Arozzi Verona/Verona Pro Gaming Chairs
Arozzi Verona/Verona Pro Gaming Chairs
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.8k Sold
Product Description
Designed by Swedish manufacturer Arozzi—a company that specializes in high-performance products for gamers, coders, and PC users—the Verona gaming chair sports a sleek design and comfortable fit to last through marathon sessions at the keys and the sticks. It features an adjustable backrest and armrests, and overall height adjustment to adapt to your unique position Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
68
search
Champion_HD
21
Jun 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely terrible. Worst customer support ever. I honestly never would have thought I could get scammed on massdrop. First let's talk about the reliability and customer support. To sum things up the customer support team had me rebuild the chair three times and didn't compensate me at all for it. As many of you know these chairs take time to build and massdrop sent me damaged/incorrect part multiple times. Now about the chair. The chair is very low to the ground (even with the hight raised to maximum) and the styrofoam-like padding is horrendous. Luckily both are easy fixes. Personally I can't say anything about their other products but arozzis customer support and quality has to be the WORST out of any gaming chair company in the market. Read more here: https://drop.com/buy/arozzi-verona-gaming-chair/talk/2116963?utm_source=linkshare&referer=LPAXS2
Jun 7, 2019
KuroiTora
5
May 10, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It is, indeed, a chair. It’s terrible for back n hips. I’m a psychotherapist, by trade, so I sit... ALOT. A good chair is vitally important. The lumbar support is non-existent. The seat has a slight down angle so it feels like I’m constantly sliding forwards n about to fall out of the chair. I find myself tensing my thighs n hips to stop this from happening. It becomes physically exhausting in less than an hour. Padding is atrociously thin. I ended up buying another chair to take its place n i let my kid clients sit in this one. So, I’m out another $400.00 buying another chair AFTER buying this one. 1 star cause it LOOKS DAMNED GOOD! But loses 4 because its art (read: dust catcher) n not a good place to sit. I didn’t intend to pay for art or a kids chair. I wont ever own anything from this company again unless they give me a free replacement to test out n review. Oh, and their customer service was non-existant as well.
May 10, 2019
Champion_HD
21
Jul 31, 2019
bookmark_border
Such a waste of money I wish I could get a refund
Jul 31, 2019
cxzczx
0
Apr 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Chair broke while I was sitting. I weigh 170lbs and have been using it for 2 years now.
Apr 9, 2019
tmallee
1
Mar 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Chair is nice if you get one undamaged. Their support is awful and now have had the chair for 5 month and counting. I am still waiting on replacement parts for damage parts. I will NEVER buy this brand again!!!
Mar 26, 2019
JayP_uncensored
0
Mar 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ordered the chair in late 2017, received it, hated the arms so I replaced them with some cheap parts from Amazon, and otherwise it was fine for a long time. Note, just "fine." It's comfortable enough given the price I paid, like I said the arms on it are pretty terrible, and it's just "fine." Beginning of 2019 I noticed the seat seemed to be leaning to the left. I flipped it over and noticed serious cracks in the base. The white line in the base's leg here is a sheer crack straight thru the metal. This is the worst but there are 2 more legs cracked.
search
I contacted their support Jan. 19, 2019, was asked for my address and told I'd receive an email when my replacement part shipped. 10 days later I heard nothing, contacted again, was told to wait a bit longer because it was back ordered. Feb. 13 I had to contact them again, and was again told to just wait. It's now March 24, 2019 and I still haven't gotten the replacement part. I've contacted them again but I'm pretty sure I'm going to have to trash the chair and get something new. If it wasn't for the terrible customer support I'd give this a 4 star. I think it's more like 3.75 star but can't do the fractions. I can't imagine giving it that for a higher price, this is a straight up $150 chair and charging more for it is ripping people off. However, at $150, yeah, it's fine. Considering how bad their customer care is I can't give it more than 2 stars, I definitely won't be buying another chair from them.
