shopping_cart
Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro Headphones
$150
$180

Beyerdynamic DT770 Pro Headphones

bookmark_border
$150
$180
Model: 80 Ohms
1.2k Sold
Ready to ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
117
check
98%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
hjaura
0
Jul 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound Quality is absolutely amazing.
My favorite pair of headphones. High quality feel and design, and great sound quality. Very comfortable for long uses.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
DirkDiggler6
0
Jul 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are KINDA great
I have a pair of Sennheiser 5XX, which is my gold standard for comparing all other cans too. The issue I run into with the Sennheiser is not sound quality but, sound escape, they're just as loud to you as everyone around you, and they let in every decibel of sound from around you. The DT770's are whisper quiet to the surrounding people and, likewise, they block a great deal of outside audio. With the DT770's the quality of sound suffers, the bass is so bland and so restricted when listening to music. I had such high hopes for the bass due to their closed back. The audio just doesn't come through the way I want on almost every track. They are PERFECT for gaming, the highs come through perfectly (footsteps) and the bass being muffled means that gunfire doesn't blow your ears off. They block a great deal of outside noise, so if you game in a shared room these are the headphones/style you want. The comfort and build quality are excellent. I have worn these for countless 8-10 hour gaming sessions without a single complaint. The clamping force is appropriate and the adjustments are ideal, they will fit tiny heads, as well as large heads without losing any comfort or clamping force. I would buy these again for gaming, BUT if this is your first set of cans, or you plan on listening to a lot of music I would look elsewhere.
Yamez
26
Jul 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very good closed back for price.
A tad sharp on the upper end but I found it overall better and more detailed than the similarly priced akg 361. Overall very good closed back!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Pipenh
3
Jul 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound how they are described. Comfort is good
Built well, comfortable and they sound exactly how I had heard them described. They extend super deep into the bass but are never boomy or powerful in the upper bass regions. Build quality is great and I have no doubt these will last a lifetime especially with the ability to replace any single part with ease.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
oO_..-33-.._Oo
20
Jul 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great entry level workhorse
got these for tracking and the occasional casual listening. opted for 80ohm instead of 250ohm for the sake of the latter. i too am in the “sure wish the cable wasn’t so long and fixed” camp, but i knew that going in.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
1ness
1
Jun 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid build quality and excellent sound
I usually do not write reviews but this one needs to be written so it can help someone looking for a best headphone. Using the sound (headphones priced from over few thousand dollars to few hundred dollars) as the only criteria , I tried a lot of headphones before settling on DT770 PRO 80om version. For me, It has the best sound in terms of sound stage, treble, sound clarity, base and vocals. I strongly recommend you give it a try to see if your head and ear likes it as much as I did.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
nklargy
10
May 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Probably the best cans i have bought on drop
Seriously, these are fantastic! They are comfortable, sound great and are built well. Those 3 are sort of hard to find at this price range or lower. This is my first pair ever from beyerdynamic and they did not disappoint. Sub bass is great, lower bass does distort at higher volumes but you should never really get that far, highs are good as well these are v-shaped after all. For videos or podcasts i would suggest other headphones the voices are more empty and distant these are for music almost exclusivly at least for my taste. I listen to alot of rap and these are what i would reach for, maybe some rock with warmer sounds like heavy bass guitar would sound great also. I bought the 80omhs version just to have the flexibility for using them on an amp or phone, atm I'm running them at my work desk with a fiio q1 which gives me more than enough power to run them, and the noise isolation from the cans is fantastic as well. I can listen at a comfortable volume and not disturb my coworkers. So overall awesome headphones would recommend to anyone.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
denlim777
0
May 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
not good
didnt like it. driver broke after a year. dont buy
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
denlim777
0
May 31, 2021
dude , trust me. they’re distorted. im helping u save money. im not here for personal gain. im helping u save money. if u want studio headphones for professional use go ahead. but if u want headphones to enjoy music this is not it. in the audiophile world theres a lot of shennanigans and overhype going on. be careful with your money.
jaxtrauma
1704
Jul 16, 2021
lol
jcristobalhdez
2
Apr 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not impressed by the sound quality, the comfort is good
I own the HD 58X and I received this headphones today. I was expecting a better sound quality and better bass response. the headphones are pretty comfy but it's not what I was looking for.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jp111
3
Apr 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice detail good closed backs love them especially for movies!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 15 of 185
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
185 OF 185 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order