shopping_cart
Drop ALT Mechanical Keyboard
$130
$180

Drop ALT Mechanical Keyboard

bookmark_border
$130
$180
Case Color: Space Gray
Switch Type: Halo True (60g Tactile)
Complete Setup:
add
Drop Skylight Series Keycap Set
(save $5)
add
Custom Keycap Kit
(Save $10)
add
Drop ALT Keyboard Soft Carry Case
(save $5)
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$35
17.8k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Ready to ship
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
1,161
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
RickieC
0
Sep 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
For the price, you can definitely get a better board, but for a prebuilt, it was a well built full aluminum keyboard that can be recommended to new keyboard users.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Inzumi
3
Sep 14, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love everything about this keyboard. Drop crushed it
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
thedropman
1
Sep 13, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very bad choice for keyboard
The magnets will not stay and you will lose one and the site will not even let you pay for replacement legs , rude support , BUY FROM ELSEWHERE DO NOT TRUST
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Licovali
0
Sep 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect keyboard
It is the best keyboard I have been used, illumination and sensation is perfect, the design is beautiful and the materials and look is great.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Not_Dagger
0
Sep 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I think its really good overall
The feel of this keyboard is like nothing I've ever used before, seeing as this is the first keyboard I've spent $100+ on. The stock keycaps feel amazing, and the layout is beautiful. The only thing I don't particularly like is that each individual LED around the perimeter of the keyboard can be seen. Other than that I'm loving it so far!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
SEAChris
0
Sep 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Really great build quality, awesome typing experience.
I've been spending the last year and a half working from my Macbook Pro's keyboard, and finally decided to bite the bullet and get myself a proper WFH setup. I wanted something sleek and compact, and the ALT fits the bill perfectly. I got my setup with the Cherry MX Blue switches, and they are a dream to type on. Great feedback, WORLDS better than the Macbook keyboard. I do wish the LED settings would stay when the keyboard is unplugged, but that's probably my biggest complaint, so not so bad.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
intendadv04
1
Sep 8, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A great overall keyboard
The size is great, works well, and the lighting especially around the case is great. I only wish it could remember light settings when unplugged but it's definitely not a deal-breaker
(Edited)
Arthur_W
0
Sep 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
SOLID
It is so comfortable to use, especially when coding.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
BeerCanDan
0
Sep 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great intro to mechanical keyboards
Grabbed this when it was on sale a few months ago and I'm really liking it so far. The slim profile makes it great for transporting between home and the office, but it still feels plenty sturdy - in no small part due to the heftly aluminum frame and magnetic keyboard feet (I love these things). My only (small) issue is that even though I'm new to the hobby, you can see what everyone means when they complain about the stabilizers. These things are TERRIBLE! Loud and clunky, you'll definitely want to replace these when you're able. Another small note - I've seen complaints of issues powering the keyboard, particularly with longer cables or custom cables with detachable connectors and coils. Anecdotally, I haven't experienced any of these issues and I'm using a decently long quick-disconnect cable with a 6" coil. Overall, I'd still buy this thing again any day of the week. Very solid purchase.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
GooseCow
0
Sep 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect for Intro to Customization
Been wanting to build a custom keyboard for a little while but I didn’t want to wait for keycaps and all the other pieces. I thought this would be a great middle ground between a prebuilt and custom built board. I love that it’s hot swappable in case I want to try some different switches in the future, but even using it stock is great! The build quality is top notch. Will definitely be using this keyboard for many years.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 1358
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
1,357 OF 1,358 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order