Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
Drop Earpads for HD 6XX & 58X
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
666 Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Whether your headphones are worn down from hours of listening, or you want to upgrade the sound signature and elevate their overall build, a new pair of earpads will do the trick. Featured here are four different types of earpads designed for our flagship Sennheiser HD 6XX and 58X open-back headphones Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
29
check
92%
would recommend to a friend
search
McAllisterJones
19
Sep 21, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfy
Fit on my HD 6xx perfectly, very comfortable, but I wouldn't have sex with them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Sep 21, 2019
infosecgurus
68
Sep 6, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Loving the comfort
I purchased the Fenestrated Sheepskin for my HD 6XX based on someone's review of each type paired with different models, and am very pleased with the added comfort. I'm not even going to begin to pretend I can tell the difference in subtleties in sound, and to be honest knowing they can now be worn for much longer periods without adjustment leaves me not caring.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 6, 2019
Chalkball
44
Sep 7, 2019
bookmark_border
Well for me anyway with the fenestrated sheepskin, it feels like it holds in a little more of the bass, so when the bass kicks in you feel the rumble a little more, it feels like a reduces the reflections of higher treble sounds, and creates a more "matte" sound if that makes sense
Sep 7, 2019
Fayne
787
Aug 15, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable enough. Near exact same design as Dekoni
I'm not going to go into detail on the change to the sound that these provide. It is there, expect it. Most importantly, these are extra comfortable and almost 1:1 with the two sets of Dekoni Fenestrated pads I already have (one of which fell apart). The single difference I've found between these pads and the Dekoni pads has to do with the fenestration (or lack there of) in the edge of the leather where the glue connects the leather to the plastic. In the Dekoni I've got, it is fenestrated up to the edge. In the MassDrop pads it is NOT fenestrated at the edge where the glue is. I'm willing to bet they'll last a bit longer. But glue is glue... Still, happy enough. Price could be a touch lower, but whatever. Totally worth it as long as they last longer than a year. Package front:
search
Package rear:
search
Package barcode/model:
search
Top of pads:
search
Bottom of pads:
search
Pads at angle:
search
Photo of pads on HD6xx:
search
search


check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Aug 15, 2019
R0adGlide
5
Nov 14, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fenestrated sheepskin pads make the 58x's come alive!
After a brief initial honeymoon period with my 58X's I found myself using them less and less, opting for the much fuller sound out of my T50RP's with Brainwavz angled sheepskin pads. To me, the Jubilee's with the stock pads sounded meh - a little dull & somewhat uninspiring (TOO airy?) in comparison. The fenestrated sheepskin pads totally changed that though. Low end is significantly improved, mids are crisper, and the highs are tamed ever so slightly, which is perfect for my somewhat treble sensitive ears. As a bonus they're also more comfortable since the additional depth keeps the drivers off of my ears. I'm tempted to deduct a star because of the cost, but at least they're cheaper than Dekonis & shipped relatively quickly. It would've been nice if Drop offered some sort of discount if you bought the 58X or 6XX, but it is what it is. I listen to all sorts of rock, country, and anything with really good vocals. Amp: Monoprice Liquid Spark, XDuoo TA-01B (Gold Lion tube) Dac: SMSL SU-8 Other headphones: Fostex T50RP Mk3, Monolith M1060C, Audio-Technica ATH MSR7, Philips SHP9500S
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Nov 14, 2019
Zakmllr
18
Sep 11, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I’m not one to give a good review to justify my purchase to myself. I purchased the Fenestrated Sheepskin. I wouldn’t say it’s more comfortable. They’re thicker and I can definitely feel the extra pressure and since they’re leather they feel warmer against my skin after a while of use. The music seems muffled and isn’t as clear, which I miss a lot and was my favorite thing about these headphones, but I definitely have more bass, which the stock set was lacking. I can actually feel some rumble against my ears, which is a feeling I really enjoy. These pads are definitely well built and I’m sure will last a very long time. So id say the pros potentially balance out the cons. I wouldn’t recommend these over the stock pads, but I wouldn’t tell someone they’re not worth it either. FOR ME, I kinda wished I saved the 60 bucks. update: so I changed my review from 4 to 3 stars. After a comparison switching out the new pads and the original back and forth a few time with different songs, I must say the new ones completely ruin the sound for me. Not worth the gain in bass for everything else to be muffled. I wanted to like these so bad. They’re beautiful. But they kinda ruin what makes these headphones great for me.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Sep 11, 2019
Elsid
633
Dec 21, 2019
bookmark_border
It matters.
Dec 21, 2019
Zakmllr
18
Dec 22, 2019
bookmark_border
Yea ok
Dec 22, 2019
Nilsson
11
Sep 20, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Comfortable, but worse sound.
I went for the Fenestrated Sheepskin for HD 6xx. They're more comfortable for sure because my ears aren't pressed against the drivers anymore but they lost a lot of clarity. I've tried other 3rd party pads for the HD 6xx and these doesn't change the sound as much as the other ones at least. If all you want is the earphones to be more comfortable then I'd recommend them. Otherwise stick with the stock pads, because they sound much better.
Sep 20, 2019
DANKmuffin
3
Dec 19, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
high quality and comfortable
The pads arrived a little ahead of schedule to me in the UK and I added them to my hd650. The original velour pads had tarted to flatten with a lot of use so I decided to go for the fenestrated sheepskin pads based in the reviews of others. The pads are very comfortable and the padding feels more firm than my original pads but still moulds to my head and creates a good seal. As stated by many others, these pads caused a slight increase in bass and softening of mids and highs but the increase in comfort was worth the very small drop in clarity as I use them mostly for gaming. The sound signature now improves the cinematic feeling in shooters and while watching films making explosions and gun shots a bit more substantial. All in all I'm a happy customer although the price I paid of $60 seemed a little bit steep (I'm jealous of the people who managed to pick up the hd6xx with these pads for only $180!) hence the loss of a star.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 19, 2019
veather
3
Aug 25, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Velour Hybrid for 6xx
tldr adds bass but dulls a little high end. All my opinions are for the 6xx with a bias towards electronic music. Driven by a ZDT Jr. The cushions extend further than the default models around a quarter inch more. Installing is easy but in the end you get more bass for a little dullness. It still feels very flat in terms of eq/response but i’m noticing previously dull songs have less mid-high definition. But the stereo low-mid is thicker as a compromise. Overall still feels like an upgrade to me. As the primary issue with the 6xx is it’s bass leaks. Having the extra definition there really helps.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Aug 25, 2019
yoyopo
2
Sep 23, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I selected the sheepskin option to try something different than what Sennheiser provides by default. Boy was I surprised what difference it makes putting animal flesh around my ears. My main issue with the stock pads on the 5xx was that they were small for my ears apparently, but with these pads my ears are no longer being squished. Thanks Drops, very cool!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sep 23, 2019
Chenos
27
Dec 13, 2019
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good lucks, warmer sound
Aesthetics: these give the Sennheiser 58x a nicer, more prestigious look. Sound Quality: Even thought these cans are considered to be the more "bass heavy" of the line, for me. I needed I little more bass. Well the leather earpads certainly gave me what I desired. But, and it's a big "but"- It also did something funky with the clarity of the mids. For me. and with the system I use, it's not a huge deal and I still prefer to keep these leather earpads on, but there me be people who like the sound to be more less more and a little bit more open. Eventually the leather earpads made this cans to sound basically closer to closed-back. It don't sound like closed back, but it pulls that way. I wonder how the hybrid sounds. I think it might just be the preferable alternative for most listeners.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dec 13, 2019
Showing 15 of 35
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order