Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Cherry MX Silent Red RGB Mechanical Switches

Cherry MX Silent Red RGB Mechanical Switches

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
731 requests
Frequently bought together:
add
Everglide Panda V3 Gold-Plated Mounted Stabilizers
add
KBDfans x AI03 2-in-1 Aluminum Switch Opener
add
LOOP Mechanical Switch Puller
Product Description
In the world of mechanical keyboard switches, no name is bigger than Cherry—and right at the top of the Cherry catalogue are Cherry MX Red switches. This version of the popular gaming switch takes an already quiet design and renders it virtually noiseless, courtesy of patented rubber damping pieces inside each switch Read More
Review Highlights:
expand_less
Soft and Silent
It is so silent that none can compete. There is also a soft feel to it when pressed on.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Soft, great weight, silent!
I love these switches. I got them for my DROP + OLKB PREONIC KEYBOARD MX KIT V3 so I could use it in the office (open floor plan). I really love these. Soft, a little heavy, satisfying low *thock* sound. After lubing they felt just a little mushy, but I'm a little heavy handed... I actually preferred them like this.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 45 reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
If my keyboard is not hot swappable, will I need to do some soldering?
See all 14 questions

Customer Reviews

4.6
(45 reviews)
5star
(27)
4star
(16)
3star
(2)
2star
(0)
1star
(0)
95% would recommend to a friend
search
close
UnkindestNewt32
0
Dec 6, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
👌 Some good stuff
These are a pretty nice set of switches. Most of my keyboard has these switches (except for my num pad) and they provide a nice muted tone compared to the switches my keyboard came with. As someone else mentioned, they're fairly quiet as long as you're not slamming down on your keyboard.
Recommends this product? Yes
torres1017
3
Nov 26, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Probably better if lubed
I have these switches on my keyboard currently and i like them a lot. They are pretty quiet as long as you’re not smashing every key, i have yet to lube the switches and see if there’s any difference but when i do i will add more to this review.
Recommends this product? Yes
j3ster
3
Nov 7, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
These are definitely silent!!
The first switches I ever purchased and lubed. While a little mushy, it did take some time getting used to typing on these, but I love them all the same.
Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Quiet! Oh so quiet!
I love these switches when I need a quiet keyboard - they have been fantastic. My coworkers no longer complain about my typing.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
McSolo
0
Sep 17, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Great switches very quiet
These 3 pin switches sound amazing when out in my keyboard they are very quiet. The only problem that I had while ordering these switches were, when I received these switches in the mail opened them and put them in my keyboard a numerous amount of the switches had bent pins but they were very easy to bend back in place.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
Marsh-707
0
Jul 10, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Very silent for me
I like how silent they are ong
Recommends this product? Yes
Tanatunga
2
Jul 3, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
The perfect
Usually i'm using just the reds. After that tried this, with rubber rings under the caps and they are just amazing.
Recommends this product? Yes
reidersdigest
2
Jun 26, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
silent, little scratchy
a good silent linear, smooth once lubed
search

Recommends this product? Yes
EccentricAF
10
May 6, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Dead Silent Switches
I'm coming from a prebuilt with cherry mx browns. I feel like my current keyboard does take more effort to register keypresses when compared to the MX brown one. I suppose I'm still getting familiarized with it as I had my previous keyboard since 2017. The new keyboard has the following components: (Keychron K6 pro barebones + MX Silent Red +Akko Chicago Keycaps). These switches are really quiet and do feel good. Out of the box, they sound slightly scratchy. They sound way better when lubed, which could take hours and can be tedious for a first-timer. The difference in sound is audible so it is highly recommended.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Needs lube
A bit scratchy out of the box, but after oiling the springs and lubing the stems, there very competitive with the much more expensive alternatives.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 47
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
47 OF 47 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order
Related Products