Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
ATH-M50x Velour Ear Pads

ATH-M50x Velour Ear Pads

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
8.6K requests
·
10.7k Sold
Product Description
For those long listening sessions, nothing beats the comfort of velour. A soft, durable alternative to faux leather ear pads, these velour pads from Sound Professionals won’t compromise sound quality, get sweaty, or peel over time Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
111
check
79%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Oiprac
4
May 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great replacement for the standard earpads. I actually bought these to replace the earpads on the ATH-M40x, and I read the earpads were the same size so I went for it. Was looking for something that would be softer on my head but still produce the same audio - and these do the trick. I can wear the headphones for hours without fatigue, and the audio is just as good. My ears don't sweat, and I don't have a headache anymore!
Tezla
1
May 15, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Simply put these velour ear pads are amazing! I love my pair of AT ATH-M50x but unfortunately the pleather ear-pads just didn't last with my daily use of these headphones. I thought to myself "WHAT DO I DO" the pads literally flaked apart then before I knew it I saw this drop at 3 am one night and decided to give it a chance. It was well worth it these are comfortable, good looking, and they last!
orphiuchus
9
Aug 6, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They're comfortable I guess. Much more breathable than the stock pads.
The thing is, they're *velour*, but are they velour *enough*? I think the answer has to be no. These are only about 60% as velour as I want in my velour, and if that velour is going to be touching my skin all day I'd really like something that's 100% as velour as I like. Alas, I've found no such pads in all my years of searching, so this'll have to do for now.
uhicanexplain
10
Oct 9, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought these as soon the originals were falling apart and they were a great replacement. For as cheap as they were, I've had no issues with them since and they've lasted longer than the leather ear pads that they came with. If you're looking to use your M50x's for years to come, get these early.
XISS
4
May 2, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality is poor. Sounds very different to the original pads. Too expensive for the performance.
Lonzable
8
May 3, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love these. They were so soft when I got them and I use them exclusively on my M50x headphones. After a while they become a little bit less soft snd maybe a little scratchy (noticed it after sbout a year and a half) and they are very difficult to clean due to their material. I have reccomended this to several people; would buy again.
SeyronSeiei
4
May 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is a very mixed review for me. For comfort, 10 stars. I love the way they feel. I wear them with Gunnar glasses on, and they are still comfortable.
For what they do to the sound quality though, and sound signature: 2 stars. The punch from the bass is gone. The mids are more shallow, and the highs are not quite there. Maybe if I wore them long enough, the gap between my ears and the drivers (created by the girth of the pads) will lessen, and the sound might get better.
But for now, ehh... They're ok.
allage
70
Apr 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
made an otherwise not so chill headphone more chill
really over insulates and make you overheat and sweat. thats the only flaw. they work well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pinkyusaf
185
Dec 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This came earlier than expected thank you for that. Now why on Earth this came from the return department and in a Ziploc? I understand reducing cost but this we're not cheap enough to not have a proper packaging . Secondly they are thinner pads than they look I'll test then and see if the are better than the original pad on comfort. Edit: they are not more comfortable unless you have truly small ears. Also the sound specially the low end which by default is not something this headphones stand off, is lost. Can't recommend if you have average or bigger hears, and if you enjoy even a bit of low end this will kill it.
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
44cd69
2
Sep 29, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
is better they have the size in detail ,i alway don't want to buy earpad at massdrop because they dont have size detail.when i see it at photo i think is lot thick that what i get,now i have extra pad that i not go to use and can't use
Showing 10 of 113
Related Products