shopping_cart
Dell Alienware AW568 Advanced Gaming Keyboard

Dell Alienware AW568 Advanced Gaming Keyboard

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
470 requests
415 Sold
Product Description
Make sure your gaming rig is battle ready with the Dell Alienware AW568 advanced keyboard. Featuring Alienware’s iconic angular design, it comes with tactile Brown switches that have a low actuation force and boast a 50-million-keystroke lifecycle Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
8
search
close
grayishshade
0
Apr 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A great keyboard for the price. Be aware, though, that this keyboard is huge, both vertically and horizontally.
MarcusLSW
1
Apr 22, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For the price, this keyboard is perfect. Its well built with no flex, the brown switches are great for all purposes and the lack of back lighting is really not much of an issue. The Alienware Control Center is not the easiest software to use, but its also not hard to use, but having the macro keys is really a huge plus point at this price range.
PirateDev
0
Feb 28, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall I am happy with this keyboard. Getting the Alienware Control Center set up and working was tricky and I had to manually download drivers to get it to recognize the keyboard, but once it got up and running, setting the macro keys and customizing the lights is simple. The brown switches are nice. I initially purchased this keyboard for personal use, but took it to work so I can type on it all day. After using black switches at work for 2 years, I find the browns to feel smoother and lighter, but I admit switch preference is a personal one. If you like brown switches, you'll like these. My only complaint is that the keys are not backlit. For $30, I feel like not having backlit keys isn't that big of a deal, but I also can't justify a 5 star rating when the keys are blacked out if you're typing in the dark.
RenJester
0
Feb 27, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really nice keyboard, keys are light and comfortable, works for a light use computer. I would not recommend using it prolonged use unless you buy the wrist rest from Amazon (almost at the same price as the keyboard) or use a gel version; the front of the keyboard sits higher than expected and torques my fingers up higher than I like. I find myself hovering my hands instead of resting my wrists.
Bigbenfmont
0
Feb 26, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I needed something with some macros keys and boy am I really glad I found this deal. Literally 0 complaints!
Foggydesigns
0
Feb 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I received mine this week and have been loving it so far. It is my first mechanical keyboard, and I am really enjoying it, but now I think I am going to have a new expensive hobby! My only issue is not with the keyboard itself, rather alienware command center not recognizing the keyboard attached, so I am unable to customize the color, which is not a huge deal.
BobbyRoss
0
Feb 13, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It is awesome. I am about to move on 16th Feb and it is delivered on 12th, right on time. Pianoblack surface, flashing backlight, awesome!
tv-island
0
Jan 24, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I was actually surprised by the quality of this keyboard, given what I know about Alienware. I needed a new keyboard on the cheap because I couldn't afford to replace my nice Corsair. It was easy to set up and is nice and sturdy. But, I was extremely disappointed to find that 1) it would have been cheaper for me to buy it from Amazon and 2) Massdrop lowered the price by almost $20 not long after I purchased it. It's currently listed on Massdrop for $29.99, when I purchased only a month or two ago it was $47.99.
(Edited)