Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + EPOS PC38X Gaming Headset
$139
$169

Drop + EPOS PC38X Gaming Headset

bookmark_border
$139
$169
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$30.00
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
417
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
EPOS GSA50 Headphone Hanger
add
Dekoni Pads for Sennheiser PC37X & PC38X
add
EPOS GSX 300 External Sound Card

Customer Reviews

4.4
(273 reviews)
5star
(180)
4star
(52)
3star
(19)
2star
(9)
1star
(11)
87% would recommend to a friend
By Feature
Build Quality
4.3(67)
Sound
4.7(67)
Comfort
4.4(67)
Music GenresPopular among reviewers
ActivitiesPopular among reviewers
search
close
jhs1107
12
Feb 19, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening
checkVerified Buyer
Great gaming/zoom headphones for the price.
They are great as most of the popular reviewers say. They sound great for music and for general use especially for the price.
Recommends this product? Yes
DejRC
0
Feb 13, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Electronic, Metal, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Excellent Gaming Headset
Great audio quality, good sounding microphone, comfortable and sturdy build.
Recommends this product? Yes
ImpersonatoR
0
Jan 30, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Good comfort and sound/mic quality
At the first time it was a bit tight but after 2 weeks it was very comfortable even in long time sessions. The sound quality was also very good.
Recommends this product? Yes
dagot23
0
Jan 28, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Metal, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Best gaming headset
Probably the best gaming headset you can get. Sounds very good. Feels flimsy but seems to actually be pretty durable, from my experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Life_Remains
0
Jan 26, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Metal, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great for gaming and very comfortable
To start off, the build quality is fantastic for the price. They are lightweight, made of sturdy plastic, and have durable braided cables. While the plastic build may seem like a concern on first impression, there is nothing flimsy or creaky about it like you would find with cheaper plastics. The lightweight plastic build is a big contributing factor to how comfortable they are. For reference, I have a big noggin and wear glasses and I can keep these on for hours on end without any discomfort or complaints. The oval cups are big and deep enough to keep my ears from rubbing against the insides. The clamping force is pretty strong out of the box and will need time to break in to allow the headband to stretch out, about a week or two of moderate use. I tried both the stock ear pads and the velour ones, and can say that I prefer the feeling of the velour. They get a little warmer than the stock mesh after longer gaming sessions, but are worth it and feel more comfortable to me. The sound quality is very good as well with a neutral, slightly dark sound signature. I have these hooked up to a Mayflower Arc MK2, but they are easy to drive and sound pretty good off my phone and motherboard too. Bass is good for an open-back, but may sound anemic if you are used to closed backs or bass-boosted headphones. The mid range is smooth and strong, and the highs are clear for picking up audio cues but also relaxed and non-fatiguing. The soundstage and imaging are also good, but not perfect. This is probably subjective, but the imaging is pretty good for pinpointing directional audio cues around myself and vertically, but struggle with distance, despite the width of the soundstage. The mic is clear and my voice sounds pretty good. The flip to mute is intuitive and has a satisfying click. Unfortunately, the mic is pretty sensitive and picks up my breathing, keyboard, and mouse clicks. I definitely recommend some sort of noise filtering; Nvidia broadcast and Discord do a great job of filtering these out. There is a lot of good, but there are also some drawbacks. As mentioned, the clamping force is pretty intense at first and needs time before these become comfortable. I am also not a fan of the volume wheel despite its convenience. It is pretty touchy and easy to accidentally adjust when putting the headphones on or taking them off. My first pair also developed a channel imbalance after about a year and a half where the left side was quieter than the right. I was impressed with customer support, they were helpful in troubleshooting the issue. They set up an RMA for me and I received a brand new headset about a week later. To wrap it up, this is the best gaming headset that I have ever used, and I have tried a number of high-end gaming headsets from various companies over the years. If you are looking for a comfortable gaming headset with a high-quality mic, you would be hard-pressed to find something better than the PC38X.
search

Recommends this product? Yes
NickTheHuman
7
Jan 26, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Electronic, Jazz, Metal, Pop, Rock
checkVerified Buyer
Great sound, poor build.
The sound quality is great. It’s warm, and V-shaped, but still very accurate. Soundstage and imaging are fantastic. However, these seem to be build poorly. The headband foam is poorly glued into place and is coming apart. The microphone is also very sensitive to breathing and picks it up too much.
Recommends this product? Yes
CypresVII
0
Jan 19, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Classical, Hip-hop, Jazz, Pop, R&B
checkVerified Buyer
Great Quality and Comfort
For someone that's been using different type of headphone for gaming, majority will either have to compromise the comfort for the sound quality or vice versa. This Headphone does not, is lightweight so that your neck won't feel too strain after a long session, you're able to switch paddings for your own preference of comfort, and of course great sound quality. Headphones are one of the equipment that you'll be using quite frequently anyway and it's lifespan could last for 3-7 years minimum give or take depending on how well you care for it before you decide to replace it, with the price you're paying and the quality that's provided is definitely worth the investment.
Recommends this product? Yes
iphorde
1
Jan 12, 2024
Activities:Gaming
checkVerified Buyer
Great for Gaming
These are the best gaming headphones hands down for $300 and under for first-person shooters. They're horrible for listening to music. If you play first-person shooters, buy this headset. If you don't play first-person shooters, buy the Beyerdynamic MX300. The sound quality is hard to touch.
Recommends this product? Yes
darthvader666uk
0
Jan 10, 2024
Activities:Casual Listening, Critical Listening, Gaming, Movies & TV
Music Genres:Metal
checkVerified Buyer
Mind Blowing Sound with the PC38x's
I can't believe how much a headset can change my experiences on Songs I have heard a thousand times but wow, I really love this headset and the pure amazing sound quality that comes with it HIGHLY recommend
Recommends this product? Yes
bat0u
3
Jan 3, 2024
checkVerified Buyer
Great Value
These are great value. Comfy, even with glasses(for me) for long term use. Would be good to have detachable mic in a future model.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 10 of 342
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
342 OF 342 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order