Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Astell&Kern XB10 Bluetooth DAC/Amp

Astell&Kern XB10 Bluetooth DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
619 requests
·
754 Sold
Product Description
We’d all like to improve the sound quality coming from our smartphones, but with traditional portable DAC/amps come additional cables that get in the way. Not so with the Astell&Kern XB10: a small circular device that wirelessly transmits audio data from your smartphone via Bluetooth Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
44
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
PDC3
43
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First portable BT receiver/ hp amp that makes using my Sennheiser Momentum On-ears a joy, and even makes the AKG Quincy Jones Q701 loud and authoritative enough to walk about with. If you use AAC there’s not many other choices I’ve found, certainly not at this price in such a compact firm. Be gentle with the clip, tho.
PDC3
43
May 16, 2018
PDC3Read deibu ‘s review and want to point out that we are both correct. I use my unit to walk my dog for a total of two hours or so a day. I recharge every 3 days. My frustrations in the past have been with poor sound quality. So the ergonomic quirks of this A&K are an easy p,rice for me to pay. But if you’re an Android user you have many options that we Apple iOS users if AAC files do not.
MostlyGordon
1
Jan 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very surprised!
Just got a 2.5mm balanced cable for my Beyerdynamic T1 G2 600 ohms to use with a A&K SE100 (very nice pairing). For laughs, I tried it with my XB10... OMG, the XB10 drive these cans well! I can't believe I have 600 ohm Bluetooth headphones powered by a tiny puck LOL.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
matirose
4
Jun 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A Generally Good Product with Minor Issue
This little thing sounds quite good actually for the price. It tends to make the sound more exciting to listen to rather than neutral, kinda good for more modern music. I hook it up with SE846 through 2.5mm balanced output. The sound is so different in a better way from Shure BT-1. And there are two minor issues I guess. First, Ergonomics is bad. You cannot operate it without looking unless you put all your attention to distinguish volume up and down with your fingertips. Also, not easy to turn on or off with just one hand. Second, Background noise is very noticeable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Diacob
9
Sep 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent product, I regret buying only one.
Great sound quality, regardless the devices or headphones I used it with so far. I'm impressed by the amount of power it can deliver. I'm currently using it with Audeze iSinie 10 (balanced cable) and phone with APTx-HD and prefer It to Audeze's own BT Cipher cable. I also tested it with Sennheiser HD 25-1 II and Sennheiser Momentum and both sounded great. It takes a bit getting used to the controls location but once you do, all good. It maintains the connection to two BT devices well and seamlessly switches between them when alternating music playback.
search
The only "issue" I found so far is it shuts down at times when on stand-by for some time (no music playing) even though it's connected to smartphones for calls as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
deibu
6
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor built feel, battery life is incredibly short and it starts incessantly beeping when it's at 20% battery remaining, further reducing it's usable time. It's nice that it can connect to two devices at once, but after receiving a phone call it often fails to be able to produce any sound, requiring you to turn it off and on again. Speaking of the power switch, it has a "lock" state which disables all buttons. If you're not careful in having a deliberate pause added when switching from that state to turning the unit on or off, it refuses to recognize you're trying to turn the unit on or off. This actually happens more easily thank you might think, often leaving you wondering if the battery perhaps died again when trying to turn on the unit, while instead it's just being picky about how quickly you're moving the button.
I was hoping I could use this unit to replace my Sony SBH54, but the XB10 is worse in most ways except its ability to (usually) be connected to two devices at once.
If you're contemplating buying this unit, be very aware that its battery life is quite frankly too poor for what you should expect in 2018, and the aforementioned issues will certainly bother you. I'd recommend the Sony SBH56 or, if your ears are compatible with the sound AirPods produce, those. The XB10 would perhaps be acceptable if it cost $40, but it's certainly not worth it's original price tag nor Massdrop's.
achristilaw
107
Jun 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great with issues
I like it's ergonomic layout, I really like its amp section. Bluetooth limitations aside, the amp has good balance with reasonable extension. My gripes are battery life and the volume steps are too large. You really can't dial in the perfect setting. Selection playback levels vary so much as it is. I have the ES100 and Bluewave GET. All have quirks and shortcomings. Favorite? I wish I could have the XB10 amp with the ES100 app. Then four times the battery life.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
NoelSibs
41
Jul 24, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great little device! + points for practicality and ease of use. Sound is pretty good too.
I’ve had this product for a few years now. I take it with me when we travel and use it with my iems which aren’t very very sensitive. They power them both well. They sound great. Battery life is as expected. The only issue may be fiddling with the thing to find which button you want. But otherwise, a pretty good piece of kit!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Tuckers
19
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound from Bluetooth. Sounds great connected to my Pixel 2 phone (Aptx HD) and with iBasso IT01 phones. However the mediocre battery life and slow charging are an issue. Also the unit beeps every 15 seconds when it gets to 20% so you can't really use it past 20% either, compounding the battery issue.
jboklee73
1
May 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound :) but poor buit feel battery life.... - , -
MacJeff
4
Jul 4, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good, not great but at this price point, no complaints. Battery life can be better though.
Showing 11 of 58
Related Products