Dekoni Bulletz Earphone Tips
Dekoni Bulletz Earphone Tips
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
9.4k Sold
Product Description
Whether you wear IEMs in the studio, at the gym, or during your daily commute, the Dekoni Bulletz earphone tips can take your listening experience to the next level. They’re made from dense, slow-rebound memory foam that contracts when pushed and expands once inserted, closely conforming to the inner ear to provide a noise-isolating seal and a comfortable fit Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
299
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
Owen-pa
32
Feb 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I don’t really write reviews but these tips seem to be getting a bad wrap, and I’m not sure why. I bought these on a recommendation from Z Reviews, since he has been raving about their comfort in all of his recent IEM reviews. I figured that they might be an improvement over my comply tips, and if not, oh well they were 8 dollars. Needless to say, I didn’t have big expectations, but I was blown away when I put them on my af180s. Before that though, I want to address build and comfort. Compared to comply tips, these are much softer and easier to insert. They are also much shorter, and a little wider. The foam appears to be much more porous, but the out coating is almost entirely sealed, unlike comply tips which have visible pores. The build quality seems to be the same as the comply tips, so I am sure they will hold up to at least a couple months of heavy use. The comfort on these also seem to be pretty good, though I won’t get a good gauge until I use them for a while. My complies are very comfortable now, but when I initially got them, they were almost unbarably painful, to the point were I didn’t want to use my audioflies even though they sounded amazing. These tips though, only generated some mild discomfort in my initial listening session, so I have high hopes for their comfort, once I break them in. On to the sound. I had no expectation that these would change the sound of my af180s, but they need foamies, and i don’t love the comfort of the standard complies. Just to preface, the audioflies are an amazing IEM, whose highlights include, near perfect imaging, very natural mids and lows, and amazing detail. They tend to be a little bright and bass light though, with a narrow soundstage though. They are almost the opposite of my hd6XX, which are wide and warm with poor imaging. When I put on the dekoni tips, I went straight to my favorite test track, a live recording of Hotel California. It begins with only the base drum beating, then the guitar rif comes in. I was instantly blown away with how hard the drum was hitting, based on my past experiences with they af180s. Their bass is very detailed and accurate, but the impact is pretty low. The dekoni tips were a perfect fix for this, since the bass is still detailed, just much more impactful. The tips also widened the soundstage a bit, without hurting the imaging, which made my IEMs much more exciting to listen to. In conclusion, if you are looking for some really comfortable tips, and you want better bass and bigger soundstage, I highly recommend these ear tips.
Feb 27, 2019
JJayJJ
510
Apr 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
EDIT: Update, have now been using the tips for a while. Mine can still be cleaned off with water (if you rinse and clean them under water after a few times of use, they should last a good amount of time as mine have). I just got in the Moondrop Kanas Pro's and was hoping the 4.5mm bores would fit well, and they did. Listened to them for two hours, and everything sounds wonderful. A fresh new pair had a tad more springy-ness than the ones I have been using since this review, but both are pretty much the same and function really similarly.
search
search
Just like the Dekoni Ear Pads for Audeze LCD's, this is my first time buying IEM tips from them. I bought the Mercury version (4.5mm bores I believe). I can't speak for the other SKU, and perhaps amount of foam between each other is a contributory factor with respect to claims of "rebound" by others. First and foremost, the fact that they're black is great. You can instantly see when its time for cleaning. Second, to dispel the ridiculous reviews about "rebound" being too quick (1-2 seconds). Absolute nonsense. The portion that may make people feel this way is the interior portion that is slightly rigid (so as not to tear when putting and removing the tips on IEM undercut portions that are quite sharp at 90 degree angle cuts for retention). This rigidity is what has the slightly faster rebound, not the actual foam itself. Third, even if the foam rebound was quick, it make no difference as long as you can get the tips in your ear (I advise against simply like some brainless person of just simply shoving them in). Lift your ear with one hand, and then place the tips with jaw open - into the ear canal as deep as you can without pushing and squishing too much the ends of the tip touching your inner ear. Then proceed as you were, the tips stay in, and get a great comfortable seal, while also leaving breathing room unlike silicon/rubber tips that usually come with IEMs. Rotating back and forth while putting them in helps get them nice and snug as well btw. Fourth, the tips themselves as I said before, have good isolation, and most importantly GREAT fit and feel especially after they settle for the first few minutes to the shape of your ear. The sound quality is great, bass is preserved (usually the thing lost with a bad seal on any IEM), and that was the evidence I needed they were working great. I will spare everyone the foolish comparisons of sonic quality (using ridiculous audiophile terminology that means nothing considering auditory memory last so short, and objectively testing how two Universal IEM's sound is nearly impossible if accounting for tips, you must be fast with the switch and must be blind to which you're switching to-and-from). The fact of the matter that they get a good seal is more than enough to tell generally how your IEM sounds. Be smart folks, get tips that feel comfortable first and foremost, and then pray they stay in your ear, and have a great seal. Everything else comes secondary. As for me personally, Dekoni nailed it, and I won't be buying foam tips from any other company unless Dekoni switches up a formula or something. Now I just need to order more of the proper size and I'm golden. One thing my review misses sadly: The claims on cleaning them. The coating on them is quite nice and I would imagine running them gently under a little running water with a small soft brush or your fingers alone seem plausible. They didn't disappoint with first impressions, I doubt they'll disappoint here. But alas, I wanted to get a review out quick. Another thing I forgot, and one thing some won't notice. Unlike foam tips that might come with some IEMs, that have the smell as if they've come from some chemical research facility in some shady Asian factory. These have zero scent thankfully, a very nice little attention to detail.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Apr 14, 2019
IamRenato
0
May 6, 2020
bookmark_border
Comment hidden
help
GunsOfBrixton
862
Sep 9, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comparison review of Dekoni vs. Comply tips (plus a way to find out whether these fit your particular IEM) (Double posted from the main thread - I forgot the beta review functionality exists now!) I usually have to use foam tips to get a good seal, and have used both Comply tips (TN Series) and these Dekoni tips (purchased from MD) for a pretty good amount of time now, so thought a comparison might be useful to others.
Common to both brands: If you have trouble with your IEMs falling out, or with getting a good seal, foam tips can dramatically improve your IEM experience. If you don't know which size fits your ear, you should start with the multi-pack to get a good understanding of which size is right for you. Foam tips will fall apart quickly if you use them regularly - much faster than silicone. Plan on replacing them regularly. Clean them with a slightly damp, warm cloth for longevity and appearance. My experience of impact on sound quality is that, if you get a tight seal that you didn't have before, you can expect much more isolation and higher quality sound, particularly in the lower ranges. If you already have a good seal with silicone tips, my experience is that I don't really notice a difference - in line with this article https://www.innerfidelity.com/content/comply-foam-tips-and-effects-tip-selection. I also don't notice a sound quality difference between the two brands. Know that they can get a bit...gross, as ear wax tends to affix itself quite visibly. If that hottie you've had your eye on makes her move while you're listening to your IEMs, don't pull these out and leave them in sight :).
Differences: The Dekonis have a slightly narrower, straighter profile, while the Complies have more of a rounded shape at the end (see images below). The biggest difference is that the Dekonis are "spongier" than the Complies. In other words, they rebound back to their shape much faster. Why this matters is that the best way to insert foam tips is to compress, insert, and let the foam expand to fill your ear canal. This is a much more rapid process that can make them frustrating to use when they are on IEMs with an over-the-ear fit, or something like that where it's not a quick "compress and insert straight in" process. The Complies, on the other hand are slow to rebound, giving you plenty of time to place them. From my perspective, that slow rebound is one thing you're paying a premium for, as it does give them an advantage in applying them consistently and effectively. The other major difference is that Comply offers much broader compatibility with different size IEM stems than Dekoni - 6 or 7 sizes from Comply vs. 2 from Dekoni. Comply also has several different models for different use cases, which Dekoni doesn't offer. Overall, if price is not a concern, I'd recommend Comply tips for better selection and user experience, but at the current $7.99 drop price, the Dekonis are a solid, viable alternative if they fit your particular IEMs. I can easily recommend them at this price.
