BLON BL-03 IEM
$29
$39

BLON BL-03 IEM

bookmark_border
$29
$39
Mic:
Complete Setup:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
Tin HiFi T2 & T2 Pro IEMs
4.2k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
496
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
hurlingninja
15
May 13, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for the price
Bass is reasonable. Soundstage is not as good as many other IEMs, but the five star rating is due to the value for the price. $29 and they look nice. Cord didn’t work, but I had an extra. If you are looking for audiophile grade, these are not for you. But if you need an extra set of headphones sitting around, these are great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Tmanxp
0
May 13, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Surprisingly good at the discounted price of $29
Went into purchasing these pair of iems with no expectations of being mind blown by them, however when I had finally recieved them and testing out with the different sized stock ear tips I was shocked. The small sized stock tips that were on already didn't produce the best audio, in order for me to get the best audio out of them I had to use 2 different sized tips, left one medium and right one large. Once I had found the perfect fit with the tips that came with the iems, I was shocked. These iems are amazing at what they can do at the discounted price of $29. Comparing these iems to my more expensive mid ranged HD6XX, I can say these are slightly warmer but still and more fun to listen to music with them. The vocals and instruments with these pair of iems are really good and comparable to the HD6XX. The sub bass extensions on these iems are better when compared to the HD6XX. The main noticeable difference between these and my HD6XX is the feeling of airiness is not here with the iems which is to be expected. Comfort wise I have no issues with the stock cables or the ear tips, both feel fine for me. The stock cable is lightweight and seemingly a bit too thin and cheap but thats to be expected this price range. Overall I would highly recommend anyone and everyone to grab a pair of these especially when they are on sale for $29.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
parker760
0
May 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fun and good value
These are not in anyway reference headphones, these are fun and built well! Plenty of bass and well defined trebles, for $25-40, these are an excellent addition
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ein108
4
May 10, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Affordable and Great
I enjoy these little IEMs quite a bit. They are my go-to when heading to the gym or going for a job. They have great sound in the mids, low bass and fit well. They don't fall out when moving about. For a budget pair of IEMs I don't think you can do much better than these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rice_Poutine
9
May 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent budget iem
Pros: unbeatable price point, design looks really nice, fit is 'personally' really comfortable, and the sound signature is quite nice for the price point. Cons: the cable is thin and janky, the sounds leaves you wanting more out of it. Final thoughts: as a budget entry iem is well worth the money for the asking price but I don't find much value if you're already heavily invested into iems so I wouldn't recommend it in that situation.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
owenbrown820
0
May 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unexpectedly Great
Didn't expect much from these, but after trying them, I use them more than anything else. They're comfortable (Tips fit me perfectly fine), and they're $25. Couldn't ask for anything better to be honest. These IEM's are not very neutral. Bass is heavy, yet not overwhelming. Bass does sound good, so do the mids and treble. !!IN MY OPINION!! These are top 3 best starter IEM's.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
XrayRadiation
3
Apr 22, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Fun IEM for the money
Bassy and Wide. Fun IEMs for the gym
check
Would recommend to a friend.
big_n8_dawg
5
Apr 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Extremely decent budget IEMs
Unfortunately (but expectedly), they did not fit/seal in my ears properly with any of the included tips, so used my go-to cheap XL memory foam tips instead. Please keep that in mind that this most likely did affect the sound (but since I couldn't get a seal with the Blon tips, I cannot confirm this), so your results may differ. To me, they sound good but not quite neutral, and they seem to have a very slight V shape (the V is nowhere as pronounced as with KZs). The bass is good, and the mids and treble are clear, but not overly shouty. No problems for the moderately treble-sensitive. They are extremely easy to drive, and you can push them with anything, though as with most things audio, the quality of what you feed them can matter. Overall, you would be hard pressed to find anything comparable in the price range (unless you like the ear-bleed treble levels of KZs).
check
Would recommend to a friend.
chs1
5
Apr 16, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Don't throw away the stock cables and ear tips
At first they sounded thin and shrill. The plastic end guides of the stock cables were actually preventing the IEM's from sealing properly. Apparently, this is a common issue and many users recommend to buy new cables and plugs. The main reason for my BLON BL-03 purchase was to see what all the hype was about for a cheap IEM. Replacing the cables and earplugs would double the cost and that wasn't the point of this experiment. So, the frugal (aka cheap) side of me thought that perhaps I can reshape the plastic end guides of the stock cables with some hot air using a hairdryer. Took a little trial and error, but finally reshaped it so the stock cables would allow the IEM's to seal properly. And... oh man, these cheap little IEM's sound AMAZING! Huge amounts of bass - probably a little excessive, but sounds so much fun. Mids are a tiny, tiny bit recessed - but then again I'm used to my 6xx which arguably have the best mids ever. Highs are a bit more than I'm used to (again coming from 6xx so I'm used to a little lower energy in the highs) but they are clear with no/minimal sibilance (unless it exists in the original recording). How do they manufacture this, package it, ship it, then Drop takes a cut, all for $25? Crazy good deal.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
mknd7
0
Apr 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Insane value
A fantastic pair. Great performance for the price! The only other crazy bang-for-buck model would surely be Acoustic Research's AR-E100, which is even better. The BL-03 is engaging, flat (neutral) and clear (as heard on the built-in amp of my laptop). Highly recommended for anyone looking to experience high quality sound at a low price, or anyone who's getting into the world of IEMs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Showing 10 of 600
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
600 OF 600 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest