Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Beyerdynamic DT
Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Beyerdynamic DT
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
860 Sold
Product Description
Your headphones might deliver clear, powerful sound—but if they’re not comfortable, you won’t be wearing them for long. Upgrade your pair with Dekoni ear pads, available here for the Audio-Technica ATH-M50x, the Beyerdynamic DT Series, and other popular cans Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
47
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Ejay2287
3
Jun 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Audio Technica M50X Sheepskin are the shit, and everyone with a pair of m50x or m40x need this
Soberbilly
19
Nov 26, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Still learning the sonic differences
A few months ago I decided to try the Dekoni pads, the least expensive I could find. I had heard many people give great reviews, so took the chance when they came on sale. Very comfortable and as such made the music experience much better with my AK-T1ps. The AK's can be ruthlessly revealing to the point that many consider them bright. The basic pads didn't remove any of the detail, but took a tiny bit of hardness out of them. Now I have the Elite Hybrids. Even though these are open back phones, the Elite Hybrids seem to give me more isolation and an even greater focus in the sound. The velour keeps them VERY comfortable and the inner leather with its design has helped make them even less strident, yet all the detail. Can't recommend them enough and have even ordered a pair for my HD700s. High Recommended
check
Would recommend to a friend.
birdland
16
Mar 16, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
So I purchased the Dekoni Sheepskin pads for my ATH-M50x headphones. I really did not like the sound signature at all. I am not comparing this to the stock pads since I took those off quite awhile ago. I could not wear the ATH-M50x for more than 15 minutes with the stock pads. I replaced them with Wicked Cushions Hybrid velour pads. They were more comfortable than the stock pads and yes they did change the sound a bit but I could live with it. The Dekoni pads just changed the sound too much for my taste. The highs were just exaggerated even more than normal. I decided to try these on my Michell and Johnson MJ2s. First of all to answer my question in the discussion section, they do fit. Second, they are comfortable but there may be a bit less sound isolation. Third, so far I like how the headphones sound with them. The bass seems to be ever so slightly elevated or maybe just tighter. The treble may be a bit elevated as well or maybe just clearer. There is definitely not more sibilance. It is about the same as the stock pads. If you have MJ2s, you may want to try these on them - again I have the Sheepskin elite pads. After I get acquainted with the Dekonis on my MJ2s, I will go back to the stock pads to compare again. I will update this review at that time.
zanthine
76
Jun 5, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love these ear pads (I got and recommend the sheepskin) for my M50x MUCH increased comfort, and I have to say that I don't notice it changes the sound stage.
wiemerimer
119
Jun 23, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Standard Leather for Beyerdynamic DT990.
I'm not sure how they managed to do it, but the standard leather pads on my DT990s made the headphones sound horrendously tinny, yet also distant and muffled. I was hoping for something that might tone down the v-shaped sound of the DT990s, but these just completely trashed the sound quality of the headphones. I'll give them points for being comfortable, but wearing what became essentially wide open ear muffs seemed kinda pointless.
I would NOT recommend the standard leather on DT990s.
stephenwithph
1
Nov 13, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable but made DT 990 Pro Trashy
Beyerdynamic DT Premium Memory Foam I purchased in hopes that my worn out original pads can rest a bit. Very comfortable but completely made the sound tinny and airy... I would not recommend this for DT 990 Pro 250 Ohm. Stay far way!
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
MarkU13550
8
Jun 12, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice pads
I got a set of hybrid pads for my beyerdynamic dt1990 since my analytical pads were getting flat. They definitely change the sound alot. Nice deep bass, however it also changed the top end, lost a little sparkle. The pads are a bit warmer than the stock pads also, which means I can't wear them comfortably all day like I could before. Otherwise they're very comfortable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Metaldrake
145
Jun 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
These pretty much stopped the discomfort from using the origjnal pads. With the original pads my ears would start to hurt after ~3hours of use, but with these I can use my m40x the whole day just fine.
Metaldrake
145
Feb 12, 2019
It's been a long time since I replaced the pads, but I believe there was a small sacrifice in audio quality (sounds a bit more muffled?), but it was well worth it for the comfort. I only use it on my gaming machine, whereas on my workstation I'm using DT770s, so the audio quality on the m40x didn't matter as much as all-day comfort.
ashberic
15
Feb 13, 2019
I switch between velor and memory foam on my M50X but for the most part settled on the memory foam. The memory foam sound similar to OG, velor lose a bit of low end and sound a bit more open. Neither sound better than the other, just different. This is with Brainwavz pads, but I'd imagine it holds true elsewhere.
Deathbed
140
May 30, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Rigby & Modercai : OooOooOooOooOoooOoooOooooooooooOooooooooo
gimpster
31
Jul 10, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have 2 pair of M50x headphones and I bought the Elite Velour ear pads for my M50x headphones after purchasing the standard Velour ear pads for my other pair a few months ago. I liked those very much and while both have memory foam with velour covering, the Elite Velour pads feel like the foam is a little more dense, which leads to slight pressure from the ear pads that I did not notice on the standard velour model. Still very comfortable and an improvement over the original ear pads which have become very tired over years of use.
Showing 15 of 60