Drop + JVC HA-FDX1 DUAL CARBON IEM
Drop + JVC HA-FDX1 DUAL CARBON IEM
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.2k Sold
Free shipping to USA
Free returns in USA
help
Product Description
Our latest IEM marks the long-awaited return of JVC audiophile products to the US. With dynamic drivers among the largest in their class, a premium all-metal housing, and three pairs of interchangeable nozzles, the HA-FDX1 delivers next-level sound you can fine-tune to your liking.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
87
check
96%
would recommend to a friend
search
Biffnug
6
Jun 28, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sound good just a bit too harsh for me.
Jun 28, 2020
inputnull
4
Jun 26, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Decent but not sure if worth the price
I have quite a few iems and I can't say these really stand out. If these were $150 I would definitely recommend, but they only sound ~20% better than the Blon bl03 and have less bass but more clarity than the TFZ no.3s. If I want clarity, I prefer balanced armature iems and I tend to listen to dynamic drivers mainly for bass, which these don't hit insanely heavy on anyway. If I had only one IEM to buy, it would probably be the Fearless Audio S8 Freedoms despite a little price hike. For less money, I would get a dynamic pair (the blons) and maybe a pair of Shozy form 1.1s for detail.
Jun 26, 2020
Au-Dios
25
Jun 24, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Best IEM’s in my Opinion
These are so clean sounding, the soundstage is nice, not too wide but also not too narrow. They sound great with the Drop THX 789.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 24, 2020
NYCrucial
15
Jun 20, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Incredible IEMs. Very natural and balanced sound with amazing detail retrieval. The tonal balance is what makes these IEMs stand out in my opinion and are much better than most chifi multidriver (Sometimes gimmicky) IEMs. These are Worth 260 dollars any day of the week. The fit is very confusing at first but once you figure it out via instructions there great
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Jun 20, 2020
ake_scn
7
Jun 19, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent, natural sound , Ultimate micro detail, True Bass , great value
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 19, 2020
exex
4
Jun 18, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Sounds great, but heavy
Very good build quality, but the material makes it heavy. Wearing it straight down the weight pulls it out of my ears, especially when moving. Over ear orientation solves this issue, but it doesn't fit as well. However, it sounds amazing, with very good detail. (Using the most padded nozzles, which is labeled green on my copy) Bright, but not overly, vocals sound great on them. Bass is not the focus but it's there. Great imaging, soundstage is alright for an IEM.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 18, 2020
worshipPastor
2
Jun 16, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing Sound and Build Quality
Very simply, an amazing value. Balanced, detailed, with outstanding sound quality across the frequency range. Wide sound stage with very good spacial imaging. I started with the blue filters; moved to the green, and ended up with the white. They are detailed, airy, and bright. But not harsh or sibilant. Bass is quick, punchy, and present without overstepping the mids. Mids are silky smooth and probably the best aspect of the sound signature. They are built like tanks but very comfortable with angled ear tips that can be rotated to fit each ear. The removable filters are brilliant. I have not had any problems with them. Just be sure they lock into position. For $250, these are an incredible value. Totally enjoying these with Tidal MQA tracks. Highly recommended.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 16, 2020
Darth_Faded
9
Jun 15, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing sound, but heavy
Other reviews will describe the sound and the different nozzle mechanisms better than me, but I have to say that if you're looking for a more bright-neutral IEM with great technicalities, this is probably the best option without looking at TOTL models. Previously owning Fiio FH5's, I wanted a less bass-heavy IEM with more focus on treble brightness and detail. The FDX1 is exactly what I was looking for. Amazing sparkle and detail, still a great bass response. My only complaint is that these are extremely heavy and will only stay in my ears with the proper tips and cable worn over-ear. Conclusion: Sound 10/10; Fit 6/10
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 15, 2020
templebrandin
1
Jun 13, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great
These sound very good to me.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 13, 2020
R3tr01
1
Jun 10, 2020
bookmark_border
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Blown away
Before purchasing these IEM’s the only pair I had owned were the Shure SE215 special edition as those were and still very good. These though blow those out of the water. The audio itself sounds clearer. While the treble is definitely there in my opinion it’s not overpowerin, though I would suggest highly if it’s too much for you to install the blue dampener. Overall these IEMS are extremely worth the price and I’d highly recommend them to anyone wanting to dip there toes in the mid tier price range of IEMS.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jun 10, 2020
Showing 10 of 131
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
131 OF 131 POSTS
Jul 4, 2020
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order