Dekoni Pads for Sennheiser PC37X, HD 700 & HD 800
Dekoni Pads for Sennheiser PC37X, HD 700 & HD 800
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
207 Sold
Product Description
Get a different finish on your headphones when you upgrade to Dekoni Audio’s highly regarded line of audiophile ear pads, available in four variants that mold the sound and comfort to your ears. They come in Elite Velour, Elite Hybrid, Elite Sheepskin, and Fenestrated Sheepskin, each with their own set of sonic and comfort properties Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
3.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
search
gagagadget
5
May 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got the fenestrated sheepskin. I quite like these over the default velour ones you get on the HD6XX, they are far more comfortable in my opinion.
May 28, 2019
warmegg
11
Jun 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great
Really love how the hd700 fenestrated sheepskin pads reduced the treble and increased the base. No need to buy the Mod kit with these pads. I only wish the pads were bigger for my ear like the original.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 14, 2019
gyroscopics
83
May 18, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I bought the Fenestrated Sheepskin. It made my HD6XX sound worse. It elevated the bass, bloated the mids and drastically attenuated the highs making the HD6XX sound muffled. I put the original pads back and the HD6XX sounded great again. I read honest reviews from other forums (not the paid reviewers) and found the similar feedback with the fenestrated version. I wish I did more research before buying this. Since Massdrop doesn't accept returns, I guess I have to keep it (or sell it) unless I buy an HD600 which others claim to match the fenestrated version better than the HD6XX.
May 18, 2019
SmithyNZ
186
May 17, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I purchased the Dekoni velour pads for my HD650s which are 9 years old - I had worn the originals down to almost nothing. The Dekonis were cheaper than buying official Sennheiser replacements and fit very well. They are firmer than the Sennheiser pads that come with the HD650 and HD6XX (I have a pair of 6XXs as well) and the cups are deeper which is great if you find your ears touch the inner foam a lot with the stock pads. In terms of sound, there is a noticeable increase in warmth and bass with the Dekoni pads. Personally I prefer detail and resolution over bass and warmth, but I may be able to EQ the headphones to deal with this. It would have been nice if they had been able to include new foam discs with the pads, as my discs are also worn out and full of holes, but I'll just source some elsewhere.
May 17, 2019
piedrafria
58
May 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They're inexpensive but as a standard set I didn't really feel or see an improvement to the original pads. Seems to me, you have to upgrade to different materials if you really want to see or feel a difference. And at the cost of those I can't see you spending 25% of a headset just to get a better "feel". Nah, I'd pass.
May 15, 2019
owenhuu
5
May 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This review exclusively applies to the Dekoni HD800/s Fenestrated Sheepskin pads. The stock pads fits my head perfectly, but the Fenestrated Sheepskin pads were fully touching the bottom of my ear lobes and creating a uplifting force that become quite noticeable. Also, two repeat installation later, I've already tore a bit of the leather off the glue.
(Edited)
May 14, 2019
raylunos
10
May 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bought the elite hybrid for the hd6xx and it definitely feels better than the stock fabric pads. They don't mess with the sound either (at least from what my plebeian ears can discern) They are also noticeably warmer, not by a lot, but enough to notice. I don't know if it's worth $50, but the hybrid has a much more comfortable and cushy feel, good enough for me to just forget about them for the most part.
(Edited)
May 13, 2019
policeman51
5
Jun 1, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Jun 1, 2019
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order