shopping_cart
Drop ENTR Mechanical Keyboard
$90
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
288
check
94%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
aintzaneperez
1
Jul 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awww This is honestly a great product for a beginner, it’s not as expensive as other keyboard and it looks and feels beautiful. It has a bit of weight, so it really shows how the material was quality. The backlight once I connected it to my laptop just shocked me, it was so beautiful and vibrant and shone through the keys. **EDIT: Yep, this was my own error, in the photo the keycaps have the bright backlight on, so it’s difficult to see the lettering, but it’s definitely there. Updated stars from 3 to 4** While it was great, one major con I had with this keyboard was that it doesn’t match with the product photo on the website. Maybe this is my own error, and if it is I’m more than happy to correct my review. The photo on the product page shows that the keycaps don’t have any lettering on them, this is what I loved the most and was expecting. However, this is not the case. There is grey lettering that is very visible. I was pretty unhappy with this and while I love this keyboard I’m considering either getting new keycaps or just returning it altogether. So just a fair warning to anyone else buying this keyboard. But besides that, the weight, the size, the materials, the switches, the backlight. All beautiful, all great!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
lazyspaceman
0
Jul 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Not one bit disappointed with my keyboard!
The Halo keys feel very satisfying to press and not too heavy at all like some had said, overall build quality is good, weight is perfect and the grips work as they should.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
devilhatch
0
Jul 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic
Love the compact size and the 3 stage backlighting. Appears to be great build quality. Heavier than I expected and just feels sturdy and like it's able to withstand a lot. I went with the Halo True switches, after being a Cherry MX red user for quite some time. Definitely a different feel but it's nice.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Cuponk
0
Jul 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A solid intro into keyboards
after using a cheap red dragon keyboard for a while I decided to buy this one and I would never go back, the difference in build quality is night and day and I feel that I could trust drop with making good products, highly recommended
check
Would recommend to a friend.
3RW33
0
Jul 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good entry level keyboard
Good keyboard for your first mechanical. The stabilizers could be better but they are still passable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Oddyssee
0
Jul 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Build quality is extremely nice for the price, Solid overall and great to use.
I got these with the Halo switches and as a newcomer to mechanical keyboards it is the best I have used within the price range. It has some limitations as far as customization is concerned but provides a great package in my opinion.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
The_Manic_Geek
68
Jul 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good Build Quality, Terrible Stabilizers, Good For Modding
What would a Drop keyboard review be without mention of their terribad stabilizers?! Let's get the bad out of the way: the stabilizers on this keyboard are immensely rattly, and there's no way to remove them without desoldering the switches since this isn't a hot swap board. I've swapped mine for Gateron plate-mount stabs, but they don't fit 100% since the plate's cut-outs for the stabs have this weird divot along the front of them that prevents mounting any tape to shore up loose-fitting housings. The case design also doesn't lend itself well to getting any sort of noise dampening material under the PCB (basically no room), so you're stuck with a thin layer of packing foam and something like KBDFans Plate Foam Modules to get it sounding tighter. All that said, I rather like the different switch options they have here as they give you a good starting point for enthusiast-grade switches. I do wish the Yellows were binned better (spring ping for days), but as linears go it's always a solid choice. Halo Trues are a love it/hate it affair with spring weight, but they do give you a good modding platform if you decide to swap to a lighter spring or make your own Holy Pandas with the switches later on. No bloated control software means you lack some fancy features, but that makes this a solid WAH keyboard since it doesn't require anything more than a stock Windows driver to work and won't conflict with usage of work-supplied machines. Detachable USB-C means you can shop custom cables for it. Feels very sturdy. Relatively easy to disassemble should you desire, uses #1 Torx bit for fasteners. Stock caps are good quality on both of my samples, no issues with warping or bad text. LED backlight is more of a pale yellow than white, and taking apart the board to look at the PCB directly shows a yellow tint on the LED's on both of my models. If you don't care about stabilizer rattle or spring ping then this board is fine for the price point. If you go in to this with the intention of modding it, then you have a great TKL platform to work with to get your feet wet with keyboard modding without wasting a ton of money in the process. I've modded one of mine and it turned out pretty damn decent IMHO.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
dragan_t
0
Jul 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
It’s very good entry level board.
The board has very good built quality for the price. Mine came with Halo trues. Very nice combo for everyday typing and editing.
Nazzer
1
Jul 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good ENTRy level keyboard, needed to lube and film the yellows (needs desoldering)
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
catroast
1
Jul 15, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good keyboard
Wanted a wired minimalist keyboard for a reasonable price. Works right out of the box and feels great to type, at least for a non keyboard enthusiast.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 328
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
328 OF 328 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest