Click to view our Accessibility Statement or contact us with accessibility-related questions
Drop + Glimy DSA 2077 Keycap Set
$90

Drop + Glimy DSA 2077 Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$90
Keycap Kit:
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Members who purchase earn
270
Drop Rewards
Product Highlights:

Customer Reviews

3.7
(64 reviews)
5star
(17)
4star
(21)
3star
(18)
2star
(4)
1star
(4)
73% would recommend to a friend
search
close
WandersFar
166
Nov 14, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Gorgeous set, but inconsistent texture on dished F & J
I love the font and graphics on this keyset. Really dynamic and unique, it’s visually stunning. The only criticism I have is the lack of texture on the dished F & J keys. They are noticeably smoother than all the other keys, and you can even see the inconsistency in the photo below:
search
But other than this small detail, this set is beautiful and I would definitely recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
jelly_owen
38
Jan 8, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Nifty and fun
These, contrary to some opinions on here, are a nice set of caps, and I'm personally not opposed to the plastic bag treatment. These are more on the rugged side of cyberpunk. That is, it does a good job of balancing the "high tech" with the "low life" without indulging too much into either. They're supposed to be a little aesthetically clunky and rugged. These aren't aesthetically designed to be on the sleekest board. You don't need no fancy case!
Recommends this product? Yes
checkVerified Buyer
Absolutely gorgeous design -- but flaws as noted by other reviewers
Love love this set! The design is absolutely gorgeous that's for sure and it is very unique. I am personally a happy owner of this set and will be going back to picking up the hobbyist. Now... the negatives amid the criticisms... As mentioned by a few reviewers, the packaging can be surprisingly bad if you aren't prepared for it. No one loves receiving over $100 worth keycaps in ziplock bags. It can really put off an impression. Thankfully for me, none of my caps was damaged and all the keys I ordered were present. As others have noted, the keycaps are midge thin. Not too big of a deal for me, my set still feels sturdy, but when typing you might notice there's less of that nice THOCK. I am so far still enjoying typing these with heftier switch to accommodate the lightness of the caps. Kitting wise, I am with the other reviewers here that mentioned that I think the kitting could be done a little bit better (as noted that I accidentally found myself without the proper Alt + FN keys for my keyboard). Otherwise, the product itself is pretty good in my books. Just be prepared to be shocked by the packaging!
search

