shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
12
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Pooky-_z
0
Aug 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great switches
If you like clicky switches I recommend it. It will not be the best review as I haven't tested many switches, but they feel great, they're easy to install, at least with a Planck keyboard !
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Preetpal
0
Aug 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I really like the switches
I have been trying out a lot of different clicky switches recently (went overboard) and I think these are worth getting if you like Cherry MX Blues but feel that Cherry MX Blues are light and that you would like a heavier switch at times (I personally feel this way). On a side note, these do not feel like Buckling Spring switches in my opinion as I bought a Unicomp New Model M recently besides a somewhat similar weighting. These feel like heavier Cherry MX Blues (which is what I wanted). I also tried Kailh Box Navy switches but I thought they were too tactile in my opinion and I prefer the feel of Cherry MX Green over them. I also prefer the feel of the Cherry MX Greens over Buckling Spring switches.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
kaikisama
3
Jul 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great
bought this for the nylon housing
SteakBody
13
Jun 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice switches
Very smooth and tactile with a satisfying clickyness
check
Would recommend to a friend.
saeri
12
Jun 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid clicky switch at a meh price point
if you like click jacket switches, then go nuts. Otherwise for the same price you can get click bar switches like Kailh Box Jades for the same price with a much better sound (subjective). I was intrigued by the product description likening the feel to that of a buckling spring switch. This is a load of marketing barnacles. They are a heavy, click jacket tactile. If you know what you like, then these are a good option. If you just like clicky switches, I would urge you to try a click bar switch instead,
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
rshpount
14
May 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The definite clicky switches
These are the switches closest in sound and feel to IBM buckling spring. I have tried Gateron Greens, and Gaterons were no were near in quality and smoothness. Very loud and highly recommended.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
rshpount
14
May 30, 2021
@nissehamp Thank you for the pointer at Box Navy. I would definitely try them out with one of my next builds. Neither MX Green (see https://chart-studio.plotly.com/~haata/84.embed) nor Box Navy (see https://chart-studio.plotly.com/~haata/415.embed) are quite like IBM Model M (see https://chart-studio.plotly.com/~haata/179). I also have an old Unicomp keyboard, and I never liked it as much as the original Lexmark Model M. My model M Spacesaver is still my favorite keyboard. Still, when dealing with Mac, I need to use something newer with a menu key. Drop Ctrl with MX Green is something that fills that need. I did film the switches to reduce the rattle. I originally built this keyboard with Gatheron Greens, and these switches did not feel right to me. I switch between the MX Spacesaver and Ctrl with MX Green switches all the time, and these keyboards feel similar enough to me.
nissehamp
36
May 30, 2021
I agree completely that the Unicomps are not as good as original M's, especially the build quality of the chassis and case is noticeably worse. However they come with USB cables and menu/windows/super keys, which makes them too much more convenient to me to go back to an old M:) I was a bit too harsh in my description of MX Greens, to get my point across, I can see now when re-reading my comment. Good point about filming them to lower the rattle, I'll have to look into doing that with mine! I'll still stand by my point about the tactility, however, which I also think is visible in the graphs you shared (thanks for that by the way! I love when people bring actual data to the discussion!) in that there only is 12-15 gram drop after the tactile event in the Greens, but 25-30 in Buckling Springs, and somewhere near 30 in the Navys. The smooth upstroke for Buckling springs are still unmatched by either, however :)
Javan
7
Feb 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love em!
My favorite keyboard has always been, and probably always will be, the IBM Model F. I love Buckling Spring keyswitches. The MX Greens have quickly become my favorite "basic" keyswitch. I'm sure you could find something better if you really looked for it and were willing to pay more, but the Greens are good enough to keep me from going down that rabbit hole! If you like a key that pushes back and has a snap, these are it! No problems with any of the keys that arrived and all are still working great!
Alectardy98
0
Dec 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As expected
I mean they are cherry greens. Love them or hate them
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sanbr
67
Nov 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are my favorite clicky switches. can't wait to turn them into cherry rgb green switch with the cherry rgb blue switches I have.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
roboticsword
0
Sep 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Showing 13 of 15
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
15 OF 15 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order