Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
BLON BL-03 IEM

BLON BL-03 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.6K requests
Product Description
BLON has established itself as one of the industry’s premier audio brands, building products that are both high-performing and affordable. Newest in the BLON product line is the BL-03, an IEM outfitted with a 10-millimeter dynamic driver to deliver powerful, precise sound for all types of audio Read More
Review Highlights:
expand_less
Punches WAY above it's weight $$ wise
Exceptional detail, imaging and bass. Plain and simple I hear things with these that I do not hear from my ZSX10 Pro, TinT2, TinT3Pro and Tin P1 Planars. They are my daily...I keep trying the others and ALWAYS go back to the BLON 03. Want a negative? The cable it comes with is pretty much trash so I highly recommend replacing that. But to be honest, it's a small price to pay...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Loving these
I am a big fan of cheap audio that sounds good. Who wouldn't be? I have a couple of sets of Tin T2s that I like, but they are a bit sterile for my tastes. Lately at work I've mostly been using some Koss KPH-30is, because once again cheap and good-sounding. I like the fact that they actually produce some bass but don't sound terrible when they do it. Got the BLONs....oh wow. These are quite possibly my favorite-sounding things. The bass is way better than I expected, and I was expecting it to be pretty good. Treble is still there, and never shrill with no sibiliance. Probably a bit more emphasis on the bass than people who want a flat response would like, but I enjoy it. Gives good depth to everything without being overwhelming (or sounding terrible). I haven't minded the cables as much as other people seem to. Sure you need two hands to put them in, but I can deal with that. I might try some foam tips a some point. Right now I'm using the largest of the silicone tips that they come with and getting a good seal and good sound, but they start to get a little bit uncomfortable after an hour or so. But every IEM does that for me, so don't judge them harshly by that measure. I can't recommend these highly enough.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 577 reviews

Customer Reviews

4.2
(577 reviews)
5star
(268)
4star
(217)
3star
(56)
2star
(21)
1star
(15)
88% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
4.4(18)
Sound
4.0(18)
Comfort
3.4(18)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
ElCapoNinja
20
Jan 16, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great Iems !!!
Great value for the price!, they have a well balanced sound , soundstage is ok and they feel very well built.
Recommends this product? Yes
EmptyToester
2
Jan 1, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
checkVerified Buyer
Sounds decent, fits well
Sounds pretty good for the price, I've gotten used to the sound of my HD600s lately, and i feel that the BL-03 feels a bit trebly in comparison. Metal construction feels nice but I wonder how long the shine will hold up. The ear tips that came pre-installed happened to fit my ears comfortably, whereas with other IEMs, i've had to switch back and forth and struggle a bit before finding a fit
Recommends this product? Yes
NotQuite_aNinja
0
Dec 24, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Electronic, Hip-hop, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Uhh. What is this witchcraft?
To be honest, these don't sound like they cost $1,500. But they do sound like they cost $150. I expected some okay sounding IEM's for the price but these get 5 stars for the incredible value- I feel like Star ratings are relative to price, do there are things you'll find that aren't on par with FAR more expensive IEM's. But absolutely snag a pair of you need a throw around pair, or some you're not worried about having to replace that sounds pretty darn good. And the build quality... These things feel solid. I'm amazed. Be prepared to EQ these guys a little between genres- but they respond fairly well to being EQ'd.
Recommends this product? Yes
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Metal, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great sound ok fit
They are a great entry level IEM and for the price have a great sound but have a mediocre fit so for the sub $30 price that they go on sale for I would say they're good.
Recommends this product? Yes
rwilldare
2
Dec 4, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Jazz, R&B, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great Deal!
These sound really good and for the price they are terrific! The cable is not my favorite and the nozzles are a bit short which affects how well they stay in my ears if I am moving around.
Recommends this product? Yes
revdoc
2
Nov 28, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
Music Genres:Classical
checkVerified Buyer
Long Term: They're ok
Pros: Sound pretty good. Cons: Ear tips constantly fall off (tried many). Whenever these go into a bag, they come out without the tips which fall off very easily. So... added cost trying to find some that stay put.
Recommends this product? Yes
fuaXz
2
Sep 4, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
Music Genres:Classical, Electronic, Hip-hop, Jazz, Pop, R&B, Rock, World
checkVerified Buyer
The the price they're unbeatable
I'm really happy with these IEMs. This is my first attempt at HiFi IEMs I upgraded the cable to a 16 core cable from the stock one. I really enjoy a neutral rich tone, and these do just that. The ear pieces are comfortable for me and I love that I can set them and forget them, the comfort mixed with the IEMs ability to make it feel as if the music and lyrics are your natural thoughts are fantastic. cons: The top 20% of the sound range begins distorting which is unfortunate but they're still great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Bmagj1
2
Dec 6, 2023
fuaXzThis technical review was very needed- Thanks! Did you hear the distortion by ear as long time audiophile expert and/or did you empiricallyy measure the somehow via some sort of wave graph?
Archerlink3
1
Aug 13, 2023
Music Genres:Electronic
checkVerified Buyer
Great dynamic sound
New to IEMs but I've tried lots of headphones and have some other IEMs to compare. Sound in these is typical dynamic sound so is natural with punchy bass. Not as clear on the high end and won't hit 20 Hz but for the price it's hard to complain. If you like Sennheiser headphones you'll probably love these. Comfort is a little iffy. I don't think weight is an issue but they do press on my ear in one specific spot which can get annoying. Also the connector is square so needed a little filing to work with other cables. Overall great set and good to switch to if getting listening fatigue.
Recommends this product? Yes
Olop
0
Jul 30, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening
checkVerified Buyer
Great head phones
Great entry level headphones
Recommends this product? Yes
0pokn
12
Jul 20, 2023
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening
checkVerified Buyer
good but uncomfortable
I like the sound and all it comes with is nice. Though, its weight or shape ( not sure ) make it uncomfortable for long listening. I think it's ok but there are other IEMs that could probably be better.
Recommends this product? No
Showing 11 of 691
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
691 OF 691 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products