search

KeyboardCharlie
6
Feb 23, 2023
checkVerified Buyer
Oh now these are nice!
Love the font, the colors are soft but pop off the black background. There is a slight texture to the keys, that feel great without being irritating. The special keys have good designs, the only issue is the keys come loose in a baggie, which is a minor issue but worth mentioning.
Recommends this product? Yes
aXXo
5
May 11, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Quality not the best
Was a bit disappointed with these. The colors are great and the top of the caps have a nice kind of rough coating to them but you can see many imperfections in the caps. There are torn plastic parts where im guessing they were pulled out of the mold and the caps themselves have what looks like a divot in all of them. Like during the molding or heating process they were bent a little bit. Also for 100$ I expect some kind of decent packaging. every other keycap set ive ordered has come in some kind of box so you can organize the caps. These literally are all thrown in a small ziplock bag. If this set was 60-70$ I would understand but for 100 I wouldn't get them. Shame because the colorway is very nice.
Recommends this product? No
ohman
28
May 12, 2022
Don't know how I missed that this set was from Signature Plastics. Would have never ordered them if that was the case.
drhigsby
69
May 12, 2022
aXXoThe little divots are sprue marks from the machining process. This is normal of SP products. So long as you orient the caps correctly, all of the sprue marks should be on the back, bottom side of the cap and will not be visible once mounted on a switch. This comment is only meant to inform, not judge your expectations or anything like that. The ziplock bag you received is how SP sends the product to DROP. As to why DROP chose to not uplift the packaging in any capacity is beyond me.
WokOfDoom
1
Sep 12, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Great Keycaps, Poor Packaging (Other Complaints BS)
Quick note, these keycaps are standard for SP DSA. Everyone saying they're thin doesn't really know what they're talking about. DSA keycaps are also textured by default by intent. As far as the quality, they're SP DSA so they're great. Crisp legends, bright colors, and a unique font for the typeface makes these caps great to use. Only issue with this set is the packaging. Plastic bags suck. However, realistically, it's not going to impact your caps or scratch them. People saying otherwise are just ignorant. There are marks that can appear on the backside of a cap from tooling, but that can happen with any DSA or SA set. Overall, great buy for people who like DSA keycaps.
Recommends this product? Yes
Milosnik-Rekinow
9
May 29, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
They Grow on You (old title: All looks, no quality)
When I first received these keycaps, the first impression they made was terrible, to say the least. So much so, I didn't even put in the effort to put them on my keyboard. However, I recently acquired a new keyboard that I wanted to give a sci-fi look to, so I begrudgingly decided to give these keycaps a try. And after a couple of days of using them, I can say that I like them. Although it's still true that the keycaps aren't all textured the same (the number row feels noticeably smoother than the other keycaps), in usage the differences between keycaps is hardly noticeably, and it certainly doesn't cause any problems typing. The DSA profile is great to use on a thumb cluster; I feel no discomfort on my thumbs at all. Concerning the kit itself, you aren't given too many extras in the planck/preonic set, but it's enough to put something together if you looked at the kit and liked what you saw. I have them on my Iris and am satisfied with this kit. Although I personally don't care too much for the novelties, the large doubleshot yellow lettering on the alphas looks gorgeous, and the text placement all seems consistent to my eyes. I really like the decision to have the dual legend keycaps have their symbols occupy different halves of the keycap. It's something you don't see often, and it makes the keycaps feel less crowded. I have to conclude by saying that I was too harsh on this set when I first got it. Although I'm not in love with it (there are still noticeable chips, and the inconsistent texturing bothers me), my opinion on it has improved considerably compared to when I first got it. Over all, I would say I'm neutral towards it, as I still wouldn't buy it again. But now, I would say if you like the way the set looks and know what to expect with Signature Plastics keycaps, then these aren't a bad buy. All the keycaps look and feel good over all, and the aesthetic is pretty unique. No kana sublegends taking up space for the legends you actually care about, and I'd say that's worth something. Old review: I had bought from Signature Plastics before, and I loved my purchase, plastic bagging not withstanding. The SA Ice Cap set I bought is one of my favorites: They both look and feel great. So I was quite shocked when I received these keycaps. Most of mine have chips in them of various sizes, and the sides are so smooth as to be slippery, which is unpleasant to me. What's more, the tops of the keycaps are not all textured the same: Expect textures that range from nearly as smooth as the sides to rough and grippy. The only good thing about this set is the looks. It seems like SP couldn't care less about making this set, as the quality is rock bottom for the price. I have to echo another reviewer and say that I bought these on impulse, since sets that fit my needs are on the rare side, and this is the first time that I've regretted that. Highly unfortunate, but oh well. I suppose not every purchase can be exactly what you were hoping for in this hobby.
(Edited)
Kujo
195
May 20, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
I wanted to love this set
I really did. It's not a bad set. In fact the "quality issues" I have seen in many of the other reviews. The thickness, texture, legending, and uniformity are all solid and representative of the quality you expect from SP. But it's the little things that make a set great, and enough of those little things can even make a good set mediocre. First of all, the kitting options are atrocious. Want coverage for a TKL, but use a Tsangan layout (or any 1.5u bottom row keys)? Buy two full sets. Kitting an HHKB layout but also want some novelties or cluster keys? Buy 1 65% full set, 1 TKL full set, and the Hobbyist child kit. I'm not sure what the point of locking commonly included layout keys locked behind entire separate full sets is, but there's a reason GB runners don't usually do this - the community hates it. Standard kitting hits these bases for a reason: [(Alpha kit), (modifier kit)] or [Base kit that covers 60% - TKL] // Numpad kit // Novelty kit // ISO kit // Other language specific kits That way, no one has to invest in two full alpha sets to use the kit with "hobbyist" boards or you know... any other layout board at some point in the future. Case in point. I have several boards. I wanted this set, and wanted to get as much coverage as possible. It made sense to me to buy the TKL set for the base kit and the cluster keys, the Hobbyist kit for the Tsangan keys, the numpad kit to cover fullsize, and the ISO kit just in case I want to build anything with ISO enter at some point - I thought I was covered for basically any English layout. I went to kit out my HHKB this evening, and discovered that I don't have the Tsangan backspace or 1u backslash/pipe. Bummer, but that's my fault for not more checking all the kits more closely (even so, I would have needed another full alpha kit to cover my TKLs when I move this set to another board)... but my V key was gouged and warped out of the box. We're talking warped so bad the plastic is changing color and has turned white where it's creasing, alongside chunks of plastic missing from the sides of the key. TL:DR The design and quality of the overall set is great. The QC, however, is clearly not, and the kitting is ass backwards - finding coverage for all common English layouts will always require two base kits. *UPDATE* - I have contacted support to replace the V key and they are in the process of sorting that out. I have also noticed that there is some warping on the 7u spacebar that affects its ability to return. Buyer beware.
(Edited)
checkVerified Buyer
Good-looking
I got the ortho kit. The colors are what I expected and there's no inconsistency issues with the legends. It looks great. The top surface has a rough feel with a mild scoop which I like, though I'm not sure how long the texture will last. The 1u/2u spacebars are still concave, however, and the edges aren't very friendly for my thumbs (could be worse though.) It's shipped inside a bag, though for me there doesn't seem to be any extra damage from it. Also for whatever reason, the two 2u spacebars provided are different from each other. One's a normal stabilized key and the other's a POS-type one. Not a bad addition actually but it should be specified in the page somewhere. Edit: There is a break-in period; the texture rubs off fairly quickly. It has a kinda soft matte feel to it now. I also forgot to mention this, but the base color is more of a charcoal grey than black. The first render is misleading but the rest are accurate.
(Edited)
staticgibberish
1
Jul 31, 2022
checkVerified Buyer
Quality 7.5 out of 10
Would pay $60-$80 at most. I'd prefer if the texture was smoother and uniform like the product photos.
Recommends this product? Yes
Showing 13 of 70
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order