Campfire Audio Lyra II IEM

Campfire Audio Lyra II IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.8K requests
447 Sold
Product Description
The Campfire Lyra II IEMs are built tough to stand up to the demands of daily use—and trust us, you’ll want to use them every day. They feature one beryllium PVD dynamic driver per side (the first time this type of driver has been used in an earphone), and deliver a natural, dynamic sound with extended highs free from grain or harshness Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.3
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
16
search
close
Reidreg
16
Aug 15, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These IEMs are absolutely amazing. The Lyra II is my second venture into the Campfire Audio line, the Andromedas were my first.
After being smitten by the neutral, but fun sound of the Andromedas, I decided to purchase the Lyra II's as a supplement due to their marketed sound signature; warm but detailed. My taste in music is eclectic, and there are some albums that I have an affinity for that weren't mixed or recorded in their best light. The Andromedas are highly resolving, which can make those albums sound a bit brighter than I prefer. Acquiring the Lyra II would give me the ability to fully enjoy these types of albums on the go, when not parked in front of my speakers...at least in theory.
I am happy to declare that the Lyra II definitely rose to the occasion. While not as detailed as the Andromedas, their warm sound signature, liquid midrange, impactful yet detailed bottom end, and their forgiving but resolving highs allow them to play beautifully with any material or source you feed them with (I use an LG V30 with Tidal Hifi and MQA). When I am not playing music through them, I actually use them for late night gaming through my PS4 Pro Controller's headphone jack...breathtaking.
In conclusion, had I not experienced the wizardy encompassed within the Andromedas first, the Lyra II could have been the only IEM that I would ever need...but instead they have to occasionally play the bench.
A solid reccommendation for anyone that can't justify purchasing the Andromeda or the Vega.
Pongie
0
Oct 10, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love it!
Wow, what a little beast!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ma1980
11
Jun 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
First for the price,they are good,when amazon selling them few hundreds more,is easy to make a fast decision. Good bass extends low,mids a bit recessed, and the highs not rolling off that fast ,kind of velvety sound overall,not neutral but quite musical. After one year I had a problem with right side ; when I tried to replace the foam tip,the plastic nozzle separated from the metal housing ,(they glue it to the housing). The problem was solved with a phone call to CAMPFIRE quarters,and me going to postal service, and paying for the shipping ,they did not asking me when I bought it from where or other stupid questions,and in a week I got a replacement. Very smooth process to get replacement,,but very frustrating to see such an expensive,piece of technology braking in 2 halves in your hands .
mglouis
2
Jun 23, 2019
Same problem here but I repaired then for $5 with some fancy glue from home depot.
ma1980
11
Jun 23, 2019
Campfire they did a good job by replacing the unglued pair for free(minus few dollars for shipping), no questions asked,you just have to contact them. I was very happy with their customer response,fast and professional.  Does not matters how mad I was, with the ungluing,as long as they fixed it fast and no questions asked, they made my very happy. Is how real serious manufacturer/seller should behave,everyone makes mistakes,thank you Campfire.
HelloTerry
4
Jul 10, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Average sound quality only, not attractive
Rocfort
66
Jun 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like this monitor with electronic music with its v shaped spectrum. Very vivid bass and good high. Perfect with scuba and John Hopkins. But with Marian Hill I prefer K 10 or 64 audio U6.
ih8tickets
56
Jun 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I like them a lot, good bass and fun signature without being overpowering, need to get a good seal as with all IEMs and they take a bit of driving, better out of the Mojo than the cellphone, but no complaints. Build quality is great, great cables, case and the IEMs themselves are very nicely built.
onevstheworld
13
Oct 30, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Standardnut
10
Nov 22, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A very well made iem, very high quality material used. Isolation is very good. The sound is warm and detailed but not exciting. I am missing the highs that gives music sparkle. I am driving the ie m with my Sony gold brick.
ceyer
0
Sep 9, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid sound and build, poor comfort and value
They sound solid, not balanced at all to be honest, but still produce transparent, smooth, yet detailed sound. The power and depth of the low end is mind boggling. Sound stage is reasonable, good separation. They are not super comfortable, but they get a great seal. You can feel the weight in your ear, but that's at trade-off for durability vs. comfort. Definitely not worth the money though, I'm sure they use quality materials and the product is luxurious, but i don't think you will actually benefit for any of that. I can't fathom how the MSRP on these are 700.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
ItsAeolus
58
Nov 27, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Showing 15 of 21
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order