Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
shopping_cart
Drop + EPOS PC38X Gaming Headset
$139
$169

Drop + EPOS PC38X Gaming Headset

bookmark_border
$139
$169
check_box_outline_blank
Add Drop 3-year Warranty with Accidental Coverage (US Only) +$30.00
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
417
Drop Rewards
Frequently bought together:
add
EPOS GSA50 Headphone Hanger
add
Dekoni Pads for Sennheiser PC37X & PC38X
add
EPOS GSX 300 External Sound Card
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.5
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
161
check
87%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
KMAN4978
0
Dec 6, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The best sound quality I’ve ever had in a headset!
The audio quality is absolutely fantastic! Outside of the high price tag, there are no other glaring issues I feel need addressed. You can’t miss with this one!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
skyrider
18
Dec 5, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing headset, especially for the price
Title says it all, great sounding for music and gaming.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Cloudancer
0
Dec 4, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great headset, tough and gets everything right!
It's a very good (if not quite top of the line) Sennheiser set of headphones with a robust microphone attached. The headphones are good enough for listening to music (coming from an audiophile with much more expensive headphones, but who prefers the HD600 for almost everything) and the mic is very good at picking up your voice with reasonable rejection (it's not a array of mics with DSP, but very good for a single mic). For reference my gaming headset solution previous to this was a HD6xx & Mod Mic running on a SHIIT HEL. This isn't quite as good, but it's close enough that the savings in cash and convenience (hate two cords) is well worth it. But that's not this things super power. It's tough and durable, that's the super power. I replaced my son's headset every 1-3 months prior to getting this. He destroyed a HD37x in about 4-5 months. I bought this a year+ ago with the replacement plan assuming Drop would have to replace it a few times and it still has no issues. We now have 3 of these (I bought my wife one two) and mine has been riding to and from work in my backpack for 3 months with no issues either. I'll report back when one of them breaks.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JCWintering
3
Dec 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good, except for the built-in volume dial
All around, it's a good comfortable lightweight open back wired headset w/ a good mic. It’s not the perfect solution for everyone, but I would recommend it to most people depending on their use case, setup, preferences, and budget. My only big gripe has to do with the built-in volume dial. I wish it did not have one. It is not necessary for most use-cases, and it just introduces a point of potential failure/defection. It also just feels kind of cheap/flimsy/imprecise compared of the rest of the headset. I had to return/replace my first PC38X after only ~8 months of use because of what seemed like a mechanical failure/defect with the built-in volume dial, which was causing some kind of interference to the right-ear speaker’s output. To be specific, for example: If the built-in volume dial was set to MAX, it would seemingly cut off half (or all) of the signal going to the right-ear speaker. In order to get the full unadulterated signal to the right-ear speaker, I had to meticulously fiddle with the exact positioning of the built-in volume dial until I found the “perfect position” a few millimeters below the MAX. If I went too far in either direction, it would not sound right. As I adjusted the built-in volume dial during troubleshooting, I could hear the signal to the right-ear speaker going in & out in a glitchy/scratchy manner. I am not a technical expert on this stuff, so the best way I can describe the issue is that it basically sounded similar to what happens when you don’t plug in a 3.5mm jack all the way, and you kind of play around with it making partial contact, and it produces a weak/shallow/incomplete sound signature. (Though, obviously, it was plugged in all the way, and I troubleshooted it constantly.) After the initial several months of hassle-free usage & no issues, I had to suddenly start wrestling with this issue basically every time I used the headset, which was really annoying. Luckily, the warranty allowed for a replacement. I am hoping that the replacement does not develop the same issue. I will probably tape the built-in volume dial in a fixed position this time so as to avoid any wear & tear on the mechanism. Otherwise, it is relatively easy to accidentally adjust it when putting the headset on & taking it off, as the knob itself is very lightweight and has very little resistance. All it takes to accidentally adjust the knob is a light graze of the finger/palm, or light contact with your collar/hood from your clothing, which is inevitable unless you are extremely self-conscious about avoiding it.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Souperday
1
Dec 2, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Doesn't Live Up to Expectations
Overall, for $140, these headphones are not worth it. Yes the sound is good, but the head pads have already come off partially; it seems to be glued cheaply. Furthermore, these headphones are not comfortable; it starts to hurt after wearing for 4+ hours. You can EASILY buy better headphones for the same price.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
SouperdayWe appreciate you leaving a review. If you decide the PC38X no longer works for you, you're welcome to start a return from your Transactions page within 30 days of delivery.
danringm
27
Nov 27, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
good replacement
great replacement for my old pc37x. depends on the sale if it's worth the upgrade
check
Would recommend to a friend.
josh_b9
0
Nov 26, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best bang for the buck
I got these headphones after watching several reviews on YouTube, and optimum tech's coverage is what ultimately sold it for me. The audio quality is phenomenal, whether you're playing games or listening to shows. The mic quality is also great, especially for a headset. I had several friends on discord ask if I upgraded. For reference, I switched from a razer blackshark v2. It's also very comfortable. I normally have problems with my ears touching the drivers which hurts after a while. The cuffs are plenty thick in these so it's not an issue. Definitely recommend.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
peepeepoopoo
0
Nov 26, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
best headphones
10/10 can hear enemies from spawn
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Lostx
2
Nov 21, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great headset
Better people have left more detailed reviews, so I won't add to that. I've used with both a PS5 and a PC with a Creative G6 and they sound great and detailed. They are very comfortable.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Woo3304
0
Nov 19, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good audio imaging(directional sound)
The sound is clear compared to most gaming headphones, the fact they can just be plugged into a controller is really nice too.
Showing 11 of 214
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
214 OF 214 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order