Bonus- Will they fit my particular IEMs?: Visit the Comply Foam homepage at https://www.complyfoam.com/. Enter your IEM in the "Find Tips" search and see your results. If they come back with the 100 series, then the 3mm Dekonis should fit. If they come back with the 400 series, the 4.9mm Dekoni's should fit. If you get one of those two series, make your choice based on your brand/price preference. If it doesn't come back with one of those two series, I would say you're taking a chance on the Dekonis that I wouldn't :)
Comparison Images: Comply on Left vs. Dekoni on right
search

search

search
Sep 9, 2018
micahjrose
123
Oct 29, 2018
bookmark_border
In my experience, Comply tips tend to warm up midbass and dull highs. Dekoni tips didn't affect the sound signature in any appreciable way. I think the Dekoni tips are superior if sound quality is your primary driver.
Oct 29, 2018
1984
23
Aug 7, 2020
bookmark_border
Hey, man. This was a super helpful review and honestly may have helped me figure out which size to go with to try out comply as well. You said that you went for TN series and that 400 would match this 4.9 size — the Blon bl03s are probably the only iem I've ever had this much trouble finding tips for but the nozzle size is listed around 4.9-5mm so I might try going with the isolation series in 400. Anyway, thank you for a nice and thorough review. I hope they work out for me hahaha cheers!
Aug 7, 2020
photojoe4
19
Apr 30, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got the Tin T2's and the included blue tips were a bit too big. These dekoni tips in the small size are perfect!
Apr 30, 2019
Varmintbaby
34
Jul 28, 2019
bookmark_border
which SIZE did you buy though? WTF! Why is no one saying this?!
(Edited)
Jul 28, 2019
photojoe4
19
Jul 29, 2019
bookmark_border
Not sure what you mean, I said I got the SMALL size. The Mercury model with the 4.9mm opening is the one that fits the T2 (and T3) nozzel. I had also previously bought the variety pack and can confirm that the MEDIUM is roughly the same as the stock blue tips. The white (grey?) tips that come with the T3 are also a bit smaller than the blue tips from the T2's. Hope this clarifies things.
Jul 29, 2019
laksh
22
Feb 27, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These are not "memory" foam, they have zero memory. They bounce back immediately, so, you have to push the foam down the canal which makes it very very uncomfortable and still you don't get a decent seal. I read that they have a "Rebound time: 1+ min" in the product overview - this is absolutely false marketing.
Feb 27, 2019
kkamc72
92
Oct 4, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Theyre great honestly
Pretty much an all around nicer pair than stock anything from most IEMS. I like the slow rebound memory foam. Can't go wrong for the money. Its a need honestly. Can't get used to the silicon ones myself, so I use these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 4, 2019
zurk
171
Aug 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very Good
The product it self is very good, i would give it a rating of 5/5 but the packaging is ridiculous, it's not user friendly and absolutely not environmental friendly, i would also like to see more information on the Drop page regarding witch version is appropriate for witch IEM. #IhateyouZeos
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 13, 2019
ChumbWumba
155
Aug 17, 2019
bookmark_border
Witches typically go for the 4.9 mil tips but YMMV 😏🤷🏼‍♂️
Aug 17, 2019
cyberet
3
Jun 9, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Received S/M/M instead of S/M/L. Size among the M tips is also inconsistent with some "taller" than the other. fits better than shure's default, but doesn't isolate noise as good as shure's. audio sounds better though.
Jun 9, 2019
Thechansen
30
May 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Campfire Audio Marshmallows and silicon tips, Spiral Dots, Symbios, and spinfit. All size large, all fail to create a decent seal. Dekoni are closer, still need to search around for more options.
May 1, 2019
mayaux
16
Jul 31, 2019
bookmark_border
Jul 31, 2019
PaulNS
83
Aug 11, 2019
bookmark_border
Thanks. I tried them - I like the concept although not for my IEMs / ears. The shape is too pointy and the foam is too hard. I do much better with more rounded tips and softer foam. My ear openings are not very round so I can benefit from tips that squish well.
(Edited)
Aug 11, 2019
wingsounds13
13
Jul 3, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They do work, but I find them to be truly nothing special, as is the Massdrop price. Also, something about the materials that they use is irritating to my ears - and I am generally not sensitive to such things.
All in all, not actually bad, but no special deal.
Jul 3, 2018
Showing 21 of 342