BLON BossHifi B8 Wooden Headphones
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
29
check
68%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Adorni
56
Sep 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it
Great build quality. Hardware is aluminium. Wood is real and has decent quality. Headphones are quite big and there could be not enough adjustment for people with small heads. Seriously. Headphones are over ear, but possibly not for people with bigger ears. Those aren't portable headphones. Sound is great! Well balanced, with incredible bass, nice midrange and short, not too much extended highs. Everything is on proper place. Space is decent. Color is very good. Tonality is ok. It could be not enough warmth on midrange and not enough higher bass with some leaner playing equipment. Excelent for beginners and for fun. Very vivid, straight, dynamic and enjoyement presentation. Aren't better than 58X, beacause of less refined sound and poorer tonal balance, but what a enthusiasm and emotions, love it!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Fadidi
5
Sep 23, 2019
yea but, more like sony mdr-a1 when your ear is under the pad KINDA over ear? :)
Adorni
56
Sep 24, 2019
Bit less space than Sony MDR-1A
OMan
111
Jan 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are very enjoyable headphones, and they are a bargain for $65 delivered to Australia. They sound extremely great and they are comfortable. I have used them for the last week, and I am not in a hurry to get back to my Sennheiser PC373 or HD6xx. They are not as comfortable or better technically to the HD6xx, but they are very nice headphones. They are far better than the PSB M4U.  I would even say, they are as good as the Mitchell & Johnson MJ1 and JP1 Headphones, but I would need to test them side by side to give a better comparation. Anyway, they are great value headphones with a great sound, and they are comfortable too. I would highly recommend them to family and friends. I would also say "Best Massdrop purchase ever" value wise.
OMan
111
Sep 22, 2019
Over-ear. They are very comfortable as well.
Fadidi
5
Sep 23, 2019
thanks :)
piedrafria
167
Dec 8, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best at this price point
This is where I find it difficult to give stars based on this specific headset or in comparison to all budget (under 200) headsets. Clearly this is below $100 so it's not only a budget headset but a no brainer! I seriously doubt you will find a better headset at this price. I also have own the status audio CB1 (for sale here on Drop also). That headset is very good also but colors the sound. So in comparison I'd say they're both good options at incredible prices, but build quality makes this headset so much better than the status CB1. The cord is beautiful, it's really comfortable with great materials used and wonderful craftsmanship. Shoot... I'm so close to 5 stars it's crazy you get so much for so little.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Chuckster
15
Jan 23, 2019
Locked
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Over the years, I'v purchased 6 pairs of headphones. I just 'retired' the first 6. this 7th set is the best headset I've ever heard! Beautiful velvety base and nice clear treble. This brand WILL be the last brand change I'll ever make. BLON for the rest of my life! Best Massdrop purchase ever too.
Fadidi
5
Sep 22, 2019
Hi is that an over-ear or on-ear? Thanks
vqstaphbeard
0
Oct 20, 2019
I like how you misspell "you're" in the very sentence you're accusing someone of not knowing how to spell. But maybe that was a joke.
Roger2
50
Sep 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Piercing Treble
This headphone is well made but ridiculously poorly packed. From new the treble was piercing and strident. i am playing the headphones non stop in attempt to improve the sound and will post again after a reasonable break in period
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Fadidi
5
Sep 23, 2019
amazing, thanks both. they do look like what i want for my girlfriend, might replace the pads and DONE :) thanks again
mattris
1183
Mar 21, 2020
You're most welcome. EDIT: The (new) B8's headband is not too long, so those with smaller-size heads shouldn't have fitting issues, especially when the cruddy stock pads are replaced. In that regard, I recommend the dark grey velour pads from the brand misodiko (Amazon item B07QWZYTGF), which provide a natural overall sound with superb center-imaging and intimate vocals. A worthy alternative are the Brainwavz' Micro Suede Pads, which breathe a little better and result in a drier sound with a smaller sound-stage. Leather pad result in a bloated/dark sound. Synthetic leather pads lack ventilation.
