Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
7.9k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Whether your headphones are worn down from hours of listening, or you want to upgrade the sound signature and elevate their overall build, a new pair of earpads will do the trick. Featured here are four different types of earpads designed for our flagship Sennheiser HD 6XX and 58X open-back headphones Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
216
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Andelius
6
Dec 1, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice and plush
Review for the velour version. Cushier than the stock pads and allows my ears to sit a bit further away from the drivers. Definitely recommend if the original pads feel a bit hard. I got these purely as a comfort upgrade, and not for any specific sound signature change. I think these do a great job. Install is very simple and build quality is nice.
superSlash
2
Nov 28, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent product but a little pricey
Big improvement over the stock earpads. They are way more comfortable and they improved the overall experience of my headset. Only real down side is the high price.
LEONOFSWEDEN
13
Nov 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A god improvement in the hybrid velour pads for the 58X
I have to say that my 58X is my favorite headphone when it comes to listening to music at the moment, and with the drop hybrid pads even more so. I went with the hybrids because I actually wanted to change the sound signature a little bit and see if I liked it more. The answer is that I must say I do. The base hits a little bit harder, the treble is a bit sharper but definitely not painfully so for some people who might worry about that. Finally the soundstage actually gets a smidgen wider.  You do lose a tiny amount of detail. But what you gain in three other categories more than makes up for that barely detectable difference in the detail, at least in my own opinion. I also like the feel of them on my head now compared with stock pads. I had them on for a whole evening of music listening and didn’t want to take them off, which is definitely better than stock. It's top-notch comfort pads and I definitely recommend them if you’re thinking about improving your 58X Jubilee.
(Edited)
bgump
17
Nov 22, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Nice
I have a well worn HD 650 that is like an old, dear friend. The headband pad, and the original earpads were nearly flat and pretty uncomfortable. I bought the fenestrated sheepskin earpads and a new headband pad. It breathed new life into them as far as comfort goes, and extended the bottom end somewhat. Also look great. Win win situation.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
divi
11
Nov 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Must have if you daily drive these cans
I choose to get the hybrid ones because I thought they had the best material for my needs. You can easily wipe off the swear after long gaming and music sessions. They are airy so your ears will not be burning inside if wore for long periods of time. Lastly just a great well rounded product. My ears might not be the best to notice the difference in sounds quality before and after but with these cans you can't really ask for much more.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
aaemralino
3
Nov 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Velour pads
Of the materials, probably the most comfortable and maybe the best for long wearing in warmer temperatures. I believe these are the same default pads that come with the HD 58X and thus don't alter the intended tuning of the headphone which is still pleasant to note.
cflesuras3
38
Nov 18, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An improvement over the stock pads
In both sound quality and comfort, I find these hybrid pads to be superior over the stock velour pads from Sennheiser. I also think they look a lot better.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
TheOneRawr
30
Nov 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect
I got the Hybrid which unfortunately aren't available anymore, but they fit my large ears much better than the stock earpads and keep cool. My brother uses my headset sometimes and with my previous headset (hyperX) I head to let them sit and cool down because they were too hot to wear. These however keep the headset at about ambient temp which is awesome. They also seem to make everything sound warm. I love them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Zuguy
0
Nov 16, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent!
The stock pads are very nice but it makes such a difference when you find pads that really fit you well and feel like they are not even on your head. These are like that for me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
watcherhd
2
Nov 15, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Hybrids are very comfortable, the best of both worlds
it changed sound more to my liking, but I don't understand what really changed, but something did.
Showing 10 of 265
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
265 OF 265 POSTS
Dec 2, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest