Aune T1 SE MK3 Headphone DAC/Amp

Aune T1 SE MK3 Headphone DAC/Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.1K requests
327 Sold
Product Description
The third and newest generation of one of the most popular value DAC/amps on the market, the Aune T1 SE MK3 features the compact size and solid build of its predecessors, along with a number of meaningful upgrades. Equipped with the latest XMOS USB design, this version uses a DSD1793 DAC to decode multiple formats up to 24-bit/192kHz, plus DSD64 Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
15
search
close
eatacos
11
Feb 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Happy
Good sound and power.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
pauliusk
6
Oct 17, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome tube DAC
I am using aune T1 as tube DAC only (mostly with two single triodes through an adapter; 6J5 RCA, Sylvania or Russian 6C2C tubes; or good 6SN7: Brimar, RCA grey glass etc.) with Schiit Vali 2 (also with two single triodes, usually Sylvania VT-192 from 1945), with AKG K702. Sounds absolutely gorgeous to my ears.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Zoltan-823
1
Oct 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound, bad support
Received Unpacked Connected Driver installed (win10) NOT WORK When checked power connector I found that the cable connection is not stable. Connector can be remove so easily. Minus a point. Remove driver and it is work. Set highest resolution in windows - not work. Set back to medium (32bit,96000kHz) work. After one hour overheated and turn off. Minus a point Set gain to lowest position. Now it is ok. The sound is good, but there is no goosebumps. This is not my last DAC. Looking ahead, with different brand.
Mikis-76
31
Sep 13, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quite poor.
Lot of distortion (also after tube chance) with USB + Windows 10 PC and only 32 bit to choose from 44100 to 384000Hz. The drivers that came with the unit (USB drive, thank god) were corrupted, the Windows 10 says so. I haven´t managed to get my active speakers to work with other DAC (Topping D10), I only hear music from the headphones after that when I tried to cope the 32 bit problem. The windows own volume which is shown on the task bar must be set just right not to overdrive the headphone amp while one adjusts the volume from the Aune itself.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
thefute
7
Feb 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Does almost everything I want. It sounds great and I love the analogue volume nob. It makes switching volume so much easier and intuitive than going through my computer's digital interface. I also like how it utilizes only a single tube so that it makes swapping and trying different tubes easy. I bought the Gold Lion tube for it and it sounds great, especially when paired with my Grado 125E headset. The warmth of the tube actually seems to sort of balance out the "brightness" of Grados. For me this thing is the perfect tube DAC for a desktop, but I have issues with my record player. I thought that I would be able to pass my record player's RCA cables into this thing and then back out to speakers so that I had the option of listening with either my headset or speakers, however it seems that the RCA out ports only go out from the USB in... which is my only real complaint. Also curious is that my model actually glows orange instead of white like advertised, but this isn't really an issue. My music has never sounded so clear and immersive, but I'm still kinda of bummed about the output not working for the RCA in, and this wasn't clear from the documentation or descriptions I saw online, so I have to knock off a star.
Gurley
0
Aug 6, 2019
So are you going straight from the turntable to the RCA in? If you are not using a dedicated phono preamp, then it's not surprising that you got no sound. Even Moving Magnet cartridges don't output nearly enough voltage to drive a linestage. If you are using a phono preamp then I apologize and you definitely have a defective unit.
B3NNN
25
Jan 27, 2020
I ran into almost the exact same issue. I was trying to send audio from my phono preamp > Aune T1 > powered Audioengines and not only does it not pass the RCA in signal to the RCA out, it also doesn't send that audio through the tube. So that was disappointing and I feel your pain.
Jerrremy
6
Feb 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great little tubey DAC/amp. I replaced the delivered EH tube to Genalex Gold Lion and found the sound more to my liking, less grainy (I think I read somewhere they are the same tube, but that Gold Lions would be the better ones handpicked... maybe so, I enjoy Gold Lion more). I also tested some borrowed old stock tubes and thought the sound differences can be heard and that tubes matter. Pairs very well with Sennheiser HD 6XX. I tried it with Oppo PM-2, but couldn't see proper synergy between them. No issues with line out. 1 star away due to drivers hassle with Windows and the power switch placing. Most sensitive headphones might be affected by channel imbalance at very low volume levels. Runs a bit warm too, but as long as it works without issues I'll just consider it a feature. I upgraded the power brick to Aune XP1 to add some cool factor - it works perfectly.
prickeater
Dec 13, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Im using it with k702, and imo its awesome
eszczep
2
Sep 11, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pairs great with Beyerdynamic DT990 PRO 250Ohm. I am pretty satisfied with a purchase :)
Gofrette
21
Oct 1, 2018
Thanks for the info, I did not know about it. I will keep searching for info and maybe get a DarkVoice or Little Dot to hear a bigger difference with my e10k. Cheers!
eszczep
2
Oct 5, 2018
That's correct! However, because of the tube, the sound seems to be a bit "warmer", which is really great in my opinion! But yeah, it depends on the end-user preferences.
austin1908
13
May 28, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This thing sounds fine with the tube it comes with but becomes phenomenal once you invest in a tube of your own preference.
My only gripe is that the software side of things could be a bit better. It works fine on Mac but the setup feels janky.
Operative
15
Jun 22, 2018
I use an Amperex 7308 tube; Bought that after much research, it's said to be one of the top for this, and it blows the stock tube. You can hear a lot more detail and it gives everything a boost. Search up about different tubes for the Aune t1 and you can find some good threads where people have tried many different kinds and how they perform.
RayF
22027
Jun 22, 2018
Good tip—thanks!
g0sp33dracr
1
May 24, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works great on Mac OSX, but definitely replace the tube. I'm using Reflector 6H23p-EB / 6922 (Premium) with Beyerdynamic DT 990 Pro 250 ohm headphones.
Showing 23 of 44
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
44 OF 44 POSTS
Jun 21, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest