Drop + JVC HA-FDX1 DUAL CARBON IEM

Drop + JVC HA-FDX1 DUAL CARBON IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
2.1k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Our latest IEM marks the long-awaited return of JVC audiophile products to the US. With dynamic drivers among the largest in their class, a premium all-metal housing, and three pairs of interchangeable nozzles, the HA-FDX1 delivers next-level sound you can fine-tune to your liking.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
161
check
88%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Magik1
1
Feb 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great Product
Durable and Sound Quality is Great !
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Webchimp
17
Feb 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Solid sound
These have a great sound! To my relatively inexperienced ear, they are rather flat across the spectrum, but I could use a little more brightness (comparing to KZ ZS10 Pros here). After finding the right tips (foam tips, trimmed back a little for a shorter opening), I find that these have a superb quality and nice fit. However, as others have mentioned, they are a tad heavy. I always resolve this by pinning/clipping the wire to my shirt (with a little slack) with one of those chip bag clips. That works for me since I mostly use them sitting at my desk - may not be an option for you if you intend to be active. I paid $250 and then the very next run was $200... bummer. Oh well, I do enjoy them!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Webchimp
17
Feb 25, 2021
phoenixsong - The foam tips can dull them a bit, yes. I went through my assortment of foam and silicone tips to find what worked best for fit first, and then sound. What I wound up doing was trimming off the tip/tube of the foam tip so that I get the benefit of the snug fit, but don't dampen the sound too much in exchange. I think the further the sound travels through the foam the more dampened it becomes.

search

search

phoenixsong
1180
Feb 25, 2021
Ingenious! :D
gdchen
15
Feb 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The tuning tips are a cool concept, but in practice I never actually change them out. Durability isn't the best, as one of the tiny knobs on the interchanging mechanism fell off on mine.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Retroca
1
Feb 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Absolutely Peng!
Outstanding sound and build quality! Can take some time to adjusting to the right fit.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Loquah
52
Feb 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Wonderful driver, poorly tuned
I really wanted to like these because they're beautifully made and you can clearly hear the potential this driver has - it produces a wonderfully coherent and controlled sound, but sadly the tuning is way to bright with any of the tips to be enjoyable. I posted a full review here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEwYlo4uu3I
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Bladow
2
Feb 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Ahh pretty bad
Kinda need the community to help me out here. Do these sound great out the box even if you swap out all the different earholes? Cuz all I hear is distortion, and I know they are powerful and what not, but I am talking just a Mac Book pro at 50 percent spitting distortion loud like blowing speakers. Yes I eq. EQ flat with no boost. Straight mac pro with flat response out of the jack. not hot tube amp dac. What am I doing wrong here? Do I need to burn these out here for an 2 hours and bake them in? Or is this defective? Or does it actually suck? Thoughts? I do not generally write bad reviews. For two hundy tho and 2 weeks delivery, I'm lost here. This sounds like drug store JVC with lots of different things to plug in and louder. Wanna be wrong. I'll change the review if I get it, but I don't so far.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Phuc_Jackson
4
Feb 3, 2021
If all you hear is distortion, you might get a fail pair. My FDX1 sounded really great from the beginning, aftee 40 hours burn in, the bass got better and better. I've heard Drop had some QC issues, so you should better contact them. Have you tried these on your phone or any other source?
Airosmithx
21
Jan 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
One of the better $250+ iems out there
The freedom of hot swappable sound is splendid
check
Would recommend to a friend.
AlBern
0
Jan 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great build, great clarity, nice adjustability, not great bass-mids-treble balance
These IEM are built like a tank! a bit heavy and they shouldn't be dropped on your desk for it may put a ding in it. The sound is very good if you are looking for clarity and treble. I find that the mids and bass are lacking for my taste. I like an even balance to sound, and don't consider myself a bass lover. The sound adjustment inserts are innovative and only change the sound a little, but noticeable. One main issue I had was the sound ports on these are very large, and just too big for my ears. Not sure If I have small or average sized ears, but I couldn't get these to feel comfortable. These are well made IEMs and if the sound and fit
search
search
search
search
is to your liking I highly recommend them.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ChillyPB
1
Jan 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
They sound great, especially for the price!
They’re everything people have said about them. Beautiful sound signature with detailed highs that aren’t fatiguing, and great mids and lows. At this price point I’d be hard pressed to find a better pair of earbuds.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Epoche000
8
Jan 21, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Bright out of the box without burn in, still strikingly accurate and detailed.
Great, absolutely great resolution and separation out of the box. Sound slightly more bright to me than Blessing 2. It is expensive but if you are looking to spend $200 for IEM I would definitely give these a go.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 14 of 276
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
276 OF 276 POSTS
Mar 4, 2021
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order