Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
7.9k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Whether your headphones are worn down from hours of listening, or you want to upgrade the sound signature and elevate their overall build, a new pair of earpads will do the trick. Featured here are four different types of earpads designed for our flagship Sennheiser HD 6XX and 58X open-back headphones Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
237
check
93%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
McAllisterJones
49
Sep 21, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfy
Fit on my HD 6xx perfectly, very comfortable, but I wouldn't have sex with them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
McAllisterJones
49
Jul 27, 2020
Either, or.
Verity
7
Aug 4, 2020
infosecgurus
74
Sep 6, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loving the comfort
I purchased the Fenestrated Sheepskin for my HD 6XX based on someone's review of each type paired with different models, and am very pleased with the added comfort. I'm not even going to begin to pretend I can tell the difference in subtleties in sound, and to be honest knowing they can now be worn for much longer periods without adjustment leaves me not caring.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Chalkball
44
Sep 7, 2019
Well for me anyway with the fenestrated sheepskin, it feels like it holds in a little more of the bass, so when the bass kicks in you feel the rumble a little more, it feels like a reduces the reflections of higher treble sounds, and creates a more "matte" sound if that makes sense
Fayne
1677
Aug 15, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable enough. Near exact same design as Dekoni
I'm not going to go into detail on the change to the sound that these provide. It is there, expect it. Most importantly, these are extra comfortable and almost 1:1 with the two sets of Dekoni Fenestrated pads I already have (one of which fell apart). The single difference I've found between these pads and the Dekoni pads has to do with the fenestration (or lack there of) in the edge of the leather where the glue connects the leather to the plastic. In the Dekoni I've got, it is fenestrated up to the edge. In the MassDrop pads it is NOT fenestrated at the edge where the glue is. I'm willing to bet they'll last a bit longer. But glue is glue... Still, happy enough. Price could be a touch lower, but whatever. Totally worth it as long as they last longer than a year. Package front:
search
Package rear:
search
Package barcode/model:
search
Top of pads:
search
Bottom of pads:
search
Pads at angle:
search
Photo of pads on HD6xx:
search
search


check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
R0adGlide
11
Nov 14, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fenestrated sheepskin pads make the 58x's come alive!
After a brief initial honeymoon period with my 58X's I found myself using them less and less, opting for the much fuller sound out of my T50RP's with Brainwavz angled sheepskin pads. To me, the Jubilee's with the stock pads sounded meh - a little dull & somewhat uninspiring (TOO airy?) in comparison. The fenestrated sheepskin pads totally changed that though. Low end is significantly improved, mids are crisper, and the highs are tamed ever so slightly, which is perfect for my somewhat treble sensitive ears. As a bonus they're also more comfortable since the additional depth keeps the drivers off of my ears. I'm tempted to deduct a star because of the cost, but at least they're cheaper than Dekonis & shipped relatively quickly. It would've been nice if Drop offered some sort of discount if you bought the 58X or 6XX, but it is what it is. I listen to all sorts of rock, country, and anything with really good vocals. Amp: Monoprice Liquid Spark, XDuoo TA-01B (Gold Lion tube) Dac: SMSL SU-8 Other headphones: Fostex T50RP Mk3, Monolith M1060C, Audio-Technica ATH MSR7, Philips SHP9500S
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Zakmllr
23
Sep 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I’m not one to give a good review to justify my purchase to myself. I purchased the Fenestrated Sheepskin. I wouldn’t say it’s more comfortable. They’re thicker and I can definitely feel the extra pressure and since they’re leather they feel warmer against my skin after a while of use. The music seems muffled and isn’t as clear, which I miss a lot and was my favorite thing about these headphones, but I definitely have more bass, which the stock set was lacking. I can actually feel some rumble against my ears, which is a feeling I really enjoy. These pads are definitely well built and I’m sure will last a very long time. So id say the pros potentially balance out the cons. I wouldn’t recommend these over the stock pads, but I wouldn’t tell someone they’re not worth it either. FOR ME, I kinda wished I saved the 60 bucks. update: so I changed my review from 4 to 3 stars. After a comparison switching out the new pads and the original back and forth a few time with different songs, I must say the new ones completely ruin the sound for me. Not worth the gain in bass for everything else to be muffled. I wanted to like these so bad. They’re beautiful. But they kinda ruin what makes these headphones great for me.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Zakmllr
23
Dec 22, 2019
Yea ok
Dandrey
17
Mar 16, 2020
Yeah , i feel you , if it takes the treble away and adds more bass which more then enough , especially on the mid and upper side , which makes the signature warm which is something the audiophiles try to get rid off , damn ' thanx for warning .
Visca
32
Mar 7, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Upgrade in confort, sidegrade in sound
This review is based on the VELOUR pads! I've been using them on my HD 6XX for less than a week, so this will be my initial impressions. Starting with the package, which is really simple: just a simple box containing both earpads. I like this no-nonsense approach, which extends to changing the pads — it's really easy and intuitive, and took me less than 2 minutes to do so. Just pop off the old pair by pushing them and pop on the new ones by pressing the plastic ring into the cans' housings — I've found it easier to push and press from their inside. Tip: be careful not to put pressure on the headphone grills while doing this! Regarding build quality, it feels great. It's definitely more comfortable than the original ones. The material is softer, there is much more stuffing and the sewing looks well-made. You can see a comparison on the picture attached — left pad is stock and right is the new one. Now, there's less pressure on my head and my ears don't feel like touching the drivers anymore. Still, I find them to be a bit expensive for what they are. Should've also been included a pair of replacement foam discs, in my opinion. About the sound, well, gotta say these do alter the headphone's signature, even if by just a bit. I'm driving my HD 6XX with a Topping DX3 Pro, which seems to be pretty neutral. With these new pads, bass in general is increased, but it also feels somewhat bloatier. Highs (and maybe mids) get a little bit receded, thus some detail is lost. The headphone now sounds more laid-back, which is something I actually like. Wish I didn't have to lose any clarity, but that's the trade-off here for more comfort. Maybe all this is will be mitigated when the pad's foam starts to wear out, but can't tell yet. Overall, I'm happy with my purchase, as my main goal was to increase comfort without compromising much of the sound. Recommended!
search
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nilsson
25
Sep 20, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable, but worse sound.
I went for the Fenestrated Sheepskin for HD 6xx. They're more comfortable for sure because my ears aren't pressed against the drivers anymore but they lost a lot of clarity. I've tried other 3rd party pads for the HD 6xx and these doesn't change the sound as much as the other ones at least. If all you want is the earphones to be more comfortable then I'd recommend them. Otherwise stick with the stock pads, because they sound much better.
alex-cs
11
May 21, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I got the fenestrated sheepskin pads to replace the stock (velour?) earpads on my HD 6XX, hoping they wouldn't make my head as warm. They totally succeeded in that regard, and additionally, the moment I started listening, there was more "openness" to the sound profile with the new pads (sort of like the difference between open-back and closed-back headphones, these earpads just increased it), which I love! Here's how one of the new earpads looks next to an old one for comparison:
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
veather
6
Aug 25, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Velour Hybrid for 6xx
tldr adds bass but dulls a little high end. All my opinions are for the 6xx with a bias towards electronic music. Driven by a ZDT Jr. The cushions extend further than the default models around a quarter inch more. Installing is easy but in the end you get more bass for a little dullness. It still feels very flat in terms of eq/response but i’m noticing previously dull songs have less mid-high definition. But the stereo low-mid is thicker as a compromise. Overall still feels like an upgrade to me. As the primary issue with the 6xx is it’s bass leaks. Having the extra definition there really helps.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
OniRamen
16
Apr 11, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The pads themselves were nice and comfortable, but I hated what they did for the sound on my 6xx. The sound lost the airy, light quality it had and just sounded muddy afterwards. (Sheepskin)
(Edited)
wsturgiss
0
Apr 27, 2020
ok thanks!
Tripokaridos
27
May 19, 2020
This is true I have tried a lot of aftermarket pads , none of them keep the beautiful sound from stock ones.
Showing 24 of 286