Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Drop Copper AAA Pocket Flashlight

Drop Copper AAA Pocket Flashlight

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
345 requests
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Description
Our third version of the Massdrop AAA flashlight, this model features a hefty copper body that will develop a natural patina over time. About the size of a tube of chapstick, it pumps out up to 110 lumens and casts a beam as far as 154 feet Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
229
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
JimmyP
134
Aug 1, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I have a couple of these torches in Ti that I love so figured I "need" one in Cu too and um, it also goes with my pen....
search
I've been carrying the Ti for a year or two now and it has been the best torch I've ever had for my EDC uses. The Cu is very nice looking and I like the L-M-H mode sequence better than the M-L-H of the Ti. If the lumens are enough for your day to day use you will be very happy with this torch as it has great construction and the electronic switch is just a joy to use. Highly recommended!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
JimmyP
134
Jan 28, 2019
It’s a MIG, made in Australia and comes in Ti, SS, brass and Cu - https://migshed.com/
mo8ius
11
Jan 28, 2019
JimmyPThanks!
DavidLonghorn
116
Aug 21, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I had a specific reason for getting this little flashlight. It isn't for carrying around in my pocket. I had to get a smaller stainless Lumintop Worm since for that there is substantial competition for space inside my pants and something had to give... This light goes on my reclaimed dark brown custom made wood nightstand beside my over-sized wood headboard that surrounds my king size Tempur-Pedic bed.
My nighttime experience is that my wife gets two-thirds of the bed space, our toy poodle gets a foot wide space (even though he only uses 9 inches of the length of the mattress as he lays crosswise near the bottom) and I get a good 18-20 inches wide area at the edge of the mattress to sleep on - although I am allowed to curl in at the top... My 140 pound black Newfoundland almost completely fills in the 3 foot wide space between the side of the bed and the wall, that extends from the front of the nightstand to the end of the bed. Literally fills in the entire space except for the little spaces between her legs (the floor being dark brown wood to blend in with her solid black body).
So, when I wake up in the middle of the night in a blind stupor it becomes quite a challenge to eject myself from the bed successfully. I need to mention that if I am getting up to change the temperature, then I don't have far to go, but if I am getting up to go to the bathroom then I have quite a trek since I am not allowed to use my wife's bathroom in the bedroom - I have to go to the front of the house in the dark through the kitchen and various other areas to get to "my bathroom". The one other challenge is that the poodle sleeps the entire night with one eye open so the second I make any move towards getting out of bed, he is instantly leaping around the bed to play(attack) as I try to extricate myself from the bed and find the floor (with my feet first) without stepping on the Newf...
I have to experience this circus routine every single night and carry out my duties WITHOUT WAKING UP MY WIFE! She literally has no idea what I go through as she slumbers peacefully right next to these acrobatics... This is why my very first movement has got to be for the light so I can get my bearings and have any chance of getting out of bed successfully.
That explains why I need a light... but why this light??? The first thing is that the light is always displayed on this massive furniture and it has to look good and like it belongs there. This copper light is impressive. The design is outstanding, it is beautiful to look at and it goes with the furniture. Second, it has a good hefty feel to it and as I am fumbling around for it at night I don't need something flimsy or delicate to try and grab. It has a great touch when you turn it on - very compact and definite. It is a great beam to enable me to see everything I need to and be able to distinguish what is what (dog vs. floor) and get through the obstacle course that covers my path as I maneuver to my destination.
Maybe other lights would work "as well" but, really, facing my consequences do I really want to take that chance when I have something working perfectly for everything I need???!!!
So, yeah, 5 giant stars for this device that separates me from doom every single night!
ChrisA113
7
Jan 5, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Quality little light. My only complaint is that it is super easy to accidentally press the button while its in your pocket and run the battery down.
Steam
21
Apr 7, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Just a terrific little solid copper AAA EDC flashlight. It's a shame it didn't come with a diffuser but, I just made my own. Well worth the money.
search
search

Tattoodude
5
Jul 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I keep mine chained around my neck, it's small enough and neat looking enough to fit in with the other weird stuff hanging on it. I don't realize it's there until I think about needing a flashlight and it's bright enough for most jobs I need it, I've realized that I can hold it in my mouth and use both hands on whatever job is at hand, probably not the most sanitary, but it works great. Taken it swimming in salt water, the light works great under water and I just shower with it with no corrosion problems, just a cool patina. Super nice light, would buy it again in a heartbeat.
search
search
A.N.T
31
Aug 15, 2018
Tattoodudesuper weird. 👍
BillBrasky1981
5
Nov 24, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sent wrong flashlight
They sent me the wrong flashlight, took 6 days to respond to the support ticket then expect me to mail it back to China and wait for them to send another, this is a birthday gift for my nephew that I planned on giving him on Thanksgiving so I guess he gets what he gets.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
KCFM1
21
May 2, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
,
search
I never EDC a flashlight until I bought this. You would not believe how many more times I use this than a knife. This is lightweight, takes little pocket room and very good looking. Love the patina of the cooper so much I most likely will also buy the brass one too. I choose the Nichia C and I’m really happy with it compared to the Crees
search
nookane
2
Dec 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ok considering it's size
I was one of the "lucky" ones who got the Nichia bulb verse the Cree that I ordered. Drop sent out a fix but I think it would have been as cheap to just send me The Cree head or engine. It's in my pocket now but I don't use it a lot as it is quite dim (which I suppose would be better with the Cree)
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
wlexxx
2
Dec 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
it;s good
copper is pretty though it will tarnish soon, some people like that too the light works well, seems to be made well it does NOT have the same user interface as the lumintop AAA tool though i actually like this UI better copper is heavier than aluminum but in a light this small it does not matter as much a AAA light will not last over about 10 min at the highest output though it may still operate it will be below half of the max output i do not know if this light accepts 10440 cells [li ion] or if it shuts off early to avoid over-discharge (which is only a problem for li-ion cells) all in all, i like it i would not pay over 30 for it though some copper fans might go for more wle
check
Would recommend to a friend.
margoba
3
Dec 18, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Flashlight
I like it quite a bit. One "warning" to others: the switch takes considerable time to charge when you insert a battery. The flashlight failed to work at all for a while, and it didn't work as advertised (LMH) until I left it alone for several hours.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 17 of 264
Related Products