shopping_cart
Audioengine HD6 Wireless Speakers

Audioengine HD6 Wireless Speakers

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
243 requests
80 Sold
Product Description
Living up to the Audioengine name, the HD6 wireless speakers deliver exceptional audio with cutting-edge connectivity. So much more than a simple set of speakers, the HD6 is a comprehensive Bluetooth sound system with support for the aptX HD codec and an impressive 100-foot range Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
7
check
83%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
motocommando
24
Sep 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A powered version of my trusty HDP6's
So I ordered these in late July and there was a shipping delay. No big deal as I've been dealing with this same thing at work(shipping delays, back ordered parts, etc.). They arrived yesterday and I set them up. And they are pretty much what I expected, as I own a set of HDP6's in Walnut. These are in the Cherry finish. Not disappointed one bit in anything so far. Packaging was great, speakers are perfect. I've been running them since yesterday to burn them in, so far so good. I'm not expecting any drama with these, just good sound. And yes, for those who are a bit skeptical, they really do need a good 20 to 50 hours of use before they are at their best. So, some have made comments on a lack of bass. Folks, these have a 5 and half inch woofers and smallish, ported box. There is a sub out for a reason. In a small room, on a desktop, they are great. I've got mine in a roughly 11 x 12 room with a small 8 inch sub(Polk) and they are just a bigger better version of my HD3's. I'm probably a bit biased here(this is my fourth pair of Audioengine speakers), so, there's that. But, nice bass, detailed mids, smooth highs. These remind me so much of the "East Coast" sounds, KLH, Cambridge Soundworks, Advent, etc. Not fatiguing at all, just nice sound. And the Cherry is gorgeous, as much as the Walnut is. The bluetooth set up is a breeze and works and sound great. I tried all the inputs and they pretty much do exactly what the HD3's do, work well. The DAC is just as good as the other DAC's I've got, both in receivers, speakers and my seperate DAC's. The magnetic grill is a nice touch and the little remote is built like a tank. It's solid aluminum, has a simple and useful design. The touch pad is held on by magnets, much like the grills, and pops off via a small hole on the back. Use a paper clip, punch it out, and change you battery. Put it back together and you're done. I've had no problems with so far. Also, there is not need to switch between inputs. What ever you are using at the particular time will be what is played through. So if you have a cd, tape or turntable(sorry, no on board TT preamp) and shut down, you can cue up your wireless and it will switch right over. The internal switching is really quite simple and works well. So there you have it. Get some, you won't be disappointed.
Timotree
14
Sep 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Initial sound is great but underwhelming low end
The HD6s sound great out of the box but are a bit underwhelming on low end. Granted, they have <10 hours on them, but a few of those hours have been playing pink noise for break-in. I'm feeding them the line out from a JDS Labs Element. I love the magnetic grills and the milled aluminum remote control, and the cherry color is gorgeous. Definitely be sure to double check the measurements. I didn't (a mistake I've been making a lot lately) and they take up a lot of desk space. I might go for speaker stands in the future to get them off my desk.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jemcm1llan
2
Jun 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome
Paired with a Fluance RT-81 turntable and they were stellar from the beginning. But after about 10 hours they really began to shine. Crisp highs, powerful bass and clear mid range. I paired with a Paradigm subwoofer and then removed the subwoofer because it really didn't make a huge difference. I would buy these speakers at the full price of $699. The way that these speakers were packaged was exceptional and the attention to detail was superb. I am recommending these speakers to all my friends and family.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
alvinc1991
10
Jun 23, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
10/10 Worth every $$$
I love the sound of my new HD6 speakers and I also partnered it with Audioengine s8 subwoofer which makes my audio experience superb! forgot to mention I got a week earlier when I ordered it! double awesomeness 🥳🥳🥳
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Hifidude
60
Sep 18, 2020
What stands are you using? What do you think of them with and without the stands?
alvinc1991
10
Sep 18, 2020
Im using the Audioengine stands which is super great 😎👍🏻 I tried without for me the sounds still sounds great!. On the other hand, for me with mount it makes the sound bounce around the room which makes my small room feels like a studio 😅😎😉
tom.thomas.t
54
Jun 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Some cosmetic damage to finish
Great sound but one speaker was cosmetically damaged. So one star off. They sound just a little more livelier and a little more full then the Kanto 6’s which I also own.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
tcurtis6984
124
Jun 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Didn't receive any speakers.
I ordered these speakers on May 17th and i'm writing this review on June 18th. I'm writing this review because the shipping tracker says my speakers have been delivered to its destination and Drop hasn't responded to any emails or customer support messages. My shipping address is correct. I have ordered many items on this site and spent a lot of money with this company. It's sad that customer service in my case has been terrible. I guess I lost out on $350.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
tcurtis6984
124
Aug 17, 2020
But your words hurt so much more
orphiuchus
8
Aug 20, 2021
Strikes me as a completely reasonable reason. Of 6 reviews one person didn't receive the product at all? That's pretty bad. And good to know before I consider ordering it. Drop has had garbage level customer service for a long time, and its probably a bad idea to order from them at this point.
non-gamer
3
Jun 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exquisite bookshelf speakers... (updated)
This is just a first impression—pre-break-in—since these arrived about 2 hours ago. Packaging and build quality are first-rate. These are my first Audioengine speakers. It's easy to understand their high reputation. Initial play of music featuring piano, string ensemble and electronic sounded very good to me. Treble is very well-defined, which I especially appreciate. And they sound excellent at low volume, not just cranked up high. Power seems plentiful to drive these speakers at any volume. Mine have the cherrywood veneer. (I realized when I ordered that they might come in any finish.) This finish looks very good and was the one I was counting on. I've wanted to try Audioengine speakers for a few years now. Glad I took advantage of Drop to pick up their flagship speakers for less you'd pay for the well-regarded A5+ model. I'm not an expert on speakers, and I can't compare them with others. (My next-newest bookshelf speakers are 20+ year-old B&W's.) I'm very pleased with these. ____________ A year later, these speakers continue to impress. IMO, no need for a subwoofer at all. Connections workflawlessly, switching between sources with no fuss. These work great in any small to medium-size room.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)