Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Sony WH-1000XM2 & XM3
Dekoni Premium Ear Pads for Sony WH-1000XM2 & XM3
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1k Sold
Product Description
These ear pads bring the excellent reputation of Dekoni Audio pads to one of the world’s most popular wireless headphones. Using cutting-edge technology and measurement devices, Dekoni has been able to make an ear pad that not only improves the headphone’s passive isolation by about 6 dB, but also accentuates the sound Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
70
check
78%
would recommend to a friend
search
Pathworks
81
May 30, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I didn't like the muddy bass I was getting from the stock pads, so I decided to take a chance on the Dekoni velour pads: what an improvement on the SQ. Now I grab the Sonys over the Bose QC2 cans often where I preferred the QC2 SQ before. The removal tool broke in use so -1 for that. I ended up using my Ifixit tools instead to remove the second headphone pad. Great that Dekoni has a YouTube video for installing the pads, but I found completing the installation somewhat tricky. After installation, I think the ANC is the same... no degradation from my point of view.
(Edited)
May 30, 2020
BraceHaver
0
May 29, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Different but very welcome new fit and feel
Got the suede variant for my WH-1000XM3. Was a tad difficult securing them once I removed the stock PU pads, but after some gentle but firm pressing was able to snap them in completely. The Dekoni suede pads feel a bit thicker but very comfortable--I'm able to keep them on without issue for longer--with my thicker DITA glasses frames it could cause discomfort after more than 3 hrs continued wear, but I no longer have that issue. Price was fair and packaging was nice--using it to store my stock PU pads and the removal tool. Would happily buy again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 29, 2020
mrsallee
122
Super* Review
May 25, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They OK
Nice feel and comfort, I like better than the stock PU. But more than feel, I was hoping for some improvement in the sound, some reduction is bass bloom. I’ve had luck with micro suedes on other headphones, but no luck here. Probably they do change the sound, but they don’t do what I was hoping, still too mid bassy. ANC seems to work well with these pads, though I didn’t do extensive before and after testing.
May 25, 2020
Audio_Prom
7
May 22, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
This pad is very comfy!
Bigger opening compared to the original Sony pads. Sound is ok.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 22, 2020
Cdennis
0
May 21, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Super soft!
These are super soft and great feeling. I do feel like it does not effect the sound in a positive way. It feels like more sound leaks out. They are very hard to put in. There is too much extra material on the bottom and it blocks the clips.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
May 21, 2020
Ares78
1073
May 20, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A decent upgrade
The leather pads are definitely the way to go. The dekoni pads are a bit more spacious than the stock Sony pads and do help with comfort. Sound does change, but it’s not worse than before and frankly you’re probably not buying ANC headphones for sound quality.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 20, 2020
Kurtaclan
1
May 1, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent comfort
Feels much less claustrophobic and less prone to generating sweat then the original cups.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
May 1, 2020
Benjrmin
47
Apr 27, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor leather quality
after 1 week of usage the dekoni pads became sticky even after wiping it down. My OEM sony earpads do not have this issue. I have not tried the suede ones even i have bought it will update again.
Apr 27, 2020
MelvynOng
7
Apr 19, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Better comfort with minimal change in sound
Replaced the stock pads with these and have been using them mostly for my travels. Better comfort as it offers deeper, and wider space for the ears. With these pads, I didn't see the need to upgrade to the XM3s.
Apr 19, 2020
Obsidian6
6
Apr 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Improved sound quality, improved comfort, reduced ANC quality.
I originally purchased the Dekoni replacement pads through Massdrop in the Choice Suede material a little over a year ago. When I first received them, there was some initial difficulty in getting them to clip in properly to the XM3 ear cups. You just have to press a bit harder than you might be comfortable but they do indeed snap right into place.  Once installed properly I was really pleased with how comfortable they were on my ears, they generate much less heat (at least to me) compared to the stock pads but where I was happiest was with the slight adjustment to the sound signature. The XM3s aren't overly "bass-heavy" headphones, but in some genres it can be a bit overpowering. I found that these replacement pads from Dekoni do actually balance out the sound signature in a way that to me was quite pleasing.  So, improved comfort, improved sound quality, win-win, right?  Unfortunately that's not the end of the story. The replacement pads also dramatically reduce the effectiveness of the Active Noise Cancellation (which is kind of the point of buying the Sony XM3s in the first place). It lets in a lot more noise, which you wouldn't notice in a reasonably quiet space, but when there are voices nearby or perhaps dogs barking, it isn't drowned out in the slightest. It appears that sounds on the higher frequency range just come right through.  It's worth noting that this is referring to the experience with just Noise Cancellation turned on, not using the Ambient Sound mode. So on one hand, these actually do improve the sound quality in a way that makes me really happy, they're also more comfortable on my ears / head for long listening sessions (such as listening to music all day while working from home); but they unfortunately cancel out the main feature and reason for buying these headphones in the first place. If having ANC doesn't matter too much to you then I actually do recommend these pads for the improved comfort and sound, but if you care about that Active Noise Cancellation, I have to say you should pass on these.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Apr 16, 2020
BigBallBag
51
May 19, 2020
bookmark_border
Obviously suede will let in sound.
May 19, 2020
Obsidian6
6
May 19, 2020
bookmark_border
I appreciate that insight but unfortunately it isn’t obvious. Even in the product description it is stated that the pads will improve noise isolation. The sound signature change was really pleasing but it renders these headphones unusable for noise cancelling purposes and at this price point there are far better options if one is purely going for sound quality.
May 19, 2020
Showing 12 of 107
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
107 OF 107 POSTS
Jun 3, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order