Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Dietrich Time Companion & DD-1 Automatic Watches

Dietrich Time Companion & DD-1 Automatic Watches

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
380 requests
·
124 Sold
Product Description
It takes one glance at a Dietrich watch to know it’s something different. Available here are several models in the brand’s Time Companion series, as well as the standalone DD-1 watch—both sporting cases in Dietrich’s signature hexagonal shape Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
21
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Shuyu
0
Apr 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Unique piece
It is a very unique piece, and it grows on me over time. Not a big fan of the strap that comes with the package but it is a good deal nonetheless. Accuracy wise, it was +2 secs a day out of the box a month ago, and now its -5 secs a day. I'm wondering if it is not as consistent as it should be, (this is the my first mechanical auto watch). I have another two watches but they are solar GPS watch and radio sync tough solar watch. Overall, I'm pleased with the purchase although soon after I pulled the trigger there was a 50 bucks cheaper sale on TouchofModern for the DD-1.
search

mtallis314
4
Mar 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very impressed
Like other reviewers have said, this watch looks amazing in person and wears very well for me. I had a jeweler remove two links on each side of the clasp for my 6.5 inch wrists. I highly recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
hnx676
7
Mar 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Like : solid build quality, original dial design, watch case and the strap attachment. Dislike : the included canvas strap is kinda stiff, softer and more flexible strap would be nice. Perhaps the original Dietrich FKM rubber strap would be a nice alternative.
Peteburke
3
Mar 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Gorgeous Execution of Singular Design
I've been wearing the DD-1
search
for two days and am very pleased. The way the light catches the exposed pieces of the movement was a nice surprise. The watch wears more formal than I expected, even with the nylon strap. I'd like to try to really dress it up on a leather. Love the hexagonal crown. It's actually more practical than a normal one. The build quality already has me thinking about getting something else from Dietrich.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
lenowng
9
Feb 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
ETA 2824-2 is the reason I got this but the finishing was unexpectedly good
(lil wobbly on the butterfly clasp)
YOSSYBLATTNER
3
Dec 30, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A very wonderful and beautiful automatic precisely much I am really happy to Own it and Wearing it
Wagz1973
4
Dec 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
DD-1 is a very unique swiss-made wristwatch
Really interesting design that is well worth the purchase price. The band that comes with it is OK, but you can find leather replacements for the unique Dietrich-style band online.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Berefto6
39
Dec 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wow.
Great!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
RushilGogia
2
Dec 16, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great watch. Very surprised
The watch is really well made. A little finicky to resize. Despite the reviews of the bracelet being a little uncomfortable, I must say this is probably the most comfortable watch in my collection. It conforms perfectly to my wrist. Also, the pictures do no justice to this watch. Trust me, it has to be seen in person to understand how beautiful it is. Dietrich really surprised me here.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
jsburkhart
11
Dec 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Blown away when seeing this watch in person.
I was really struck by the unique-ness of this watch and am a big lover of unique integrated type bracelets, so I thought I would give this one a go. I was not prepared for just how striking this watch is in person, nor all the surprising details I have found. The dial is truly beautiful and plays with light in a beautiful way with the alternating textures. The band is downright mesmerizing (albeit lacking in articulation) and feels really solid. I would say the shape of your wrist may make the comfort (or lack thereof) of this piece, as it really has no give if you have a flatter wrist shape (it just wants to be round). I was lucky that it fits my wrist perfectly with just one link removed, but others may not be so lucky, as there is no micro adjustment. Also, if you, like me like to put your watch in a position to be readyt at night on your night stand, there is no way to get this one to sit so it is oriented 12' up. I found that the heft of the bracelet combined with the modest size (in comparison) of the case makes for an extremely comfortable wear that doesn't suffer from being "floppy" or top-heavy on my wrist, something I am very sensitive about. In addition the lack or articulation actually makes the watch very comfortable for me personally, as it only makes contact with my wrist at a few points and doesn't "strangle" it. Finally, surprised no one mentioned the lume, which is absolutely amazing and on par with the best of my high end watches. Even has different colors for the hour markers, vs the hands, nearly identical to the colors of my Omega 300M 42mm. Truly pleased with my purchase. Definitely a keeper.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 22
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
22 OF 22 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Related Products