BLON BL-03 IEM

BLON BL-03 IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.1K requests
3.5k Sold
Product Description
BLON has established itself as one of the industry’s premier audio brands, building products that are both high-performing and affordable. Newest in the BLON product line is the BL-03, an IEM outfitted with a 10-millimeter dynamic driver to deliver powerful, precise sound for all types of audio Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.2
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
325
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Snake_Doc17
78
Dec 2, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Punches WAY above it's weight $$ wise
Exceptional detail, imaging and bass. Plain and simple I hear things with these that I do not hear from my ZSX10 Pro, TinT2, TinT3Pro and Tin P1 Planars. They are my daily...I keep trying the others and ALWAYS go back to the BLON 03. Want a negative? The cable it comes with is pretty much trash so I highly recommend replacing that. But to be honest, it's a small price to pay...
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Snake_Doc17
78
Dec 19, 2019
THX789...sorry, typing on phone. I actually enjoy the bass more on these than T2 Pro, but it's marginal at best... I'm waiting for the T4 which I should receive any day now.
JoeBi
Jan 10, 2020
Blon 03 should have a lot of bass if you have tips with a seal.
MLaff
22
Nov 23, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
You kidding? $30.00!
I have many iem's...Westone 80's being the most expensive. The world of iems is opening up thanks to China for that. These are very good and so worth the money. Buy them....you won't be sorry....Enjoy Try them with a portable amp and you will be living large!!
(Edited)
1Bruh
5
Jan 5, 2021
How does it compare to the Westone 80's?
joeftan
348
Dec 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It’s great, but be cautious.
search
This IEM has already been reviewed and hyped up a lot.  I don’t have too much to add, but I REALLY like these IEMs.  The tuning is just so enjoyable.  They have a mild v shape, but the mids are not very recessed, and sound wonderful.  These are one of the few pairs of IEMs that I can easily enjoy w/o wanting to mess with EQ much.  My personal preference is a little boost at 500Hz and 1KHz, but it is by no means necessary.  The sound signature is actually a lot like my UE6s, which I also really enjoy.  They are not neutral, but are well balanced.  The bass is deep and very punchy. The mids are clear and really quite detailed for a budget single dynamic driver.  The highs are crisp and clear, with enough airiness.  No, these are not able to extract really fine details like good BAs or great DDs can, but they are not veiled at all either.   Fortunately for me, they fit well, with various tips, but I haven’t tried the stock tips (I don’t really like the shape and feel of them).  The stock tips from the TFZ No. 3 or S2 Pro fit perfectly, and sound good.  Foam tips also work well.  I have found that Final Audio Type E tips sound best to me, and also fit perfectly, such that they extend the nozzle a little. The stock cable also works fine for me, and is what I have ended up using, though the cable from the above TFZs also fit nearly perfectly, such that the 2 pin connection is actually partially covered.  I’ve already posted some pics showing this, in the photos section.   These are now my favorite $50 or less, single DD IEMs, surpassing the TFZ S2 Pros, IMHO.  The S2 Pros are a lot better regarding fit and quality of accessories though. The TFZ No. 3s are a little more resolving, and the bass is a bit faster and more precise, but the tuning is less enjoyable overall, to me. I’m really glad I purchased these on a whim, without having any real expectations, just curiosity. Update: After listening to the BL03s for a while now, I have a few more comments to add. There has been so much hype around these IEMs, along with controversy regarding whether they are majorly over-hyped. My analogy would be that they are like a really comfy recliner (sound wise, not necessarily fit wise). It is not ergonomic, not good for posture, and not technically a very proper chair, but you sit in it, and immediately are lost in the euphoric feeling, and just enjoy sitting in it for hours. The tuning of the BL03s are likewise that enjoyable. They are not very highly resolving, the bass is a little slow, with slight bloat, and they are not superb technically, but the sound is completely inoffensive, yet very fun and euphonic. You can just listen to your entire library of music for hours. No, they are not so-called “giant killers” per se, but one can easily enjoy these IEMs more than a ton of IEMs out there that cost 10-20 times as much, just because the tuning is THAT good. Update: My set was working great, w/o problems, then suddenly the left side stopped working correctly. Switched out cables, but alas, still not working properly. These can sound great. Current theory: I caused too much driver flex by fiddling with them a lot while wearing. Not too mad given their price, just disappointed. Latest update: I purchased another set, and the sound is just too good to pass up. They just have such a pleasing sound and tuning, intoxicating. Will sum it up with 4 stars. Highly recommended given the price, but buyer beware, and take precautions to avoid driver flex.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
tanethy
11
Mar 26, 2020
update they FINALLY arrived today, cable and tips will do for now. Been listening for about 4hrs in and I am loving it!! Is there a burn in time for these? so far so good !
joeftan
348
Mar 26, 2020
Glad you’re enjoying them. I didn’t notice any difference over time with burn-in on the BL03s.
AxessDenyd
30
Feb 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loving these
I am a big fan of cheap audio that sounds good. Who wouldn't be? I have a couple of sets of Tin T2s that I like, but they are a bit sterile for my tastes. Lately at work I've mostly been using some Koss KPH-30is, because once again cheap and good-sounding. I like the fact that they actually produce some bass but don't sound terrible when they do it. Got the BLONs....oh wow. These are quite possibly my favorite-sounding things. The bass is way better than I expected, and I was expecting it to be pretty good. Treble is still there, and never shrill with no sibiliance. Probably a bit more emphasis on the bass than people who want a flat response would like, but I enjoy it. Gives good depth to everything without being overwhelming (or sounding terrible). I haven't minded the cables as much as other people seem to. Sure you need two hands to put them in, but I can deal with that. I might try some foam tips a some point. Right now I'm using the largest of the silicone tips that they come with and getting a good seal and good sound, but they start to get a little bit uncomfortable after an hour or so. But every IEM does that for me, so don't judge them harshly by that measure. I can't recommend these highly enough.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
With the Koss, get some Yaxi pads and an amp. The Mayflower Cmoy is a good one. It is essentially a more portable O2. It tightens up the bass and adds some upper end clarity to the Koss. It will help the earbuds, too.
AxessDenyd
30
Mar 17, 2020
Been thinking about some Yaxi pads. I do run an amp on my home computer (Fiio K3), though not usually with my Koss, which I tend to keep at work.
zep483
649
Dec 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just "OK" and Massively Over-Hyped!
Two reviews: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cucnDPpEnCM

https://youtu.be/hRfylhjW-1Q
search
They sound like Koss Porta Pro's... so if you like Porta Pro's and want an IEM... get these? They have the same level of detail, staging, and other properties... except with most tips they have less well controlled mid-bass... CP145 tips help with this, but once you hear it, it doesn't go away. These have been MASSIVELY over-hyped in my book, but still a decent set to consider compared to some others.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
zep483
649
Mar 19, 2020
Yeah its a bummer! Feel free to check out the YouTube review above and like the video/subscribe. ;)
creaturekyle
22
Apr 28, 2021
I've been looking for a Porta Pro sounding IEM for the longest time, thank you for that comparison! Going to order these.
actsyalulz
18
Feb 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I'm pissed. I'm pissed that I just now have heard these. Listen, and you'll want to, because maybe we should retire the term Chi-Fi. It's done. Over. Meaningless. Instead, let's give credit where it's due. The BLON BL-03 is stupid. You're stupider if you don't buy these for $30 or however less they cost. Buy 2 for yourself and 1 for everyone else you know. ~Rahsaan Roland Kirk's Jitterbug Waltz~ Search the keyword 'fun' and you'll see basically all 250 reviews because it really is the most curt way to describe these IEMs. Much like the HD650 (the only headphone I own; I sold the rest) I can listen to the BL-03 for hours. They rest lightly outside the ear with their stock tips that aren't half bad. But really they were designed with music in mind. They are very rich and full and rewarding if listening on a clean amp and dac. The other IEMs I own are the KZ ZS10 Pro and Ikko OH-10 but I know I'm going to reach for these often. Really often.
Kramit
37
Feb 11, 2021
This is pretty glorious review, are they really that good. which would lead me to ask, what other IEMs would you compare them too? In anything; soundstage, tonality, signature. Give me some kind of basis for your review, if you wouldn’t mind. I only gave these a quick look, but now I am quite intrigued. my final question would be what kind of music you typically listen too? While their can be crossovers the same earphones that are great for Rap, don’t always sound good for Rock. As I don’t doubt most here are aware of.
actsyalulz
18
Feb 11, 2021
They don't sound like the other IEMs I own of which I mentioned previously. I can say that due to their single dynamic driver they sound a whole lot more natural for acoustic genres than if they had a hybrid configuration. I find balanced armatures often give acoustic instruments a tinny flavor. I listen to many genres and find these to be suitable for everything I have thrown at them. It really depends on the nature of the recordings themselves as you'll hear a lot of the nuances of production manipulation with these. Hope that helps.
Ferryberg1
8
Sep 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mainstream KILLER for the money
The stock eartips don’t fit me wel, because I have funny shaped ear canals. A benefit of the aftermarket Comply foam eartips is that the passive noise isolation is exeptional for traveling. Cable is the weakest point of this IEM. The bens causes a hit or mis type of scenario regarding the seal and fit. The Comply tips solved that for me! The sound is not that audiophile as alot of people say, but it’s not bose/beats crap either. It sits in between. I’ve got it hooked up to a Topping MX-3 with an build in DAC and headphoneamp, but that is absolutely not required. The low end is for sure it’s strong point. You can hear the quality rather than the quantity. Mids and highs are like a 7/10 while the bass is 9/10. You can really hear the quality of the recording rathar than a blob of sound. Its’s a warmish IEM, but not bass heavy. Yet again, for the price it’s an absolute steal. Easly beats everything mainstream under a $100. I got them for $ 22. If you like a more mid and top end focussed IEM, go for the Tin T2’s. But if you’re music style is more focussed on low end precense, get these gems and you’ll never look back for this price :) Cheers from the Netherlands
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Bombelman
10
Oct 13, 2020
Which IEMs do you recommend with 10/10 bass ? Groetjes 😀
Ferryberg1
8
Oct 13, 2020
The Empire Odin’s Bombelman!
Acoustico
5
Apr 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor Fit
Tried numerous tips and have yet to make them fit properly, I have to push both into my ear canals to get them to seat properly and get a good seal because the stems are too short. They need to provide more tip options or a way to extend/elongate the stem or a way to secure themselves to the concha of the ear. I have about 15 IEMs from $15 to $250 and never had a problem with proper fitting. I do have a large ear canal but between Comply's, tapered tips, Misodiko S450, or large SpinFits I can get a good fit. Not so with these. I literally have to actively push them in with my fingers to be able to evaluate the sound, and it's not bad, but since they will not stay in the ear, they are unusable.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Emmortal
0
Feb 11, 2021
I cured this by purchasing some mechanical keyboard key O-rings. Sounds crazy but the little rubber O-rings that sit under the keys of mechanical keyboards fit the stem perfectly and add a tiny bit of distance between the tip and iem thus allowing the tip to go in further (albeit it 1-2mm)) but made a huge difference to me and the seal
Therc
4
Mar 2, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very disappointed
Poor sound and silly design The product did not fit well around the ears. The design of the wiring seems like there was an attempt to use it as a structural piece that wraps around your outer ear. This was uncomfortable and looks ridiculous. However, my primary issue was with the sound quality. No depth and was very tinny. Honestly a terrible experience and threw them out after 2 uses. Really would not recommend.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
sega0330
0
Sep 25, 2020
This pair need 5-6 hours Break-in, I was so disappointed for the sound I heard at the beginning, tinny, cold and no Bass at all, but after 5-6 hours break-in, the sound quality getting better and better. The Bass quality was so good, much much better than IE80S.
HaVoCTzu
275
Mar 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
After tip and cable upgrade, still just ok.
Save your money and get a T4 instead. This one has a nice sound signature although it sounds veiled.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
HaVoCTzu
275
Apr 10, 2021
After cable and tip upgrade, these are actually good. (Yes the cable matters for this particular IEM, the stock cable is bad)
Showing 42 of 421
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order