex and difficult to use spontaneously (I've tried dedicated Bluetooth amps with MEMS mics, built-in array mics on laptops, mini USB mics, even a ModMic... but where do you stick it? Don't answer that.)
Which brings me to these. On paper they are almost perfect for my needs, given the removable boom mic and compact in-ear design. Only wishlist item would be wireless connectivity with high quality low latency codec support. Hoping for a V2. You'll notice I have only talked about features so far and not sound quality. Sound quality is... acceptable. Bass-forward, a bit muddy, but certainly good enough to be my only headphones in my travel scenario. I can't comment on how well they block out jet noise yet, will have to update this review after the apocalypse.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 22, 2020
kasmog
22
Jan 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprisingly really good.
I just received mine and tried it. So far I'm really impressed. It's V shaped. for $25, this IEM is an amazing deal. But for an IEM with decent mic, this is a steal. Comfort is good but tips that came with it is a bit short, so foam tips are a must.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 22, 2020
StorminNorman01
4
Mar 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprisingly decent
Bought these as a bit of a joke, but pleasantly surprised with the result. Sound is meh, a bit bassy, and unfortunately the bass isn't very clean, but they sound very serviceable for the price. Perfectly good for casual listening or light gaming. Comfort is good enough for short sessions. They are a bit too bulky and heavy to sit comfortably for long sessions. That said, I've got some foam ear tips that I tried with them that greatly helped. So comfort isn't a deal breaker. Mic quality is also quite meh, but much better than I expected given the size. Also considerably better than what your standard in-line mic that you get on normal earphones. Overall, it isn't anything particularly incredible, but it's a unique product that does better than I expected from such an odd device.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mar 26, 2020
ALLCAPS
67
Jan 27, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Worth it considering the price/performance
Using my Samsung Galaxy Note 8 for an initial sound test, they are surprisingly well isolating, comfortable for my ears, and very light-weight. Nice to have some inline controls such as volume control, and the volume slider has just the right resistance, although the cable does feel a bit plastic-y and I would have liked to see a better selection of tips. Great that it comes with a decent case tho. I also tried plugging them into my Liquid Spark and MD THX amp, but found little to no improvement. These should be driven well by most any decent source. Certainly v-shaped in signature, the sound leans a bit on the mid-bass, however tonality is quite well tuned from the hiphip and jazz I've put through it so far. Also used them to game and no complaints from people listening to me via the removable mic, other than my voice sounding a little bit hollow when compared to my Rode mic, but still quite noticeably better then the earbuds that came with my phone. Soundstage is a bit narrow, but overall for the price, I think they would be great as a lan-party headset that can double as a decent commuter earphone between play sessions.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 27, 2020
CriticalRenegade
3
Apr 12, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for mobile gaming.
T’was a grand olde time I had with this product! The boom microphone proved most useful in communicating with my comrades!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 12, 2020
Danethrash
6
Apr 29, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome Gaming Headset
My brother and I both purchased this headset for our online gaming and it is a great minimalist headset! No big bulky headphones, but still great sound and a clear mic.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Apr 29, 2020
Wabo
1
Jun 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great product. A must buy
Buy this for my boy to play on PS4 and he said that the quality was great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 25, 2020
Soykaf
0
Feb 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good headphones, mic DOA
the headphones sound nice enough but the microphone hasn't worked with my phone or laptop.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Feb 13, 2020
scutts
81
Feb 22, 2020
bookmark_border
There is a mute switch on the inline control. Have you checked to see if the mute switch is on?
Feb 22, 2020
Showing 11 of 13
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order