shopping_cart
Showing 1 of 42 reviews about:
ixtlan
26
May 9, 2020
Locked
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wish they would have shipped the DAC, but customer support did provide refund.
So, I order this DAC and today I get a delivery. Guess what's in the package? Speaker cables. They shipped me the wrong item. I have contacted support. Customer support was kind and credited me with a refund and provided a lable to ship the cables back. Wish I would have gotten the DAC, though. I keep getting harassed by a couple of individuals for posting a 3 out of 5 star review when I didn't even receive the product I ordered. So, I'm changing my rating so all cyber-bullies understand where their efforts lead. I encourage anyone else being harassed online by Rowdy2026 or MrHelpful to do the same. It will help them learn that people are entitled to score their own review the way they see fit.
(Edited)
May 9, 2020
Lmwfy
1
May 9, 2020
bookmark_border
Same here :( The crazy thing is the SKU from the Centrance DAC on the invoice matches the sticker on the speaker cable bag...
May 9, 2020
ixtlan
26
May 9, 2020
bookmark_border
Yes it does. But the packing slip says Centrance Dacport HD, while what is in the bag is quite obviously not a dac but speaker cables. Wonder what in the heck is going on.
May 9, 2020
Coop_47
20
May 10, 2020
bookmark_border
Same here, SKU codes and all.
May 10, 2020
Coop_47
20
May 10, 2020
bookmark_border
Mistakes happen, but I wish Drop would stop sending me congratulations and asking for photos. :)
May 10, 2020
Bones13
1
May 12, 2020
bookmark_border
Happened to me too. The rep said she was not sure of the availability of the product. Needless to say, I will be pretty perturbed if the same product I pre-paid for won't be shipped. I am not sure I could use Drop again if this occurs. Drop is blaming the vendor(?).
May 12, 2020
ixtlan
26
May 12, 2020
bookmark_border
So, they're telling us they advertised a product that was unavailable, and then when we purchased it they shipped us something else? Gee, I wonder if that's even legal.....
May 12, 2020
Coop_47
20
May 13, 2020
bookmark_border
Got a packing slip to return the cable, easy refund, and a $10 credit for my trouble. No complaints.
May 13, 2020
ixtlan
26
May 14, 2020
bookmark_border
I still haven't been contacted back by customer support. I always seem to have a huge issue with them replying to my support requests. Last time I have to repeatedly post negative comments before someone would reply. Sadly, repeatedly posting negative comments seems to invite all the unwell people who think they are an authority over others to scold and correct me as though I were their child. Weirdos.
May 14, 2020
mimiflynn
1
May 18, 2020
bookmark_border
This happened to me too! I only just found out because I’ve been away from home due to the lockdown. What’s with these cables?
May 18, 2020
ixtlan
26
May 18, 2020
bookmark_border
No idea. But, Drop will allow you to return them.
May 18, 2020
Gumbert
25
May 21, 2020
bookmark_border
Same here as well :(my first and last time using Drop
May 21, 2020
Dyre90
1
May 27, 2020
bookmark_border
Happened to me aswell, worst thing is that Ive paid import fees for the DAC close to 50 bucks, but received only some mediocre speaker cables. I have not received any word from Drop.com after contacting support. Needless to say Im very disappointed with drop and won't ever order anything from this shifty website again.
May 27, 2020
Plenon
25
May 27, 2020
bookmark_border
Unfortunately it feels like this shipment batch is ruined with cables being shipped instead of DACs. Never had this issue when I previously ordered and received the DACport Slim. Extremely disappointed.
May 27, 2020
MrHelpful
75
Jun 1, 2020
bookmark_border
Don't give bad ratings when you clearly didn't receive the right product. This is a product review section to help others decide if they want to buy. It's not a rant section for incorrect products or products damaged in shipping. Keep your rants to Customer Service. It's unfortunate it happened to others, but this does nothing for others looking at this product.
Jun 1, 2020
ixtlan
26
Jun 1, 2020
bookmark_border
Is that you, Dad? LMAO. You've got some issues, buddy, if you think this is the proper forum to scold people and that you're the one with the authority to do such. And, if you paid attention, a lot of people received the wrong product. If you're not receiving the product you purchase, I think other potential buyers would like to know that. I sure would. More importantly, I gave them 3 out of 5 stars. That's simply because they did take the wrong product back. That, of course, did not address my wasted time or my disappointment. C'est la vie.
Jun 1, 2020
Rowdy2026
448
Jun 3, 2020
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
ixtlan
26
Jun 3, 2020
bookmark_border
The apparently made that same mistake, over and over gain, with lots of people. But, because they did take the product back (which by law they are required to do), I wound up giving them 3 out of 5. I did that even though customer service was extremely slow in responding. Sorry, it just wasn't a 5 out of 5 experience. Not close. For your information, many potential buyers would ABSOLUTELY LOVE to know that there's a very realistic chance they would not get the correct item. In contacting customer support and returning items, much of a purchaser's time is wasted. There is also the disappointment at not getting what you had wanted enough to purchase. But most importantly, I suggest if you want to chastise strangers and try to force your own twisted sense of morality upon them you do it in person. But I've got a strong hunch you wouldn't dare. You come across as just some keyboard warrior.
Jun 3, 2020
Rowdy2026
448
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
Lol @ ‘do it in person’.....what are you 5yo. You realise asking a total random from anywhere in the world on the interweb for a catch up that you know has next to 0 probability of ever actually happening makes you the insecure keyboard warrior??....but I digress.
Jun 4, 2020
ixtlan
26
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
I did not threaten you. I never threaten anyone. I have no enemies. I wouldn't allow such a thing. I merely point out that you spend your time harassing others over the reviews they give and do it while hiding behind a keyboard. I'm pretty sure you don't go up and start scolding and trying to correct strangers in person. We all know the bloke who's a loudmouth at work but never opens their mouth in the pub. You strike me as that bloke. That's all. The very fact that you would try to twist my comment into a perceived threat underscores the likelihood of you being that bloke. More importantly, people are allowed to give their own review. They don't need to bend to your will. Nor should they. You are going to cause people to go back and edit their reviews to even a lower score.
(Edited)
Jun 4, 2020
Rowdy2026
448
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
ixtlan
26
Jun 4, 2020
bookmark_border
Nope. Never picked on. Never picked on other people either. It was more than a shipping error. They didn't even have the product they were selling. So, why do you harass people on line? Lonely?
Jun 4, 2020
See More Reviews