Drop ALT High-Profile Barebones Keyboard
$169
$190

Drop ALT High-Profile Barebones Keyboard

bookmark_border
$169
$190
Case Color:
Complete Setup:
add
Switches (70 pack)
add
Drop Keycap Kit
4k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
507
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:
Review Highlights:
expand_less
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I couldn't be happier with this board. It's solid, has a good weight, and a smooth finish that seems very durable so far. The hotswap is a nice feature as well. I can solder, but it's a bonus not having to. I know the stabs are garbage, but if you're buying a barebones board, who cares. Just buy better stabs.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Much More than expected
I already have low profile ALT, but this High prof is much much much better than low. I like this heavy weight. Actually It's lighter than other expensive alu keyboard including brass weight, but it look good and competitive. I bought a black one and I am now thinking about buying gray more. I really recommend this High profile, Don’t waste your money on Low profile. p.s. Do not waste time to use the stock stabilizers. throw it away.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 263 reviews
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
263
check
84%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Vanilla_Trill99
2
Sep 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Re-thinking my purchase
After finally building this keyboard after having it in the box for over a year. I wanted to change the RGB lights. Well after using cmd and trying PowerShell and copying everything they say in the youtube videos. I'm not able to change the RGB lights using the software. I can only use the keybind functions from the website, but still, there isn't a way a change the color. The qmk software is not user-friendly.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
spencersample
1
Sep 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great build quality!
I really like the build quality of this unit. Stabilizers are ok.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Steely1
3
Aug 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best keyboard ever!
This is my second ALT keyboard. I also have a low profile with Cherry Browns that I fell in love with so much I had to have one for home as well, which I equipped with Kailh Yellows and the Samurai keyset. I love the weight and heft of these keyboards, and the small 65% is an absolute necessity for my cluttered desks!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ilvvsion
0
Aug 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keyboard
Easy to configure and customize with qmk firmware
ImZexyyy
0
Jul 15, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Looks, being small
the best 65 I've used so far, gotta love it.
Meeson
0
Jun 28, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Keys not working
Already came out the box with keys that were not working and I did multiple things to troubleshoot. Many other reviews have had the same problem, please don't buy
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Kamei
12
Jun 16, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
You will need to find a non standard right shift
I have originally received a barebone with a defective up arrow key, but Drop support services have sent a replacement rapidly. Overall solid board and amazing looking but be aware that you might receive one with non functional keys and will have to request a replacement
Rezzurex
0
Jun 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome keyboard and great customer support
I've had this keyboard for about a year now, and I've loved it the whole time. Clean compact layout, and it just feels high quality. Right under the 1 year mark I did have a key (FN key) completely stop working. I contacted support and they suggested a few things to try to see if I could get it working, and after some trial and error it was determined the unit was defective. Drop sent me a return label, and after I dropped it off for shipment, I immediately had a new unit on the way to my house. Very pleased with Drop's customer support, shout out to David Querubin.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
assertIsNotNone
14
May 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Hefty and handsome
But enough about me. I loved the original alt, this was just icing on an experience I already enjoyed. The case is heavy, the lines are pleasant, & the quality is on point. The build currently consists of some stupid fish foams, lubed boba u4t's(pearly top), everglide stabs, and dev/tty MT3 triumph/lost+found. It sounds and feels great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent entry level board but can improve QC
I am happy with it after using it for serval months. However, there are 2 keys that didn't function at the beginning and I did spend some time fixing the PCB.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
lfdorelli
4
Jun 10, 2022
Out of curiosity, what did you do to fix the PCB?
Showing 11 of 287
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
287 OF 287 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order