Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Artifact Bloom Series Keycap Set: Matcha Mango
$45

Artifact Bloom Series Keycap Set: Matcha Mango

bookmark_border
$45
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
45
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Frequently bought together:
add
CableMod Matcha Mango Keyboard Cable - Drop Exclusive
add
Drop Expression Series Matcha Summer Keyboard
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
102
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
arno_aaron
26
Sep 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent Caps, Possible QC Issue?
For 45 dollars, it's difficult to beat the value that these keycaps present. The PBT is nice and smooth (especially when compared to the abominably scratch Tai-hao caps I also happen to own). One notable trait of the caps was that they were very difficult to put on and take off initially, but other than that, I have had no issues with them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
reset_ddr
11
Sep 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for what you pay for!
Great keycap set that doesn't break the bank. For anyone starting in the hobby these keycaps will set a high bar and exceed your expectations.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
bigeasy00023
24
Sep 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid, with some drawbacks
tl;dr: for $45 this is a solid PBT keycap set with smooth tops and Cherry profile (no interference on R3 with LK optical). Great color choices. I remember seeing this color scheme when Drop first released the stock photos and I knew I had to buy it, either as a gift or for myself. Because it is two tone and has 129 keycaps in the set, it looks nice on any board, including compact form factors. Drawbacks
  1. the keycaps fit extremely tightly on the stems of the switches. It feels like you are going to break the keyboard taking the keycaps off. Be extremely careful when place on and taking off from stabs
  2. Shine through: dye-sub keycaps, no underglow (as expected); I don't know how you feel about light leaking through... but this is what it looks like. Light only leaks through the orange keys
  3. As somebody else mentioned, the mango color is not as "orange" as you thought. It's a pastel look and the matcha is a little more blue than matcha, but the stock images are pretty close. Just be careful
Obviously, it's harder to find really bright colors on PBT keycaps, but this two-tone look is very nice. I think it's very calming, so long as you don't expect the colors to be as vibrant as real-life matcha and mango. Pretty clean legends. But especially compared to group buy sets that can set you back $100 or even $200+, $45 for cherry profile keycaps is p good
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
GreyGekko
6
Jan 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very well built. No texture, surprisingly nice.
So, these keycaps are very nice. Walls are pretty dang thick and substantial. Cherry profile is probably my new favorite keycap profile now. The texture is smooth and almost silky-feeling. You would think that this would be bad, but it feels incredible. Just different. Still PBT and dye-sub, so I'm still confident in durability. Feels very nice with thinner O-rings, if you want to dampen them you don't need particularly thick ones because of the profile. I didn't have any issue with the light bleeding through on my Drop CTRL at max brightness, but it might be related to the color of the light or possibly brighter LEDs on some keyboards. Overall very very nice, no complaints and actually went above my expectations a little.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
alisonnn
3
Mar 30, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
__________
Good quality, no warping, thick PBT keycaps, matte finish. The appearance in color is a little bit dull compared to the stock photos, however looks great high profile boards rather than low profile. I think it would look better on white cases instead. --- I did put these on my low profile alt, but didn't like how the light shined through making these keycaps blinding.
search
search

(Edited)
Mivey
28
Sep 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing for the price
Very thick PBT keycaps that overall give a somewhat higher tone to my Ducky board than I was expecting. Strangely smooth too, almost like ABS. I could see how that might bother people. I notice some strange lines that you only really when shining a bright light on the keycaps, so maybe some manufacturing issues with the dye sublimation.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Mickifree
126
Mar 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for the price
For the price, it's great considering prices of other sets. Only a few minor issues. These caps are relatively soft. I managed to scratch/dent one while pulling off the keycap. Not sure if it's just my set, but the Backspace is actually a taller profile than all the other keys in that same row. Besides that, I'm happy with the purchase. Sidenote: as others have mention, the box does come saying "Design: Hami Melon". From what I can tell, these are almost identical with some different modifiers. May be rebranded or reproduced YMDK keycaps.
jcjcst
0
Apr 5, 2021
MickifreeThanks for this review! I just noticed it might actually be YMDK as well
Mickifree
126
Apr 5, 2021
jcjcstNo problem! If you want my 2 cents, I would buy the YMDK set off Amazon first and see if you like those or compare to the pics on this. Roughly the same price but a much better customer support and return policy from Amazon.
Bludice
8
Dec 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Silky smooth to the touch, but scuff easy
Excellent value caps that look great and feel silky smooth to the touch. The shine through is not perfect but it's nice to have on the orange keys. However I did notice that the spacebar started to get scratches and blemishes from my thumb after only a couple sessions of use. I've only seen it on the spacebar so far and it's really only seen when you shine direct light on it. 
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
the orange is weird
it might just be weird lighting or something but the orange colour for the alphas doesn't really look the same as in the pictures. it's a relatively cheap set and it's a hard colour to make so i'm fine with it but that's my only downside for these.
Keyboardgondola
9
Sep 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great value
I really enjoy this set because of the price and quality provided at $45. Caps feel and look great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 107
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order