shopping_cart
Aune X1S Anniversary Edition DAC/Amp & X7S Amp

Aune X1S Anniversary Edition DAC/Amp & X7S Amp

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
4.4K requests
1.4k Sold
Product Description
The X1S Anniversary Edition commemorates 10 years of the X1 series. Now in its sixth generation, this DAC/amp takes all of the company’s knowledge from over the years and packs it into a great unit for desktop and full-size setups Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
64
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
ProjectROXO
3
Jan 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing value
great sound and the adjustable gain level is great!
KingDaddyBigMac
7
Nov 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Balanced? But not actually...
Plenty of power with the option to flip to low or high gain on the bottom of the unit, but trust me that is not necessary unless you are trying to drive literally an entire concert with this bad boi. For my HD 6XXs I normally have the volume knob at the 12 o'clock position, so you can imagine how little is needed for IEMs, and in games like CS:GO it feels like a big upgrade in being able to hear footsteps from SHP9500s. It claims balanced but without XLR inputs it can't actually be balanced, which isn't an inherently bad thing but it was the reason I went back and forth on purchasing it before deciding to pull the trigger. I paired it with a SU-8 and it sounds clean, but as my only DAC/AMP I clearly am not an expert but it comes highly rated by Z-Reviews. Although the power switch is located on the back of the unit, which can be impractical at times, it has a substantial and satisfying click that assures you it has been turned off/on. Just remember that since it is Class-A it will heat up, not enough to be dangerous however just look for the green LED when going to bed or leaving the house. Build quality is also top notch as it the casing is essentially a heat-sink, and solid enough to be used to defend against home-intruders and I was actually afraid of the corner scratching my SU-8 when stacking it on-top.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ThatOneGuyFrom209
6
Nov 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great headphones
awesome daily drivers 10/10
BlakSpectre
46
Sep 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Work well can’t complain
Would be 5star if the adapter with it was no getto and fragile.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
sszang1
13
Jul 4, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good..
It is good for the price. I am satisfied...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
DragonHawk13
91
Jun 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid and great
Went with the full combo X1/X7 as an upgrade from schiit modi 3/magni 3 setup I had and what a difference in performance. Had them for a while now and even with newer upgraded gear,I still go back to these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Cynical_Man
17
May 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good budget combo
This was my first dac/amp. It opened my ears to the audiophile world. I since upgraded to THX 789 + Grace Balanced, but Aune is still a great product to start your audiophile journey.
AndyJK
37
Apr 23, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid built. Looks great and sounds great
TimothyJ
1
Nov 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Massdrop like to screw up, often!
Received my parcel late, (which was not the postman's fault), Massdrop didn't package the device properly so in making its way to my country, the label on it was partially destroyed. Luckily my Postie was able to figure it out where it was going and repackaged it for me and sent it on its way with stickers that Australia Post had to assist in figuring out where the parcel was going and properly wrap and package the device to make it safely to its destination. bit obnoxious for Massdrop to bug me to leave a review (bragging as they call it) some 1 Year and 7 Months after they sent it. (why even bother after such a long time MassDrop?) As for the product, it is yet to be opened due to MassDrops screw up, and refusal to resolve the issue at hand. But I would certainly reccomend the device to anyone!! Aune X1S is Amazing!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ss-p
0
Jul 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got a defect one. The optical connection has a problem. There was an instant muteness in every 3 min ish. Otherwise sound quality was excellent to me, better than Dragonfly Red or Topping DX 3 pro. Massdrop gave me a full refund except the levi(tax) to Canada. Returned it and wasted about $25 canadian
(Edited)
Showing 10 of 167
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
167 OF 167 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest