Showing 1 of 26 reviews about:
JJDeviloper
192
Jan 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
600 ohm version is one of the best headphones money can buy for things like dubstep, techno, and quick changing beats. The sound can be intense, so if you want flatter, more subdued notes, you may prefer the DT880 600 ohm. These can be powered with on board audio, but will go louder and sound better with an amp. These are one of the best commercially available headphones ever made.
Jan 27, 2019
AudioJet
310
Jan 27, 2019
bookmark_border
How about if you like to listen to real music? 😂 They are as you say plus they are incredibly comfortable.
Jan 27, 2019
JJDeviloper
192
Jan 28, 2019
bookmark_border
So, for non-electronic music, I would recommend you get the Focal Elex. For dubstep, the 600 ohm DT880s are fun. Cheers.
Jan 28, 2019
verifonix
1174
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
DT880 or DT990?
Mar 29, 2019
AudioJet
310
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
It's a difficult choice and comes down to personal preference. I love both of them but if the price was the same I'd take the 880.
Mar 29, 2019
JarlS
8
Mar 29, 2019
bookmark_border
I have both - and in my opinion the 990s are far more "fun" to listen to - makes music listening more enjoyable than on the 880. Note: Both of these require a good amp. My testing on a Meier Audio Corda Classic, after an Abrahamsen DAC.
(Edited)
Mar 29, 2019
See More Reviews