shopping_cart
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.1
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
9
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
BowiebutBlonde
0
Jul 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Holy fuck
going from AKG K240s these are… so fucking good! Never have I ever heard John Lennon IN MY EAR, not nearby or “in” like with IEMs, I mean as if John Lennon had found out I stole 2000 dollars from me, had me in his basement, walked up to my ear and sang. THAT CLOSE. You can point to where all the instruments are, including the ones BEHIND YOU!?! Yeah, no shit I personally feel like the sound wraps behind me, and that’s out of a filthy cheap 35 dollar amp. OH YEAH, Anything can power them. Anything, but you will lose volume without an amp of some sort. its rumored that these headphones sound near exact to Senheisser HD600’s, and if that’s true save your money and buy these.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AlphaIOmega
18
Jul 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Refurb unit
My refurb unit was packaged well, and was clean too. Headphones sound pretty decent for the price, but I havent had a chance to use them with an amp/dac yet.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Yunjoo
3
Jun 24, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful sound
Sound is beautiful and sound staging is reasonable . I listen to classical music mainly and it presents orchestral music beautifully. I would definitely recommend this to my friends in classical music field.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
carlosezarate
1
Jun 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good for the price
Looks v.little used. Heavy but comfortable after stretching the band. Good build quality. V.flexible cable, some people might find it a bit short. Slightly muddy sound. Good bass and mids, poor on mid-highs and highs. My v.old K701 sounds better. Will see after prolonged use but...
Lunt
4
Jun 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
HE4XX Refurb
The cans I got looked great. I could not find anything to show they were refurbished. This would have been 5 Stars if the cable had not of been so dang short. I do not set on top of my Amp while listing to music; so a new cable had to purchased before the first listing session. This said the sounds coming out of these cans is amazing. A nice wide sound stage. The bass and treble seems elevated, but is still very pleasant sounding.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
drew132
2
Jun 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Headphones where not clean at all, someone needs to do a better job at cleaning...
I wanted to let you know that the headphones look good and sound good, but here is the problem: they were very dirty! Drop, in your description, it says that you clean them. Mine came dirty, not cleaned at all, cat hair, and filthy earmarks included... that's why I give you 3 stars, if they came clean it would be 5. Or your change description and just call it - we sent them to you as we get them without opening the box - at least we know what we get then.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
alrightalright
10
Jun 1, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Definitely worth the purchase.
Loving these headphones.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
kaud
58
Apr 29, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good sound, kinda heavy.
I wanted to try these out so when I saw that I could save a few bucks and get a refurbished pair, I jumped on it. They do sound good, but are quite big and heavy and not overly comfortable, could use a little more clamping force (maybe I'm just used to Senns clamping force which I like very much). They really don't sound all that different than HD 58X. I was expecting more of a bass slam I guess. They're perfectly fine, sound great, but, honestly, if you already own HD 58X or similar, you really don't need these too. But hey, that never stopped us before.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Dizzy2000
3
Jun 7, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order