Drop + JVC HA-FDX1 DUAL CARBON IEM

Drop + JVC HA-FDX1 DUAL CARBON IEM

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
5K requests
·
2.9k Sold
·
Free Returns in USA
Product Description
Our latest IEM marks the long-awaited return of JVC audiophile products to the US. With dynamic drivers among the largest in their class, a premium all-metal housing, and three pairs of interchangeable nozzles, the HA-FDX1 delivers next-level sound you can fine-tune to your liking.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
276
check
89%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
WheatPopsicle
0
Jun 13, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Fantastic sounds, a little heavy/big
These sound great and the included spiraldot+ ear tips are a great value. The metal construction makes them pretty heavy in the ear though, so comfort is not the greatest.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
smoores3193
2
May 31, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
If it wasn't for Fit these would be perfect.
These are by far my favorite IEMs. I have used U12t, Andromeda 2019 64 Nio and I always come back to my trust old friend, FDX1. My main issue is that fit can be problematic. Stability while moving isn't great, but for subways, buses and travel these are about as good as you can get under $1000.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ribosome
4
Apr 22, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
jvc fdx1 iem
great for the price.
paperboy1
4
Apr 12, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome, but with some quirks
I can recommend this product - but with some limitations. Of course this is only my personal opinion, and on top it comes from a not so experienced audiophile, so take it with a big grain of salt. A lot of things generally stated about this IEM are true, at least to me. Objectively speaking, this thing sounds absolutely great, and I agree that there are probably no IEMs up to roughly kilobuck territory that can compete with the FDX1's tonality, coherency and detail retreival. Good thing for treble sensitive people as I am: the treble is not that peaky as people want you to believe. This IEM is very well extended and does absolutely not lack treble and still may be a bit too much for really sensitive people. But the most perceived spikeness comes from the upper mids I think. Maybe you are sensitive to upper mids too, but I for myself am not and I think that even you may be treble sensitive, you can give this IEM a shot. The provided additional nozzles do not change the sound that much after all. If you really want to tame the treble, get some foam tips. The aforementioned limitations are as follows: The fit can indeed be tricky, but once you have found your ideal fit, this is - despite its quite hefty weight - one of the most comfortable IEMs I have tried, which you would not guess from its looks and its weight. For me, I definitely have to wear them upside down and point the nozzle a bit downwards. Also I needed a little bit bigger eartip than usual. But even after finding the ideal fit, the IEM still FEELS a bit insecure in the ears, although it does stay safe in your ear. The second limitation is the bass. I am no basshead by any means, but this IEM lacks it I am afraid. Calling this IEM neutral is not right IMO, I would call it bass-light neutral. Now is that a bad thing? For its price, this IEM still does awesome things and you can't expect it to be perfect, therefore I think it is okay. And the bass is somewhat there, but lacks a bit of warmth to be called neutral. I am fine with it, but if you like a bit of bass - and I am not talking basshead-levels here - you may first want to give it a listen before you try it. If they could work out those two little things - increase the bass a bit and improve the fitting issues - I would almost say it could be a perfect IEM for the price point. Although it's an awesome product, also for the price, these two limitations lead to a 4-star review.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
jb4lloyd
11
Mar 17, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound is amazing but good gosh are they heavy in the ears
Compared to Airpod Pros and nearly any other ear bud style headphones they are light years better in sound quality but after about 30 minutes gravity kicks in and the weight of them start to really be felt... to the point of not being exactly uncomfortable but definitely not comfortable. I still enjoy them even with the serious heft they have.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
JustSaying
19
Mar 8, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound Good, but honestly, could be better
Well I have a few things to say about this IEM. I am going to mention build, fit and sound. Build 5/5 The build of these is outstanding. The nozzles are swappable and you can wear them around ear or just straight down. They feel bulletproof and I am sure they will last me a long time. FIT 2.5/5 The fit of these is not great, they don't really fit great in my ears due to the weight and the shape. There are two things very wrong with the shape; one, they don't stay in your ears, at all, and two, the small nozzle swap mechanism kinda bothers your ears. I had to alleviate this with some double flange ear tips that cover the mechanism. The weight is also a big issues because if they were lighter the shape would probably be fine and they wouldn't be constantly falling out of your ears. These could really benefit from a cable with ear hooks, I just haven't bought one because I haven't been using them too much. Fit can be ok and with the double flange tips and ear hooks is probably a 3.5/5. SOUND 3.7/5 This might be slightly controversial, but I did not think these were that great sounding, and that is mainly for two factors, the filters and its natural sound. The only way to really listen to these is with the filter with the most cotton. They are too harsh with any of the others. But there is a down side, the mids get recessed too much, and the iem looses a bit of its soul. I can eq them quite easily to get a really nice sound, but in it regular configuration, they just aint it. A slight bass boost is also nice when equalizing. Over all, I don't really recommend these just because I think they are too costly and the tonality isn't for everyone, they are mainly good for more mellow, vocal, and folksy music (taylor swift, lumineers, etc). Also getting the fit right is too difficult. I would probably recommend something like the moondrop aria. And if you want to spend more, well IDK. (Moondrop aria are 5/5 build, 4/5 fit, and 4.2/5 in the sound, coming at you at $80usd, so you decide, and yes the JVC might be, ever so slightly more resolving, but again, maybe not worth it due to its price and tonality.
close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Yeungman79
2
Feb 20, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great sound but very heavy
These are my first expensive iems. My previous set were the tin t2 pro which were very disappointing. These sound a lot better but unfortunately get a little uncomfortable to wear after long periods because they are very heavy
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Peterrrrr
1
Feb 11, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect with KZ AZ09pro and qdc to mmcx adapters.
I've been listening to these for 5 months now and to give these IEM's the great sound they are advertising you should take your time to get the right size ear tips and filters. It's very important the tips are not too small otherwise the bass will be gone. The supplied eartips are GREAT but they are the Spiral Dots + which you can't order anywhere so don't lose them. Only the ++ is available but are also hard to get and VERY expensive. I ended up with the middle filter after some extensive swapping out and comparing them to my high end main rigg. I ordered some QDC to MMCX adapters and KZ AZ09pro bluetooth adapters with them for gaming and casual music listening. Could not have made a better choice, they are really good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
janos
2
Jan 10, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Budget Hifi IEM at its best
The JVC HA-FDX1 is well built and stylist. The sound is highly resolving given it is only a single dynamic driver configuration. The filters are useful for matching users' listening preferences. Overall an excellent IEM.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
ErockG
4
Dec 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound Great
Sound was great, but fit was very difficult for me. Sadly, I did want to keep them but wound up returning.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Showing 10 of 432
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
432 OF 432 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest