shopping_cart
Drop + Marvel Infinity War Keycap Set
$130

Drop + Marvel Infinity War Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$130
Complete Setup:
add
Drop + Marvel Infinity War Deskmat
add
MT3 Blue Lagoon Coiled Aviator Cable
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.4
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
13
check
91%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Larnuk
3
Jan 17, 2022
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Colors will differ with lighting!
I have always been a fan of SA profile, and MT3 is a good alternative for those who don't like the skyscraper height of SA, or want keys that draw your fingers in better. The color scheme on this is a little interesting, I would've expected some kind of gold if directly related to Thanos. However, I do enjoy the purples used, and the blue legends area good contrast while sticking close to the purples. Extras are a just average, nothing too flattering. I really like how these are double shot, and the general keyfeel is lightly textured. What I noticed most is that these caps are really dependent on lighting, they can be very dark or have great contrast depending on lighting.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
very strange purple
Except for those MRVEL novelties, which I don't like, the rest of this keycap set is flawless.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
marvel keycaps!
i like the color purple!
Atlaz
3
Dec 10, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great looking set
Quality products that looks and feels great. More novelties would have been nice.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Awesome no doubt
search
For newbies just note that MT3 high profile might require some accustoming to.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Damillian
87
Oct 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great keycap set.
Beautiful set, first mt3 set that I own and very comfortable to use. Very well packed, with a really nice Black Panther poster on the sleeve - something to cut out and keep even if you toss out the box.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Baboo89
0
Sep 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
The mt3 keycaps are easy to use, comfortable to hold and fit perfectly with your keyboard.
I like it. But the actual color is lighter than the renderer.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
lukykonata
19
Aug 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty decent keycaps, except for inaccurate colors compared to renders
So... I was one of those people who PURCHASED all 4 DROP+Marvel Keycap Sets. Main things I want to point out is:
  1. Its' quality, surprisingly, is really nice. It's my first time using MT3 profile keycaps, and I was expecting like Glorious Keycaps quality, but this definitely surprised me. +1 from me.
  2. Pretty cool packaging with all that Marvel Art on the outside, BUT I would have preferred it if they packed it in hard cardboard box. And like I mentioned above, I purchased all 4 sets, 3 sets together at first, then this Infinity War when it launched. Since the packaging was in a very soft thin box, 2 sets got crushed by each other (shipping box was not damaged). So it was quite disappointing when I opened the package, for $130 per kit, you would be expecting some decent packaging, but I guess you're paying that branding name.
  3. Renders vs Actual Product.... Iron Man and Capt America keycap sets are do-able, but.... Black Panther and Infinity War is something else. I'm not sure if the people who received it for free got the better batch... but the colors on my sets are definitely not as great as theirs.... Either that or I'm colorblind.
Anyhow, I have already returned the Black Panther set, will most likely send back the Infinity War set. And just keep Iron Man set & Capt America set... Fingers crossed for everyone to get somewhat similar coloring from the renders. Below are pics of Black Panther actual set vs Render, Infinity War set actual product, Iron Man set on e-white 7V.
search
search
search

lukykonata
19
Sep 5, 2021
Yeah, I understand that colors might not be 100% accurate from photos on product pages, but the final product that arrived onto my hands, the colors is not even close to the product page photos. Let's take an example of hmm KBDFans keycaps, on their photos, yes, the colors are much brighter than the actual product, but you can replicate that photo by having good lighting. These keycaps, you cannot, no matter how good of a lighting equipment you possess, and take nice photos of these keycaps, it will not look like the color shade of the photos on the product page. Not even GloriousPC's pictures of "White Ice" GMMK looks white, you can tell that it's not white, and it's actually silver. (photos), but this is an entirely different level. If you would like to add a photo of this set on reviews, I would like to see the colors difference between the product pages' photo. Thank you in advance, and have a good day.
I get what you’re saying. My response is simply “mine look like the pictures”. 🤷🏻‍♂️ The picture you posted to demonstrate the difference, for example, is white balanced to your display and not the keycaps (the keycaps on your display look off color to me). The picture of just the keycaps look like mine. And they look like the picture on the website to me too. Either way, one reason I buy from drop is the easy return policy. Don’t like it? Return it.
Bukuna
6
Aug 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice design and grate to use
Mix and mat color good quality and good experience to use.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
gitsh01
12
Aug 20, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
A Mix of Dasher and Black Panther
A Mix of Dasher and Black Panther - 4 Stars Drop.com sent me a set of keycaps to review in advance of the product release, opinions in this review are my own. I am a fan of Superhero movies and mechanical keyboards, so I was interested to see whether these hobbies could mix well. I'm also a fan of the MT3 profile, and have bought with my own money MT3 Dasher and MT3 Black Panther, both of which I've included in a photo below for comparison. Pros: The legends color is similar to the mod color of Dasher (one of my favorite sets to use because it so bright and cheery), and the mod color is similar to MT3 Panther. You can definitely tell they tried to match the colors in this set to the film's super villain Thanos, even if the set is labeled "Infinity War". Overall, the colors are sort of a rainy day moody purple, which looks different from many keycap sets out there so far.
search
MT3 is a fun profile - slightly shorter than SA, but scooped so your finger is guided towards the center of the key. It feels pleasing, and the quality of the keycaps is very good - the legends are all crisp and centered, the plastic is thick but not shiny. I also love, love, love the fact that this is in stock, ready to ship. As someone who is waiting on far too many GMK keycap sets, which have been endlessly pushed back due to resin shortages, being able to order and get a keycap set in my hand within a few weeks is huge.
search

Cons: I don't like the novelties in this set. The set doesn't include any novelties for the right half of the keyboard, so it feels very off-balance. While I can tell that the R0 is Thanos' Gauntlet (although I don't agree with the choice of salmon color for the gauntlet, it should be gold, the salmon color clashes too much), and the shift novelty is the shield around Wakanda, I really can't figure out what the caps lock novelty is trying to be - and I did watch the film, plus all the films leading up to it in context. It sort of looks like an alien looking at a fire, but I don't understand how that matches with anything in the film. It also includes a black and white Marvel Logo keycap. While I adore Marvel's superhero films, I don't have any feelings towards Marvel itself, as I am not into comics. Even if I did, I don't like putting corporate branding on my keyboards, so these keycaps will never be used. It pains me to know that the price of the set is increased in order to compensate for making molds for these novelties, plus Marvel's branding. This set would have been a lot better if it had been released as a regular set with no movie tie-in, and no novelties. If they had to do a Marvel tie-in, why tie-in with a movie that is now five years old? As someone who has absolutely loved the new Disney+ TV shows Loki and WandaVision, I would've loved a set themed around one of these TV shows. Especially with Loki, as there aren't a lot of green + gold keycap sets around. Another con is that there's no coordinating desk mat or cables for purchase. I am using a cable from VoxelMods that I normally use with Dasher, but I lack a good deep purple desk mat. All this aside, I only dock 1 star off for weak theming, because the set itself is very nice (albeit slightly overpriced) if you pretend there's nothing Marvel themed with it.
search
Conclusion: I like this set a lot for it somber, dark purple tones, but I'll be shelving the novelties after the photos are taken for this review. I think Dwarf Factory's Moondust "Lucid" novelty will look a lot better in the escape key. Would I buy this set on my own? Probably, especially with that 21$ off back to school discount they are offering, but it wouldn't have been an instant-buy.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
I believe the Caps Lock is this scene:
search

Showing 16 of 19
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
19 OF 19 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order