Mar 24, 2019
largedad
0
Mar 28, 2019
bookmark_border
same exact problem here
Mar 28, 2019
Redbaron43
1
Mar 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The same thing happen to me, my wheels are all bent sideways. I don't know how this happened but the frame that holds the wheels in place is not strong enough to last. Before just giving way. I fell out of my chair, not knowing what had happen. Then look at wheels and could not believe the metal could bend so easily. Motokoozie has a picture of what my chair looks like now. We have the same problem. Time frame about one year later. I put in for parts was treated nicely, but 2 months later nothing. They keep telling me the parts are not available. But will be coming in soon. It's so funny to see this drop again, but they don't have parts to fix them, or take care of their customers. Never again buy from this company. Thanks Luis Ohh 1 star because that's the lowest it will let me go!
Mar 18, 2019
motokoozie
1
Feb 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
After having owned this chair for a year I would not recommend it. I'm not a huge person (5'10" - 150lbs.) but this chair has problems supporting me. I do not use it for gaming. It is used as an office chair and has always been on a heavy duty chair mat. I would not consider this extreme duty by any means. First issue to manifest shortly after use was the armrests came loose. After several rounds of tightening I added lock washers to the fasteners, not included with original hardware, and that helped somewhat. Still have to re-tighten about once a month or so. Next; the castors are the plastic ones that come standard on most cheap office chairs. After a few months these pretty much became unusable. I upgraded these to the roller blade type castors offered by Office Owl and this helped greatly. After upgrading the castors, this exposed a serious flaw with this chair The pedestal lacks any sort of rigidity and flexes under weight and I have literally been thrown from this chair because of this. This is most certainly the reason the plastic castors gave it up so quickly. I'm not anywhere close to the weight this chair claims to support. Pic doesn't show flex in the pedestal very well, but the castor pin should be straight up and down vertically.
search
Unless a fat couple has been having drunk monkey sex in this chair on the weekends I'm not around, I can't think of any reason to be having these issues.
(Edited)
Feb 11, 2019
sadanthony
13
Feb 7, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Even after getting a replacement for the stand and the seat itself this chair gives me non stop problems. After 2 weeks of getting the replacement parts the chair started squeaking horribly, the seat went lopsided, and any time you lean it makes a loud popping sound like it's going to break. I don't recommend even for the price point. Looks cool though, I guess.
Feb 7, 2019
mikeflow
35
Jan 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The chair arrived much more quickly than expected which I appreciated and fortunately mine was undamaged in shipping. This is my first gaming chair but I'll give my pros and cons, for context, I'm 5'11", 170 lbs. Pros: -Sturdy chassis, well built -Love the recline feature, I use it more than I expected. The synthetic leather doesn't feel too cheap, similar to Toyota's synthetic leather seat material. Definitely not leather but of decent quality in its own way -Rocking feature is nice -Armrests are well padded -Pillows were perfect for me, but more importantly they're zippered, not stitched shut so you can adjust how much stuffing is in them or replace with a memory foam if you wanted. -Great value, the real reason for 5 stars Cons: -Plastics are a bit cheap -The rocking mechanism can't be locked at any position besides all the way forward -The arm rests are really far forward from the backrest and maybe a little wide. I may actually fabricate a mounting plate to move them further back so my elbows can rest on them. -The bolstering is a little wide on the seat bottom and kidney supports but inexplicably narrow at the shoulders. If it wasn't such a great deal for the $120 I think it would be 4 stars but as it stands, unbeatable for the price.
Jan 21, 2019
DisappointedAF
1
Jan 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This was a COMPLETE ripoff. I doubt I’ll use the website again because of this. The chair came broken in SEVERAL areas. I emailed massdrop customer service with pictures of the damaged goods I received and got zero response from them. Will not be buying from this trash website again. Tldr; I paid $130 for a broken chair, and then massdrop never got back to me about getting my money refunded when I sent them pictures of the chair being broken when I received it. Just pay full price guys, it’s not worth the bs.
search

Jan 13, 2019
Thekswiggle
2
Jan 13, 2019
bookmark_border
I hear if you contact the company that makes these thairs they are good at rectifying the issues. Hope they can fix yours right.
Jan 13, 2019
Champion_HD
21
Jun 7, 2019
bookmark_border
There not. Yes they will send you replacement parts but there almost guaranteed to send you incorrect or damaged parts. I had to rebuild my chair THREE times and it's still slightly broken. The only compensation/reply I have received is 20$ cash from massdrop.
Jun 7, 2019
Showing 14 of 96
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
96 OF 96 POSTS
Dec 11, 2019
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest