Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
666 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Whether your headphones are worn down from hours of listening, or you want to upgrade the sound signature and elevate their overall build, a new pair of earpads will do the trick. Featured here are four different types of earpads designed for our flagship Sennheiser HD 6XX and 58X open-back headphones Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
29
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
Another
0
Jan 14, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great for comfortable
Much better than stock pads for comfortable. Sound.. don't change much for me, feel a little closer, more bass, little lose treble ( just a little, if I blind test maybe didn't notice ) But overall, worth for the price.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jan 14, 2020
c.wilson
1
Jan 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Quality
These are some very good quality ear pads. I bought the fenestrated sheepskin pads as a replacement for the original velour ear pads that came with my HD600's because they were starting to get worn out. They cause the sound signature of the headphones to change a bit. The main change would be an increase in low end, but at a slight cost of the clarity of mids. I removed the foam between the ear pads and the drivers as another reviewer said to do, but there is still a change in sound signature that some people may not like. It is almost like I am listening to a different pair of headphones. In my opinion, the change in sound signature is fine, in fact I prefer it. But as I said, some people who really like the sound of the HD600's might not like these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jan 13, 2020
JerryC
22
Dec 24, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great hybrid earpads for HD600
After some investigation into the various styles of earpads, I picked up a hybrid for something a little different hoping not to lose too much from the original. While the pads seemed stiff from the start, they eventually softened up. There was a definite slight loss from the original stock ones while gaining some bass. I suppose the fenestrated inner helped reduce some of the typical bass reflection/reverb(?) that goes on too strong in the more solid pieces. As my Sennheiser becomes my main, I think I will pick up the velour as the feel way more comfortable and perhaps closer to the original signature.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 24, 2019
Alpha250
0
Dec 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty Good Overall
Giving it 4 stars because the quality itself was pretty good, nothing I can really complain about. If the foam was a bit softer, then it'd earn 5. I opted for the sheepskin pads hoping it would deliver more bass compared to the velour pads that come on the HD6XX. It did deliver more bass due to the pads sealing better, however it was at the expense of sharpness. I got a slight sense of muddiness. I would absolutely buy again when the time comes to replace the factory velour pads, but I would not choose sheepskin. Maybe the fenstrated or hybrid pads would've been better, or play it safe and get velour again. I'm currently not using them and probably won't. But of course, that's purely preference and the quality of the pads is spot on.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 19, 2019
DANKmuffin
3
Dec 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
high quality and comfortable
The pads arrived a little ahead of schedule to me in the UK and I added them to my hd650. The original velour pads had tarted to flatten with a lot of use so I decided to go for the fenestrated sheepskin pads based in the reviews of others. The pads are very comfortable and the padding feels more firm than my original pads but still moulds to my head and creates a good seal. As stated by many others, these pads caused a slight increase in bass and softening of mids and highs but the increase in comfort was worth the very small drop in clarity as I use them mostly for gaming. The sound signature now improves the cinematic feeling in shooters and while watching films making explosions and gun shots a bit more substantial. All in all I'm a happy customer although the price I paid of $60 seemed a little bit steep (I'm jealous of the people who managed to pick up the hd6xx with these pads for only $180!) hence the loss of a star.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 19, 2019
Chenos
27
Dec 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good lucks, warmer sound
Aesthetics: these give the Sennheiser 58x a nicer, more prestigious look. Sound Quality: Even thought these cans are considered to be the more "bass heavy" of the line, for me. I needed I little more bass. Well the leather earpads certainly gave me what I desired. But, and it's a big "but"- It also did something funky with the clarity of the mids. For me. and with the system I use, it's not a huge deal and I still prefer to keep these leather earpads on, but there me be people who like the sound to be more less more and a little bit more open. Eventually the leather earpads made this cans to sound basically closer to closed-back. It don't sound like closed back, but it pulls that way. I wonder how the hybrid sounds. I think it might just be the preferable alternative for most listeners.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 13, 2019
tkyc
10
Dec 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great earpads
These are well made and beautiful to look at. I am not sure they are better than the stock pads. I switched back to stock but it is interesting to experiment.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 6, 2019
R0adGlide
5
Nov 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fenestrated sheepskin pads make the 58x's come alive!
After a brief initial honeymoon period with my 58X's I found myself using them less and less, opting for the much fuller sound out of my T50RP's with Brainwavz angled sheepskin pads. To me, the Jubilee's with the stock pads sounded meh - a little dull & somewhat uninspiring (TOO airy?) in comparison. The fenestrated sheepskin pads totally changed that though. Low end is significantly improved, mids are crisper, and the highs are tamed ever so slightly, which is perfect for my somewhat treble sensitive ears. As a bonus they're also more comfortable since the additional depth keeps the drivers off of my ears. I'm tempted to deduct a star because of the cost, but at least they're cheaper than Dekonis & shipped relatively quickly. It would've been nice if Drop offered some sort of discount if you bought the 58X or 6XX, but it is what it is. I listen to all sorts of rock, country, and anything with really good vocals. Amp: Monoprice Liquid Spark, XDuoo TA-01B (Gold Lion tube) Dac: SMSL SU-8 Other headphones: Fostex T50RP Mk3, Monolith M1060C, Audio-Technica ATH MSR7, Philips SHP9500S
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Nov 14, 2019
Retardedasianguy
5
Oct 28, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Makes the HD600 better for general music at a cost
Fenestrated sheepskin with HD600. Good quality and comfy. Sound wise, it changes it a lot to the point of not being recognisable as the same headphone. Way more bass with highs being too recessed, very noticeable with drums. However, removing the thin foam that covers the drivers fixes this issue, resulting in a nice slight bass increase compared to stock. Edit: While the earpads give a nice slight bass increase after the foam removal, the airy feel of the hd600 is gone. Orchestral music would sound like it was recorded in a studio, while stock feels like a live recording. I'd recommend the earpads for general music, they also make badly mixed music less jarring than a stock hd600.
(Edited)
Oct 28, 2019
OZ.Bloody.Rabbit
125
Oct 26, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
does what it says
I bought the same style for my akg k pro for a while and when the same style for my HD6XX drops I went for it. Fenestrated Sheepskin opens up the sound stage and bass, having more air to move/ breath. Only give it 4 stars because price and postage&handling is bit more dear then alternatives.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oct 26, 2019
Showing 10 of 35
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
35 OF 35 POSTS
Jan 17, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order