Drop DSA Astrolokeys Keycaps by sailorhg & cassidoo
Drop DSA Astrolokeys Keycaps by sailorhg & cassidoo
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
4.4k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Celebrate your Zodiac sign in style with our latest custom keycap set, DSA Astrolokeys, brought to you by clever designers sailorhg and cassidoo.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
140
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
MacGyver214
36
Apr 25, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Exceptionally beautiful caps
While some may be adverse to using DSAa profile caps, I love them and this is the second set I've owned in that profile. The colors and theme of this set are On Point and exceptionally cute. Can't wait to see what the designers will make next!
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
glowcloud
6
Nov 20, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Cute and good quality!
I held off getting these for awhile because I'm not a huge fan of yellow, but finally bit the bullet when I had a decent amount of reward dollars to go towards it and am really happy I did! DSA makes using novelties wherever I want so much easier and I was able to do a lot with the kits I got. I haven't noticed any major defects on the keycaps and the texture is good.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Rosenel
4
Dec 6, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful keycaps, end of it all, worth it!
Edit Dec 21: The keycaps arrived! Friend says they are beautiful. She did note some chipped parts that aren't really visible once you put them on your switches but did mention that QC could be better. Also, apparently these have a little bit of texture to them which she liked (they seem to have a nicer grip than smooth keys which would make her fingers jump excessively and cause a lot of typos.) We were worried some keys may be missing since other reviews mentioned it happening to them but they are all here and arrived well and quickly. The colors are beautiful and all the designs on them are clear and crisp (no misprints, etc.) Again, I can't emphasize enough how crucial customer service was during this whole ordeal and can't give them enough praise. It was my first purchase on here and while it looked grim for a while the end result has made me reconsider and will buy from drop again. My friend was so delighted with them I teared up and it made it all worth it. Edit Dec 17: Customer Service canceled the shipment but also offered me the option to have the item shipped, this time with expedited shipping. I accepted and today I received the shipping notification and tracking link. I can't thank @jennychin enough for their patience and working the issue out this entire time. I'll be editing this post one last time when the item arrives and give a proper product review. I ordered these on November 5th. I chose Drop after reading a review of them on Amazon and it recommending Drop for faster processing and more reliable packaging (keys apparently used to come in trays, not plastic bags) plus quality. I had been a user on Drop for a while now but had yet to make my first purchase and decided this would be it. It would be a birthday gift for a friend on Dec 11. I contacted customer support after receiving an order update on the status that the item had shipped but a few weeks had passed and still nothing. Customer Support said they would ship on Nov 30 and that the updated status was just automatic and wasn't the true ship date. It is December 6 and there is no sign or confirmation of any sort that these were shipped, there is no tracking number on the transaction either. I sent another email inquiring about it on Friday and there wasn't any reply (as I understand, Customer Support is probably getting more inquiries that it can handle) and have submitted another today to see if I can finally get accurate information on what's going on some time this week. This page says it'll ship on Dec 10 but I bought mine on Nov 5 when it stated it was in stock and ready to ship so I am doubtful. Update Dec 10: Commented on Dec 7 directly in a previous post made on the product page about this and they gave me the option to send a replacement or a refund. I really like the product offered in Drop and wanting to give it a second chance, opted for the replacement. At the very least customer service was a lot quicker to get back to me (Within the same day, which admittedly is a feat given the circumstances and the time). Will update when I receive a shipping confirmation email. Update Dec 15: since dec 10 was close to the day I asked for a replacement I didn't expect it to be shipped then and thoight I would wait til today which the page stated as their next shipping date. Still no email saying it was shipped. Still no tracking number. As much as it pains me because I was really looking forward to these being not only my first purchase here but my first entry into customizing mech keyboards, I think I'll just get the full refund. I am tired already. Sigh. Update Dec 15 2020 9pm Atlantic time: The following emails were received after commenting on the product page:
search
For some reason I'm expected to wait for my refund as well...?
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
mocheeto
4
Sep 19, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
too cute
I had these keycaps bookmarked for a couple of weeks and literally looked at them everyday.. lmao. This is my first pricey keycap purchase, which is why I was so hesitant (they literally cost more than my actual keyboard LMFAO, its the akko 3084 sakura world tour). But.. I caved and bought them and I don't regret it. They're so cute in person. It sucks for me because I have a 75% keyboard with 2, 1.75u keys and the base kit doesn't come with a 2nd one. I would have bought the nonstandard kit for that ONE key but it was out of stock so my caps lock key has shrunk. I DON'T MIND THOUGH BECAUSE THIS IS SO CUTE. I want the matching deskmat and artisan keycaps now ;;
check
Would recommend to a friend.
lukykonata
17
Aug 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It's nice and all..... but if you got OCD like me...
First of all, the keycaps feel really nice, and the design is well made. BUT like the others, I received my keycaps all chipped and it's really bothering me, I emailed DROP 4 days ago and have yet to get an answer... In my opinion, this isn't worth $95, rather just go for NP keycaps and they're cheaper. Edit: Just received a reply from my support email, they said the chipped part of all the keycaps is NORMAL during the production process, so in conclusion, if you don't mind spending 95 for chipped pretty keycaps, go for it.
(Edited)
lukykonata
17
Aug 27, 2020
It's not noticeable if you're using high-profile keebs, but using it on low-profiles... you will see it. 95$ plus shipping = chipped keycaps, but feels nice to the touch
search

binchicken
2
Aug 27, 2020
ah what a shame. thank you so much for the detailed reply, really appreciate it
Cupcakey
13
May 13, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome idea, poor execution.
search
search
The quality of the caps are abysmal. 90% of the keycaps for the base set had chips in them. If I'm going to pay over $100 for a keyset, none of them should have chips in them let alone 90% of the caps in the set... It's doubtful I'd ever give money to Massdrop again for a keycap set. Extremely disappointed. With how long it took to be delivered (even with COVID-19 delaying), I don't even want to bother attempting to return it for fear of it getting lost in transit and then out of my money entirely.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Cupcakey
13
Sep 20, 2020
I figured I'd update my review with photos. My original rating still stands. I figured I'd include photos of the chips I had in the keycaps. Shortly after my review, my ticket was updated and support offered to exchange them with a new set. However, since COVID-19 was severely impacting USPS, I opted against exchanging and the refund. I see the chips in them whenever I actually use them in the board. The keycaps also picked up grime really bad so I was frequently taking them off to wash them but eventually I never got around to putting them back on. I'm just waiting around for my GB from Dixiemech so I can just replace my default manufacturing keycaps instead :D.
search
search

(Edited)
financedreamer
4
Nov 11, 2020
This was my issue too! These were my first ever keycap buy, and I was the only slightly sour review both here and online at the time so I thought it was just me. I'm glad you got a refund. I paid a higher price than what's here now and they were all chipped.
Oblivioness
6
Aug 16, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Chipped Caps
Many of my key caps came chipped. I’m disappointed because the color and feel of them is super nice. Hopefully Drop will be able to do something about the lack of Quality Control.
search
search
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
gh0st47
37
Aug 19, 2020
WOW, it matches the Durgod really nicely....I too have a Durgod board, freaking love that hing ! Sorry for this weird request, but can you take a pic showing your Durgod KB with the caps, placing it straight horizontally ? I want to take a good look and see how it looks like on the Durgod board.
(Edited)
meyouin
5
Aug 14, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They arrived with a small chip on pretty much *every single* keycap on the bottom edge... I see other people also had this issue with their set. While you can't see the chip when they are actually on the keybaord, I definitely still expected better quality control for the amount of money spent on this set :/ The set is still very cute and the quality is fine aside from the chip. I contacted drop about it and was basically told I was SOL and that there was nothing to be done about the issue... so there's that! I still love the look but am really disappointed with the lack of QC.
(Edited)
hyp_r
14
Aug 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Vibrant, but thin
The colors are good, but they came with multiple chips, due to their packaging and since the plastic is thin (also making them very prone to marks from keycap pullers). Also the 'free' shipping was incredibly slow, but that's something to keep in mind for next time.
search
👍
(Edited)
katek
4
Oct 12, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Base Text Mods - Missing 1.75u Shift Key & Quality Issues
I've been going back and forth with Drop Support on this set since July (it is now October). Before purchasing the base text mods set, I reached out to Drop to confirm that a 1.75u shift key would be included, which they assured me it would. Fast forward to August, I receive the set, the key is missing. They confirm it should have been included and will let me know when it can be sent. It's mid-October and they just confirmed that despite having the key still currently showing in the images associated with this set, that it is not actually available and was only included in the original run of the base text mods. What? So anyone who purchases this set with a smaller keyboard (which I imagine will be a decent subset of orders), will not get a shift key. Drop seems to be confused about this product and it took over three months to clarify this straightforward issue. Would not recommend for this reason as well as most of the keys having some form of chipping on the bottom not only on this set that I purchased directly from Drop, but also from the second-hand market (specifically from a good friend I trust that said they came like that).
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Showing 17 of 166
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order