Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Akko 3108 Pro Steam Engine Mechanical Keyboard

Akko 3108 Pro Steam Engine Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
395 requests
·
85 Sold
Product Description
Akko’s 3108 Pro Steam Engine mechanical keyboard is done in a full-size layout with a full set of arrows, a numpad, and multimedia keys. It’s backed by the latest USB-C connection and has n-key rollover built in to support the fastest typists—but the keycaps are the star of the show Read More

Customer Reviews

3.6
(7 reviews)
5star
(2)
4star
(2)
3star
(2)
2star
(0)
1star
(1)
67% would recommend to a friend
search
close
OCTX
11
Jul 15, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
It still is doing its job over 2 years. But the LED is south-facing, which is not preferred by keyboard enthusiasts, so keep that in mind.
Recommends this product? No
GoKartMozart
78
Jul 10, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Great keyboard
Love the board. It’s solid and sturdy. Been using it for a while now and it’s great. No issues. Keycaps have a nice feel to them and have not picked up any shine after over a year of daily use.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
nwstach
0
May 25, 2021
checkVerified Buyer
Quality keyboard, but with a few caveats
I purchased this as my very first mechanical keyboard back in 2019. Impressions have been good so far, the keyboard is durable with basically no flex and the typing experience is overall good. The only caveat is that the SA profile is REALLY TALL. This sounds like it should be obvious as that's typically the appeal of SA keycaps, but I severely underestimated just how tall and angled they would be-- it honestly reminds me of the Packard-Bell keyboard that came with my parents Win95 computer. Overall this isn't too much of a problem, if you like SA profile keys then this is the keyboard for you. If you're not accustomed to SA keys, I would recommend buying a wrist rest if you intend on typing for long periods of time or have any sort of carpal tunnel.
Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Not durable enough - failed after 23 months
Purchased in June 2019, has now failed in May 2021. Other than the space bar "sticking" occasionally, it was a great keyboard! It doesn't matter how durable the mechanical key switches are, if there's another problem that causes a no-power-on problem in < 2 years. It was not used very extensively after May 2020, but was working well the last month. I'm open to try repairing it, unless the thing has a five year warranty that covers return shipping, or is designed to be repaired by replacing components I can easily get in the US.
Recommends this product? No
SlamR
2
Apr 15, 2020
checkVerified Buyer
Brilliant board!
This was my first proper mechanical keyboard and I love it. The high profile keys are great and the switches feel good. All around great board.
Recommends this product? Yes
cbarnett
0
Jul 23, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Solid
Bought this keyboard because I couldn't find anything inconspicuous in that classic off-white(I know its more gray). Literally everyone that has come by my desk at work has noticed and asked where the hell I found such an old keyboard, so not as inconspicuous as I had thought. Solid build, could beat someone over the head with it. Only complaint is not being reprogrammable, but that is not a huge deal for me. At the very least, would recommend the keycaps.
Recommends this product? Yes
LWNYC
322
Jun 9, 2019
checkVerified Buyer
Arrived undamaged although packaging lacked any protection. Chassis is solid, heavy and SA keycaps looks better in real life. Not sure these are really Cherry MX blue switches. The satisfying click just isn't there. Overall, not anywhere as nice to type on as the CTRL board or any of my Topre KBs.
Related Products