AKRacing Premium Masters Series Chairs
AKRacing Premium Masters Series Chairs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
127 Sold
Product Description
Clean up your posture and prepare for battle with the Premium Masters series gaming chairs from AKRacing. Constructed with a steel frame and stain-resistant PU leather, it’s ergonomically shaped to support gamers of all sizes Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
100
check
80%
would recommend to a friend
search
Connor.McKay
6
Aug 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome chair! Heavy, though easy to put together. Had no issues on construction and the chair is extremely comfortable. Great for long gaming sessions and the removable / adjustable pillows are always a huge plus. I'm 6'3 220LBS and this chair holds me just fine.
Highly recommended.
Aug 8, 2018
Brobro898
0
Oct 29, 2018
bookmark_border
Wow,I love this site!so cool,thanks massdrop!
Oct 29, 2018
Shobudd
8
Apr 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love this chair. I am 5'10" medium build and weigh about 200 lb. It fits me PERFECTLY. I like my chair to fit and support me like a racing seat should. If you want a flat seat with room to wiggle all over the place, then there are other chairs that do that. This chair is straight up bucket seat goodness. Everything about this chair feel premium. It even smells like a new car when you open the box and assemble the chair. Assemble was really easy and took me less than 15 minutes. The rocker is super smooth and balanced and the wheels are solid and smooth. The looks are to die for in my humble opinion. What more could you want? This thing is some lean mean AK Racing Machine! The price on Massdrop is so good for what you get. Totally worth it for me!
search

(Edited)
Apr 4, 2019
AKRacingSupport
630
Apr 7, 2019
bookmark_border
Nice Rig and thanks for the review/pics.
Apr 7, 2019
DarkMorty
19
Aug 24, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mine arrived a few days early, which was an awesome surprise!
I assembled it in the evening with low light and stripped screw for a side molding piece. Heh. I left them off for that hot naked look.
The carbon look fabric is surprisingly soft and doesn't catch hair, which was actually a concern.
Chair is very comfortable and warming, which leads me to the cat test. Cat left his Mark by scratching it. Thanks cat. Cat now uses chair during the day when I'm at work.
The chair is very adjustable, though I wish it could go maybe an inch lower. The back does indeed go almost flat, and almost invites you to snooze. Which I have done several times now.
The only annoyance are the arm rests, while very adjustable, they swivel very easily making pulling to my desk a little finicky.
Overall, extremely satisfied.
Aug 24, 2018
Rmedina8804
7
Mar 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Super fast shipping! Order confirmation received 3/17 and chair arrived 3/19 way before the estimated ship date of 3/27. Love Massdrop for that! As for the chair it looks and feels amazing and For the most part comfortable. One thing to note is if you have wider hips the sides of the seat might bother you. For half the price this was an easy purchase.
search

Mar 21, 2019
AKRacingSupport
630
May 31, 2019
bookmark_border
Howdy, So I am not a great guy anymore? To be fair. All of our chairs are listed on Drop's website and you can find them even if they are not currently on sale. Also, you can find them on AKRacing.com. You were very inquisitive about the products and I felt I answered all your questions. I hope that you do enjoy your Nitro chair as you got an amazing deal on it that will soon never be available again at the price you paid. Is the premium a slightly better chair than the Nitro, depends on the user. However, it is more expensive. Bang for Buck, you already got it! Cheers.
May 31, 2019
I.GOT.THE.FLANK
8
Jun 3, 2019
bookmark_border
no i really like my chair. its just the randomness of drop. @B.Hutch@AKRacing
Jun 3, 2019
raghuraghav
3
May 11, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This chair is gets uncomfortable after few hours and difficult to change positions and sides of the seat are very painful when you turn and gets warm sometimes and irritates. It has very strong toxic smell when its new for few days. Overall I would look elsewhere.
May 11, 2018
AKRacingAmerica
886
AKRacing
Jul 3, 2018
bookmark_border
Hi, we are sorry you are not pleased with your purchase. Your experience is atypical but, of course, comfort and fit for a chair is highly subjective.
Jul 3, 2018
Jeskers
12
Sep 30, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
"Constructed with a steel frame and stain-resistant PU leather, it’s ergonomically shaped to support gamers of all sizes."
My ass, literally.
I'm 6'7 280, and I should have done a lot more research before picking a chair, learn from my mistake please.
I simply looked at the weight restriction "330lbs" and the 2nd line in the description "it’s ergonomically shaped to support gamers of all sizes" and fired off the order button because I was so tired of my old $40 Staples chair.
Also the "premium" Arctic model I purchased doesn't have any way to support the lumbar pillow like it does in the other models so it just kinda sits there. Oops.
With regards to weight, the chair is an absolute tank, I wouldn't worry about it at all. In fact, anyone pushing anywhere remotely close to the 330 limit won't even be able to break the chair, BECAUSE THEY WON'T BE ABLE TO SIT IN IT.
The seat width is 15 fucking inches, that's pretty tight to " shaped to support gamers of all sizes". But it gets even worse because of the absurd racer ridge cupping border whatever you call it bullshit on the sides of the chair. This "feature" ensures that you are unable to spread your legs and feel pain on each side of your leg within 3 minutes of sitting in the chair from the pressure of the side of your legs pushing into the side frame of the seat.
I went back to my years old Staples chair.
This is also the only product I have purchased on MassDrop that I haven't liked so I looked for return options. Turns out you can't return items on MassDrop. Also oops. Hopefully will be able to sell this one on Craigslist without taking too much of a loss.
TLDR, the the build quality appears to be outstanding, the chair is well built. But get a model like https://www.massdrop.com/buy/massdrop-x-akracing-aero-gaming-chair instead of anything with the support on the sides if you are not child sized. Or better yet just a regular ergonomic office chair. Having finally owned one of these "racer" models I can tell you there's a reason you don't see this style chair in offices. They are uncomfortable.
Sep 30, 2018
joshch
14
Oct 22, 2018
bookmark_border
would you be interested in selling it? message me at joshch95@gmail.com if you are interested
Oct 22, 2018
Scowhouse
2
Jun 1, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Im 6'2" and 220lb and this chair is a perfect fit for me.
Jun 1, 2018
Nny117
2
May 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
May 9, 2018
MTnoki
2
May 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
May 9, 2018
Big_Balled_BIll
5
Nov 23, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This chair is extremely comfortable and well built. I can't believe I only paid $250 for this amazing chair. You seriously can't pass that price up, considering what you're getting. If you have the money, I definitely recommend grabbing this comfortable ass-throne.
Nov 23, 2018
Imboxman
1
Nov 29, 2018
bookmark_border
i'm barbie girl lol lol lol lol
Nov 29, 2018
Big_Balled_BIll
5
Nov 29, 2018
bookmark_border
Get off the drugs. lol
Nov 29, 2018
Showing 21 of 139