Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop 2-Pin IEM Cables
$19
$40

Drop 2-Pin IEM Cables

bookmark_border
$19
$40
Model – Color – Termination:
2.2k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
57
Drop Rewards

Customer Reviews

3.9
(94 reviews)
5star
(41)
4star
(28)
3star
(6)
2star
(13)
1star
(6)
74% would recommend to a friend
search
close
shaner_1
0
Jun 28, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Oxidizing after 8 months
About 8 months in and the copper is starting to oxidize. Look at all the other reviews, it will happen to you if you buy these. I regret this purchase.
Recommends this product? No
Zachwestbrook
2
Mar 2, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Metal body, nicer cable
Could have a longer option with a termination with a quarter inch
Recommends this product? Yes
ElCapoNinja
29
Feb 11, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Great value for the price!
good quality cable, is nothing to write home about but for the price is pretty good.
Recommends this product? Yes
EmptyToester
4
Dec 26, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
So far so good
The lightning version fit my Truthear Holas. Works well so far with my iPhone (been a week or two), my only complaint is the lack of remote/mic
search

Recommends this product? Yes
LoudBrownGuy
1
Oct 23, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Cable turned green
search
Bought the copper cables, and they work well but the cable is turning green due to oxidation
Recommends this product? No
ThankfulCarp5
0
Sep 29, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Just buy a dongle.
I bought the USB-C version for something like $8 a few months ago and definitely wouldn't again. Decent build quality - that's about the only good thing I have to say about them. No mic built in, which is really annoying, especially because every device I plug them into thinks they have a mic (this is not true for my other headphones without a mic). This means that for phone calls I have to unplug my earbuds, which gets really annoying. Another very annoying thing is that it does not have play/pause control - my $25 earbuds have this and a mic, and they even include the earbuds! The only way I can pause my music quickly is to unplug then, which means I have to plug them in and restart my music to play again. This is very annoying, especially for quick yes/no questions from coworkers. They don't fit my earbuds well, and in fact my earbuds pretty regularly fall out. I nearly lost one on the sidewalk because of this! Overall, I can only recommend these for use while sitting down and listening to music at home. But at that point, why bother? Almost everyone would be served better by simply using the cable that came with their earbuds and an aux to usb-c dongle or DAC, the former of which would likely be cheaper too. EDIT: My new KZ ZSN Pro X's arrived, and they hiss with this cable.
(Edited)
jlnt
10
Jun 5, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Competent USB-C cable
I got the black USB-C version. Some points on the build:
  • It's a simple 4 core braided cable, not as flashy as an 8/16 core but any braided cable will be much more durable than a straight one.
  • Out of the box, it's very soft and pliable, but only time will tell if it stays that way.
  • There's no strain relief near the USB-C connector at all, which makes me concerned for its longevity. It's nothing out of the ordinary since straight connectors for braided cables never have this anyway, but I do wish this would change.
  • There is a cable cinch, which is always nice to have.
Onto the DAC, I had trouble getting it to work on my Android; turns out this was because OTG was disabled, so make sure it's on. Be aware that on some phones (at least mine), OTG disables itself after 10 minutes if you leave the port unused, which is very annoying, but it isn't fault of the cable itself (I think). As far as the DAC's sound quality goes, I don't notice the noise floor (the IEMs I'm using aren't super sensitive, YMMV) and it doesn't sound as low quality as the built in jacks of my various devices (though it's hard to A/B test, since it's not a dongle...). If you get the USB/Lightning version, you're probably not obsessive over sound quality anyway, so you'll be satisfied knowing that it's more than good enough. Overall, this cable doesn't do anything worse than the average, so you'll be fine with it. The value is decent, and on sale it's pretty good.
(Edited)
Recommends this product? Yes
Tran2tran
2
May 28, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
good replacement
bought a replacement just in case the og cable died and I actually ended up needing this
Recommends this product? Yes
Shadow_Asii
0
Mar 22, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
quality cable, a bit too expensive
The cable itself is pretty good. It is slim and is pretty easy to untie, and it winds itself back together pretty easily. Compared to using a dongle, the cable also cuts down on background static/noise. It is still a bit too expensive for what you get however
Recommends this product? Yes
dreamingscorpio
33
Mar 15, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Oxidized after half a year.
Update: after about 6mo I've noticed signs of oxidization at the top of the cable, now more than half of the cable is greyish-green. If you're buying it for transparent/golden look, then be aware that it won't last long. I bought these as I wanted to try balanced cable with IEMs. And as the result I don't see the difference. I switched back to the stock SE cable, as it was more universal in a way. Quality is still good, so I can recommend these as a replacement cable at least. Otherwise its just a cable, don't expect miracles from it.
(Edited)
Showing 10 of 108
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
108 OF 108 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order