Massdrop x AKG K7XX Audiophile Headphones
Massdrop x AKG K7XX Audiophile Headphones
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
18.1k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Our first custom headphones ever, the Massdrop x AKG K7XX have been an enduring community favorite since they first launched more than two years ago. Since then, they’ve received praise from Head-Fi, Super Best Audio Friends, Z Reviews, and more for offering a rare value in the world of open-back cans Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
365
check
78%
would recommend to a friend
search
Egobean
0
Aug 3, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
amazing!
honestly some of the most comfortable headphones ive ever used and has some of the best sound ques for gaming. Especially for fps game! its a must for high level gaming.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 3, 2020
Butterscotch
0
Jul 31, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Outstanding Audio quality, Looks stupid on my head
Frankly, Design of this headphone is not that good, but its worth it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 31, 2020
ShamSO5
6
Jul 19, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really great headphones!
I'm sharing my review of this product after 2 years of use. Let's talk about build quality first. The build of this headphone is spectacular! The materials hold up very well even after 2 years of use. No stickyness from the plastics, the headband is still nice and soft, the cable is holding up well. I have washed the sponge twice and it still as soft as ever. Now, the sound quality. Some might say that this headphone lacks bass but I don't think so. I think the bass is just nice where it has a good presence but doesn't overpower the rest of the sound. The highs are clean and very pronounced. Last but not least, the mids are really good for vocals. Overall, it's not a heavy bass type, it's meant more for rock. Unfortunately, I lack something to drive the headphone so my volume's constantly at 80%> but that's alright Comfort? It is by far, the most comfortable headphone I've worn in my whole entire life! I can wear this headphone the whole day and I would barely feel the weight or pressure on my head. 10/10, I would recommend it to anyone that's looking for a first headset that's not overly expensive.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 19, 2020
soas
0
Jul 14, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good SQ, mediocre build quality
I have small ears and yet they still touch the inside of the ear cups/drivers.
Jul 14, 2020
Knifeyspoon
0
Jun 23, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great begineer headphone
I loved the product. Very comfortable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 23, 2020
Berry.Narvz
18
Jun 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good lightweight headphone
Stage is wide and slightly towards neutral.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 16, 2020
jindoakuji
1
Jun 15, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty Decent
I like that they're lightweight and quite comfortable for long term use. I was part of the initial buy and only in the last month have mine started having some crackling sound issues. I was hoping for a little more life out of them, but they've been my longest term set so far. I think there are better options out there for the price, but I also have no qualms about their performance for the first five years.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Jun 15, 2020
Comphant
8
Jun 7, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good.
I like the sound, the exterior.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 7, 2020
vtanacda
3
Jun 6, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great neutral sounding headphones
This headphones sound amazing for the price. It's well balanced in sounds, with less emphasis on the bass (so I wouldn't recommend these for bass-heads) and more emphasis on the mids and highs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 6, 2020
SavannahBanana
9
Jun 5, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My audio engineer friend says I lucked out
I don't know a ton about audio, I knew I wanted large open back cans, and my head is usually uncomfortable with headphones so these seemed comfortable. They're by far the best headphones I or anyone else who's tried them has ever used. I accidentally spoiled myself forever. I'm so sorry people who really know what they're talking about who cringe reading this review.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 5, 2020
Showing 10 of 454
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
454 OF 454 POSTS
Aug 11, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
These are a remade version of the anniversary K702s iirc. They are considerably cheaper than their Austrian made counter part and are widely known for having an insane sound stage. I see all these people posting about them with a lot of speculation and it doesn't look like many of them actually own them or have heard them. The build quality is fine IMO. They are certainly not built like a tank but, when you're making a 200$ version of a 500$ headphone I think it's to be expected. That said they won't just break from a drop and my pair are still the same as they were when I got them. I do think that they are great headphones at this price for music but, where they really shine is in gaming. The sound stage really pushes these far and away from any other set I've had for gaming. You can hear everything in any direction and can tell that not only is there someone behind and to your right but, even if they're above or below you. It gives a sense of immersion in any game allowing you to just direction and distance in 3 dimensions more than I have personally heard. If you're looking for headphones solely for music then I think you can probably do better elsewhere at this price like something from Sennheiser. If you play a lot of games and want something that's also good for music then I think you'll love the K7XX. They're also insanely light making them great for long sessions and the earpads and cable are replaceable too when they wear out. The only critique that I have is that the flat headband isn't great and it may be better than the bumps on the other K7s but, if someone sold a padded upgrade then I would buy it in a second. Once I get it positioned just right it's fine and I don't even notice it but, still. Anyways, you can usually find these on Amazon for way faster delivery, although they're usually about 20$ more than here.