Showing 1 of 1852 reviews about:
nwobhm0990
24
Jul 19, 2018
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound is great, durability can be improved. I sent the first one back because the sound is cutting off on the R ear, Massdrop was so fast in sending a replacement back. Now 2 months later the screw popped out on the R side it could be a manufacturing defect on the batch when I ordered. I know it can be fixed with super glue and some elbow grease, but I do wish it is a little bit more durable.
search
Jul 19, 2018
Caiz
22
Oct 21, 2018
bookmark_border
Locktite blue might become your friend. ;-)
Oct 21, 2018
nwobhm0990
24
Oct 21, 2018
bookmark_border
It did the trick ü so far it is still going strong after the super glue ü
Oct 21, 2018
Caiz
22
Oct 21, 2018
bookmark_border
Nice! =) i don't mean to be a thorn in the side, however, i read alot of other members didn't have the screw come out, but rather the screw hole.., lol, i suspect the adjustment band might be,.. uhh not well shaped for the cup..,!? Maybe it will bend in time? What do you think? I'm just shopping! How has everything else been going sir? If you don't mind my asking. Has it been reproducing sound often and perfectly well?
Oct 21, 2018
nwobhm0990
24
Oct 21, 2018
bookmark_border
Sound is pretty good, this is my first planar magnetic and open back so I don't have any comparison. It is flat and pretty fast so it is really good with jazz, rock and orchestra. Build quality is another topic and I can say this is where they cut corners. The band is too stiff and adds unnecessary tension in my opinion. This is my second (replacement) unit from them as this first one the connection is loose on the ear cups which cuts the sound.
Oct 21, 2018
Caiz
22
Oct 21, 2018
bookmark_border
Okay,, Cool. Yeah i read about someone else experiencing a cut out on the the connection. Hopefully all these returns will speak volumes to massdrop., It's gotta be an expensive thing; building and shipping these things around.., Good thing people are taking them up on their return policy. ;-) Maybe they will update their manufacturing methods.,,
Oct 21, 2018
nwobhm0990
24
Oct 21, 2018
bookmark_border
I can say if you are on the fence just pull the trigger, massdrop is really good with returns. Been reading that hifiman really lags behind build quality. I don't want to judge them just with this purchase but it is what it is.
Oct 21, 2018
See More Reviews