Bisbell Magnabloc Soft Touch Knife Blocks
Bisbell Magnabloc Soft Touch Knife Blocks
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
226 Sold
Product Description
The Magnabloc Soft Touch from Bisbell is a two-sided magnetic device for storing all of your favorite knives. Thanks to the slot-free design, knives slide in and out with less friction, keeping them sharper for longer ... Read More
4.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
7 Reviews
Here's what our community has to say
search
zenbar
11
Oct 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Have been using this for several months. Advantages: Size makes it fit well on a small countertop. Easily holds my 5 of my 6 Dragon knives. Block is stable. Only small issue is my 10-inch bread knife is slightly too long and tip tends to slips down to the curve part of the base. An extra row of magnets near the bottom would probably fix this.
Definitely recommend if you have small kitchen and a small set of knives.
Oct 19, 2018
buttonlush
2
Oct 16, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Handled all my knives well, as well as scissors. I appreciate the small footprint over a block.
Oct 16, 2018
Lanessar
19
Aug 5, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This is quite a great device in theory. In practice, it's very well made and mostly does the job. My complaints are pretty minor; first, due to where the magnetic strip is located, it will not hold a small paring knife well. Second, you really have to slide the knife up and off, which might not work in certain setups (under a cabinet, for example). And third, if the base had just a bit more mass to it, it would be far more forgiving of slide vs. twist.
This is also a bit too small to hold a full knife set, but does perfectly with a couple of santokus and one or two chef's knives. The magnetic grip is very good, but realize the section at the top has about two inches of non-magnetic area which can cause some issues under very specific use-cases.
All in all, for the price, it was a good buy and I do recommend it. It is not, however, without flaws.
Aug 5, 2018
awk
1456
Jun 16, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Works very well, no complaints. Handled my giant bread knife just fine (I put it on there at an angle). I just need to keep the rubber clean so it will grip the heavier knives.
Jun 16, 2018
Cryph
7
Jun 15, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love this thing -- My only wish is for a larger version. I had concerns of getting bigger knives on/off of this-- they are unwarranted as long as you slide.
Jun 15, 2018
idotzur2
0
Nov 16, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nov 16, 2018
Gnzo3e
0
Jun 23, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jun 23, 2018
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order