VashDragon
95
Nov 26, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First Impressions - Good for the Price
If I look at this purely from the price point. At $60 dollars these are kind of a steal. The sound quality is good, they feel comfortable, and they feel super durable. And if you are just looking for a stylish pair of wood headphones to add to your collection they are a quick and easy buy. The fit is a little big. Even at the smallest setting i found the pads pressing into my jaw. It almost feels like the headphone is being more supported by my ears than my head. But that might just be due to the super comfortable band on this thing. The band is wide, soft, and thick. The pads are just the right amount of soft and firm and give the inside of the headphones a real open feel. It just looks and feels like quality other than the large size. But then comes the sound. Its very V shaped. Mids are still good just not quite as good as the highs and lows. Now some complaints. It has a bit of a hiss. Due to its very easy to drive nature and high highs it can pick up just about any imperfections. I would not suggest plugging into a tube amp with these and you may find that hiss annoying as i seem to get it no matter what device i plug into. Finally the packaging as others have stated is just horrible. It almost feels like your getting a used product that doesnt come shipped in its original packaging. And, I will have to mod it to make the size more comfortable to me as well. If all you want is style and durability, these guys will be great. The mids may balance out a bit over time but out of the box its kind of lacking. Overall the sound is good, but i would likely suggest others. The treble is just a little strong and I would need to mod it for a good fit. If your looking for cheap good sounding headphones, you will likely be better with others, but i do enjoy them. The dummy thick bass helps balance out the highs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
andrewebay1
259
Mar 21, 2020
Based on previous beryllium headphones purchased, a good week or two in high volumes (90-95db) non-stop brings the sound around. How do they sound now?
downeygang
16
Oct 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just so-so.
Initially felt comfortable. Within only a few minutes was less so. Had to adjust around my ears to relieve a pretty good amount of discomfort within a hour or so. I don't have a very big head and they move around some, which I don't like. The pad over the ears don't seem quite big enough. When I adjust the position to far enough behind me ears to be comfortable, the sound sounds behind me also. With regard to the sound, it sounds a little "warm", which to me means lack of detail. I've used them for a few hours on each of a couple occasions. My opinion hasn't changed. They look pretty good with the wood. Also seem pretty well made. I probably won't like them for a long time.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
HIFI778
651
Oct 20, 2019
2 hours of listening only and already you made up your mind as "don't like them"? Generally headphones needs hours of break-in for the driver and music to adjust and become definitive. Take a cool aid and seat back... Relax.... Are you in US that can return items?? This seems the case to me lol.....
downeygang
16
Oct 20, 2019
I'm not sure I owe anyone challenging my opinion here a reply. It is, after all, an opinion. Saying that I listened to these headphones for 2 hours is not what I said. I said "few hours on each of a couple occasions." That is not two hours and is certainly enough to have an opinion about the comfort and sound. Tell me, how much time do they need to "break-in?" With regard to the other comment about warm versus "lack of detail", to me detailed sound has a crispness where the cymbals sizzle, guitars soar and you can tell what kind of horn you're listening to, so I chose to qualify it as "warm" rather than lacking detail and muddy. It was a kindness that they actually deserve.
Ershad
125
Aug 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A Diamond in the Rough
Might not be much of a looker but punches way over its weight as the sound is really that good specially at this price point Nice Bass yet not over powering a very nice v shape with out sacrificing the mids or highs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Fadidi
5
Sep 23, 2019
thank you very very much !
Ershad
125
Sep 24, 2019
My apologies for my mistake I meant to say over the ear as it completely envelops your ear hence provide a barrier to the outside noise
Nobru35
14
Nov 18, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really good job for thr price.
I am really satisfied with this headphone, spatialization is really good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheBatman
75
Nov 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Superb-A-Mundo!
These beauties look...well...Beautiful! They reproduce music wonderfully too. I highly recommend them, especially so at this price point. Make someone happy. Anyone...Even yourself! Buy a pair even if you have to swallow your audiofool pride and grow a pair! NYUK! NYUK! NYUK! Look. I don't lie. These 'phones look great and reproduce music superbly.
Showing 50 of 76