Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
$40

Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X

bookmark_border
$40
Finish:
15k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
120
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 58X Jubilee Headphones
add
Massdrop x Sennheiser HD 6XX Headphones
add
Tripowin Danube 8-Core IEM Cable
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
535
check
87%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
valantino22
0
Dec 3, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
this really adds difference
i used this with my 6xx and man, the sound quality was better and also comfort was superior. I use my headphones from 7-17 hours daily. its worth it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
MONOBOVO
1
Dec 3, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good packaging
good packaging
cgregory
0
Dec 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor Quality for $40
I took the earpads off to clean them and they just fell apart. They aren't even stitched together and the leather just falls off once you take them off. Would expect 40-60 earpads to at least be stitched.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
cgregoryThank you for sharing your experience with the earpads. We'll keep this in mind.
husso
2
Dec 1, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fenestrated sheepskin will ruin the sound signature of your hd6xx and make them distorted
stick with velour
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
hussoWe're sorry to hear the fenestrated sheepskin didn't work out for you. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Lieur
9
Nov 30, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very comfy :)
Wouldnt recommend over stock in terms of sound but these pads are extremely comfortable
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Burntbreadbits
1
Nov 29, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The glue melts and the foam bursts out of the cover
If you want to pay $40 for your headphones to be worse? These are the pads for you. While I will concede that they isolate sound inside the cups better than the basic model, this is the only thing saving this from being a 1 star review. I have had nothing but trouble from these things. At the most inopportune times the foam forces the velour out of the internal plastic ring and I have to spend 20 minutes attempting to put it back in. 20 minutes I'm not using the bloody things. This will fix it for at best a single day before I have to repeat this farce. I've popped them out and back in so many times the thin foam pad separating my ear from the speaker is disintegrating.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
amycs
84
Admin User
Nov 29, 2022
BurntbreadbitsWe'll share your feedback with our team for product improvement. Thank you.
zhouster
4
Nov 28, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A different sensation
I bought the fenestrated sheepskin pads as I thought they would be a balanced option and more premium upgrade from my stock velour pads. They definitely need breaking in to be comfortable - the foam is extremely firm at the start, not as plush/soft as the velour. I do like the sound though. Wouldn't pay the $60 full-price, but when they're on sale or if you have a coupon-code to take advantage of, the value proposition definitely improves.
LyKosa
4
Nov 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good quality, not a fan of the sound changes
very nicely made pads, but i'm not personally keen on how they impact the sound signature.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
squid08
7
Nov 23, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Hybrid Velour are soft and fuzzy
The Hybrid Velour pads feel better than the stock ones
check
Would recommend to a friend.
alexbstl
0
Nov 18, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Have been fantastic and comfortable
Are typically cleaner and sound better then the stock pads.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 13 of 663
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
663 OF 663 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order