Bella Tavola Signature Copper Kitchen Torch
Bella Tavola Signature Copper Kitchen Torch
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
182 Sold
Product Description
Featuring a broad 7.5-inch flame, Bella Tavola’s signature copper kitchen torch makes it easy to put that crispy caramelized layer on top of your crème brûlée; to get a crispy, gooey coating of parmesan atop your pasta casserole; and to burn the outside of a piece of top-shelf filet mignon just right. The wind-resistant flame runs hot at about 2,400 degrees Fahrenheit, so it doesn’t take much Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
search
HK-47
27
Dec 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got this from the last drop and so far I've been really impressed. The packaging was really nice and would make for a good gift. I've only had a few chances to test it so far toasting some merengue on a pie and finishing some nachos by torching them to get the cheese perfectly melted and almost charred. I've also used it to light a few candles. I'm using Colibri premium butane in mine and so far it seems to work really well. I haven't had a chance to test it yet but if this thing can sear a steak after I sous vide it then I will be 100% satisfied with my purchase, and at this point I'm pretty confident it will be able to do that just fine.
Dec 8, 2018
akarsner
242
Feb 12, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Completely baffled at the review before mine, some people just never learned basic shapes and how things fit together. This is a gorgeous torch, well engineered, love the air inlet control ring in addition to the fuel control ring, and the outer locking mechanism is a godsend for anyone that uses torches for baking in the kitchen on a regular basis. Your thumbs will thank you for it! The flame runs smooth and blue and can burn from the tiniest little pocket lighter flame all the way up to a blistering 8 inch cone of hellfire. The body of the torch is wrapped in beautifully machine copper that holds its luster well with use, and even without any fuel in the canister there’s a pretty decent amount of weight on it to keep your investment upright and planted well on your working surface and far away from accidental drops, dings, or other mishaps. This is definitely a kitchen tool I plan on keeping nicely kept and around for a long time for many more uses to come. Very satisfied with this purchase.
Feb 12, 2019
db999
4
Feb 28, 2019
bookmark_border
Akarsner, have you used the GEFU and know how it compares?
Feb 28, 2019
akarsner
242
Feb 28, 2019
bookmark_border
I haven’t used the GEFU torch personally, but I have owned a number of similar torches of its build design and I can tell you right off the bat that it greatly lacks the amount of control for air flow, gas flow and overall sturdiness of construction in comparison to this torch. This torch feels amazing in-hand, like an actual artisanal tool to be wielded with confidence, has weight to it and presence, so much copper on that thing that it just feels like solid copper all the way through (and the entire grip/tank assembly is actually machined copper, not just a facade. If you want something that’s will last a long time then take it from someone that has more uses for torches than he cares to admit, pass on the GEFU and get something that won’t require replacement or need constant replacement fittings and valves. This is your winner. I realize I’m starting to sound paid or biased at this point and truth be told I am honestly that impressed with this product.
Feb 28, 2019
OnlyAName
2
Feb 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So I have been using this torch for about a month now and am very pleased with it. Having used a torch that screws onto a canister for years, I found the butane capacity was shockingly low at first. I frequently have to refill a couple times if I am charring veggies or steak, however, it will get me through caramelizing crème brûlée for my family (4) or meringues. For most home cooks this is absolutely adequate and looks fantastic. I have to admit, it was my love of copper that attracted me to this torch initially and that is why I still use it. As another reviewer pointed out, the packaging and appearance is superb. It would absolutely make a lovely gift. I wish the butane reservoir was larger, but I won't knock any stars for that since it was expected.
Feb 20, 2019
chris.e
44
Bella Tavola
Feb 26, 2019
bookmark_border
OnlyAName, thank you so much for your business and putting your trust in Bella Tavola products!!
Feb 26, 2019
GHIUNG
2
Jan 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jan 9, 2019
Rithrade
37
Dec 8, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Product does not work! Can't even fill good ol' Butane...If it requires a specific nozzle, why it didn't come with it? It's now an expensive paper weight.
Dec 8, 2018
Rithrade
37
Mar 2, 2019
bookmark_border
For someone who preaches, you can't seem to walk the talk. Listen to yourself.
Mar 2, 2019
akarsner
242
Mar 2, 2019
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
aiedail
1
Feb 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Feb 14, 2019
Wigdaddy
541
Apr 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
OMG this thing rocks. My entire family has been using it for everything since I got it months ago. Whoever knew that fire was so useful? ツ
Apr 30, 2019
chris.e
44
Bella Tavola
Apr 30, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you so much for your business Wigdaddy! We are very happy that everyone is enjoying it!
Apr 30, 2019
CaptainSaif
33
Apr 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
ive been using it for a while now and i love it.
Apr 10, 2020
W0RLDWAR2
44
May 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautifully finished and great functionality, I have no complaints.
May 13, 2019
chris.e
44
Bella Tavola
Jun 3, 2019
bookmark_border
Thank you so much for your kind words. We're very happy you are enjoying our Signature Copper Torch.
Jun 3, 2019
IcyRagemora
1
Jul 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome blowtorch!
It was a bit hard to figure out on first how to use it but once I figured out the inner knob is a bit hard to turn, it wasn't too bad. It looks pretty cool and is great to use to get the crispy skin on a marshmallow for toasted marshmallows. Definitely wave it around otherwise you'll end up with a burnt marshmallow because this blowtorch is pretty powerful. Can't wait to use it to sear salmon!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jul 30, 2019
Showing 28 of 30
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order