Drop ALT Mechanical Keyboard
$149
$180

Drop ALT Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
$149
$180
Case Color:
Switch Type:
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$35.00
20.2k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Frequently bought together:
add
Drop Phantom Plate-Mounted Stabilizer Pack
add
Custom Keycap Kit
add
Drop ALT Keyboard Soft Carry Case
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
1,290
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
palet
0
Aug 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great keyboard
good board but def buy on sale
usul
0
Aug 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Flexibility and Functionality
I love this keyboard for the same reasons you should love any Drop keyboard. It is fully customizable and can be used well in any environment. It can also easily be changed to adapt better to different environments or different uses. The keyboard obviously works, and the configurator is exceptionally versatile once you understand it. The size of this keyboard also makes it very portable so you can use it on the go. This works especially well because your configuration is stored on the keyboard itself, so it can be plugged into any device and it'll be ready for use.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
GruxDeluxe
2
Jul 25, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great build quality for the price
Was skeptical about one thing that this keyboard is known for, and that was bad stabilizers. They said they improved on them (with a video showing the difference) and I can confirm they fixed them. Now they aren't perfect but are significally better than what the previous stabilizers sounded like. Along with that, although not a big concern, I heard this keyboard runs at 125hz, which I probably wouldn't notice in too many of the games I'd play, but turns out all you have to do is enable NKRO by pressing fn+n. I then checked it with keyboard inspector which analyzes polling rate (you can get it on GitHub) and it checked out, 1000hz on NKRO and 125hz on 6KRO. Straight out the box the keyboard feels great sounds pretty decent off the bat but I'll probably lube the switches to get an even better sound (sounds WAY better than my razer keyboard). The keycaps, the switches, lighting along with the frame of the keyboard feel well built and is satisfying to look at when you get it matching with your overall setup.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
CrazyScorcer
1
Jul 29, 2022
Wow, that really helped out. I was thinking about many different keyboards but your review got me to honestly want to buy the Alt keyboard. After more time, I can't wait to purchase this keyboard with better stabilizers and 1000hz.
alo0623
0
Jul 13, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great stock keyboard
Love the looks - Halo switches offer a different tactile feel than the browns
check
Would recommend to a friend.
KingArthur01
2
Jul 9, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good keeb
It's a nice starter keyboard to get yourself into the hobby, it's a good reference point to see if you like keyboards and an overall nice board.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid board, but many alternatives
The board is good, however there are many other, better built alternatives in the field now. If this is up your alley, go for it - you wont regret it, but if you are just casually looking - I recommend browsing a bit more before making a decision.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
neopaladin
0
Aug 5, 2022
Do you have any recommendations for alternative boards?
zadjali
0
Jun 25, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing keyboard
The rgb is amazing
search

Remuell
0
Jun 17, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent hardware quality; minor firmware/setup difficulties
I purchased this keyboard for home & gaming use after spending several years with a full keyboard (including numpad) and getting tired of the board taking up so much space. Since I use keyboards all day for both work and entertainment, I figured it would be good to make a more significant investment in something that can last a long time, be customizable to changing desires, etc. Overall, I have not been disappointed! The metal casing is sturdier than anything that I've owned previously, and the layout has all of the necessary keys for programming/gaming while also taking up minimal desk space. I went with heavier switches than I'm used to (I got the Halo Clears) because I'm working on being a softer typist and not bottoming out as often. The switches are definitely a big adjustment for me--I'm used to Kailh Box Browns and a split/ergonomic layout--but I'm adjusting pretty quickly and finding the typing experience very pleasant and solid. My biggest complaint is the initial state of the firmware on shipment and the relative difficulty of getting the board set up. By default, the board did not have any persistent memory when it arrived. In other words, every time I restarted my computer, the board would reset to its initial state of bright scrolling rainbow colors: good for a demo or for showing off to friends, but impractical for day-to-day work. I had to do some research to find out that the firmware needed updating, and that in addition I needed to load a slightly customized version of the firmware simply to get my LED color settings to persist reboots. I am tech-savvy enough to be comfortable going on Github, downloading the firmware, and following instructions to get it loaded onto the board. However, I had hoped that this board would be plug-and-play at least for the first few months of usage, and I was disappointed that such basic functionality as persistent LED settings was missing from the board by default. I believe that the firmware updates resulted in one somewhat scary "failure" of the keyboard early on, where the right-hand USB-C connector was not delivering any keypresses to the computer. I switched to the left-hand connector, typed some things, and moved back to the right connector, and have experienced no issues since. All that said, because of my less-than-stellar setup experience, I am docking one star from my review. However, I still believe that this keyboard is a great product in general, and would definitely recommend this board to friends.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect Size
I had a pok3r before this and I really missed having the arrow keys. This keeb is the perfect size for me and has a bunch of neat rgb.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
RushCat
0
Jun 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice 65% for the price
Feels very well made and the lighting on it is very nice, I like the ring of light around the base. This is my first time using box white switches as I have always been a fan of MX brown or blues. They feel very good and are now my favorite switch I have used.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 12 of 1493
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
1,492 OF 1,493 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order