Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
DOMIKEY ABS Doubleshot SA Dolch Keycap Set
$90

DOMIKEY ABS Doubleshot SA Dolch Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$90
Complete Setup:
add
Drop Holy Panda X Mechanical Switches
add
Chenyi Solar System Stitched Cloth Desk Mat
add
Stabilizers
581 Sold
·
Ready to Ship
Members who purchase earn
90
Drop Rewards
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
63
check
87%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
EliahI
28
May 29, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the set for my first custom
Before I knew about this set I was planning on my second custom, which turned out to be my first due to shipping times, but I knew that I wanted a vintage style key cap set for my KB. I saw the SA profile key caps and I wanted one a set like that, this is when I went to Drop and saw this set. Love at first sight! It was then and there that I bought this set, and I have to say it's even better in person. When you first get them they come in some of the nicest packaging that I have ever seen, a clean solid two piece box with three trays that all the caps are in. There are all kinds of key caps for various layouts even Corsair! This one truly surprised me as a Corsair K70 was my main keyboard before hand. Okay back on topic, these key caps are everything that I was looking for in a set, and they look beautiful on my V60 build and the sound that they make on that keyboard is amazing, the hollow yet smooth sound they make, makes it sound like a vintage board and it does put a smile on my face. Also they feel great and the profile took a little bit to get used to as they are really tall, but that was my only downside to them. Overall the sound and the aesthetic of this set make a must have for me and anyone else looking for a vintage type build or look for there keyboard, and the vast amount of layouts that it supports is very nice as well, so overall love the set, and I'm excited to be apart of this community.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
erto
493
May 27, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Clean smooth edges and presented well in box
I am so used to getting caps from Signature Plastics or packaged from Drop in ziplock plastic bags and poorly smoothed out on some keys. This set came in a solid box with three plastic sealed lidded trays so the keys each had their own home to sit in for the ride. The edges I felt were smooth and not raggedy. No imperfections I can find. The plastic does seem a tad less dense and lighter than SPs but overall the quality was a lot higher than I expected.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Eagerestwolf
2
Dec 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent set, though lacking some polish
This key cap set is excellent. Colors are nice, and everything fits nicely. I set these caps up on a set of NovelKeys Sherbet switches, and they sound amazing. However, it’s not all sunshine and rainbows, I do have a couple of small niggles. First my “A” key has some sort of imperfections on the top edge that I can feel, but can’t see. Additionally, the set fits perfectly on the CTRL high profile, but has 2 super keys instead of one super and one app (pronounced menu). Finally, the set comes with a 1.75u control key. As if they expect you to replace the caps lock key, but doesn’t come with any 1.25u keys to replace the control keys on the bottom row: no blanks, no meta, nothing; kind of a missed opportunity in my book. Other than that, it’s an excellent set.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
weezur
7
May 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Thick, high quality, excellent
My first SA profile and I love it. I only have GMK and PMK’s DSA set to compare with and this is my favorite out of them with DSA coming in 2nd. The base kit covered my 65% keyboard nicely as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
OrCohen
264
Jul 8, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Drop.com has lost its glory
One of the keys is crooked, no answer from support for a week. What a waste of money.
search
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Strangle
6
Jul 9, 2020
I haven’t contacted support, I just received them last night. I will contact them and let you know.
OrCohen
264
Jul 9, 2020
Thanks!
alacrity
4
Jan 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent quality
Keycaps are flawless, no crooked letters or fitment issues with the set I received. It was hard to decide if I should use these on my Leopold FC980m (mx blue) because the factory PBT doubleshots felt really nice to type with. I will be keeping the Domikey on since they improve the board's look, sound nicer, and feel excellent. If you have mx blues and tend to bottom out like me, these will help give some bass to each keystroke and masking some of this switch's high pitch sound. My only minor pedantic gripe is that there are no available "PAGE DOWN" keys at the same height as the "DEL", "INS", and "PAGE UP" ones (understandable because most boards have PAGE UP above PAGE DOWN whereas this board has them in the same row), however a shorter PAGE UP key is available which gives this row a nice contrasting appearance.
search
search
check
Would recommend to a friend.
PaulT72
21
Aug 5, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Superb quality and finish. Best packaging of any key set to date.
search
I was not expecting as good a quality set for the low price. I was very pleased, so much so I put them on my Rama U-80. Very solid, well fitting and great sound signature to type on. They were also very well packaged, came in separate clear plastic boxes (3 in total) all within a solid cardboard printed box. I wish more companies would think about their packaging like this. Impressed
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
TequilaEarthrise
5
Oct 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor Quality Control, Sound Awful
I am a sucker for Dolch kits and when I got a GMMK Pro, I knew that I wanted to put some Dolch caps on and figured this would be a great option. I ignored many of the bad reviews about crooked caps, figuring they were from a single bad run. Unfortunately, this is not the case. My set has multiple keycaps that are askew. They are not nearly as bad some of the other crooked keycap reviews, but unfortunately a couple of the askew keys are adjacent to each other and askew in opposite directions which really amplifies the problem. I would also say that all of the rows are not consistently parallel to each other. A number of keys in each row seem to sit closer/farther to their adjacent row than others which gives each row sort of a strange wavy appearance. This is likely a factor of the inherent wobble in a SA cap but it gives a cheap look to the caps. Separately, the sound of these caps is just awful. It is hollow, cheap, pingy and just all around bad. I was expecting quite a bit more quality for the price. $90 plus shipping should have much better QC and quality in general.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing look and feel!
For an in-stock item, it shipped rather late, but I can't really complain after seeing the caps quality. This set went into my father's keyboard and he loved them as well. The legends are crisp, the feel is velvety, and colors vibrant. These caps made me consider getting Domikey's SA Berserk set. P.D.: Sorry for the poor quality of the images, I will make a formal photo shoot later on.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
saeri
14
Jun 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
Not much to say here. If you like SA caps and you like the color scheme, these are great. Thick, quality, double-shot caps with a great sound profile. I put these on a GMMK Pro with lubed and filmed JWK Snow Whites and they sound great. Highly recommed
(Edited)
Showing 14 of 67
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order