shopping_cart
Drop + Marvel Iron Man Keycap Set
$130

Drop + Marvel Iron Man Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$130
Complete Setup:
add
Drop + Marvel Iron Man Deskmat
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.7
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
23
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
raichama
2
Sep 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Great high quality set, and I love ironman!
First time trying MT3 profile, pretty happy with it and an iron themed set can't go wrong. Wish there were a few more novelties in different profiles though. Can't really use the novelties on a 60 or 65
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Another Amazing MT3
Just another new color option for the MT3 profile lovers! If you like the profile, you will enjoy this set.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Shibanuggets
12
Aug 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
ALMOST Perfect - A Missed Golden Opportunity
Disclosure: Drop.com sent me a set of keycaps to review in advance of the product release,  opinions in this review are my own.
search
First and foremost, the moment I saw the box, I was amazed. Super happy with what it came in - but opening it, I had to say I was a bit disappointed that there wasn’t more gold accents in the kit because when you think Ironman, you think Red or Burgundy/Gold.
search
However, over time, the color scheme grew on me and it has looked better over time. I appreciate the Novelty keys that give it a little personality! Adding the gold backlighting (or even a teal to represent his Pulse Blasters) completed the look for me. EDIT: adding this backlighting actually brightened up the legends because of the slightly translucency of the keycaps. You can sort of see that on the Enter key. YMMV depending on color/brightness of your board.
search
The set looks good overall, but again, wish it had more gold to the look.
search
In terms of the MT3 profile? Nothing to say that hasn’t been said in every other MT3 review. Deep and my fingers sit on them comfortably. Anyways, as for the whole set? 4/5. Keycaps are good to type on, but it came down to the looks. I love Ironman and I am a Marvel fan, but FOR ME, I wish there was more gold to represent his color scheme better.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
pengwing
0
Oct 21, 2021
What case/case color is this if you don't mind me asking?
Shibanuggets
12
Oct 21, 2021
Tofu65 in the Burgundy color
aumiity
14
Sep 5, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Goodjob
Love this iron man fans
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
dinever
23
Aug 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I Love It 3000
Disclosure: Drop.com sent me a set of keycaps to review in advance of the product release,  opinions in this review are my own.
search
(pictured keyboard is RAMA M60-A Olivia Edition w/ Zealio V2 67g lubed with 205g0) First of all, the packaging is top-notch. The outer sleeve features a portrait of Iron Man himself. The inner box holds three trays of keycaps. Each tray has a layer of bubble wrap put inside to help position the caps so that you don't hear them bumping onto each other when shaking the package.
search
The keycaps have the iconic Iron Man color scheme: dark red and gold(yellow). The alpha keys are red with yellow legends. The modifier keys have a red-on-red color similar to the Captain America set, except for the shift keys. Unlike other modifiers, the shift keys have yellow legends instead of red.
search
The keycaps are in the MT3 profile, which is a Drop exclusive one. MT3 keycaps have scooped tops so they kinda cup your fingertips. For me, this is easily the most comfortable profile for typing.
search
The MT3 profile doesn't have bumps on the F&J keys. Instead, they made the F&J keys with a deeper contour so you can easily feel the difference between other keys. Hopefully, you get an idea from the photo below:
search
This set comes with 5 novelty keys
  • Two CAPS LOCK keys with the Marvel logo
  • One ENTER key with an outline of the Iron Man flying by
  • Two R0 keys: The Iron Man helmet and the Arc Reactor
search
If you are new to the MT3 profile, be aware that MT3 has different profiles for R0 (function) keys and R1 (number) keys. So if your keyboard is a 60% one that doesn't have the function key row, the R0 novelty keys might not have a nice place on it. Here is a photo of the helmet novelty key mounted on my 60% keyboard. You can see it has a different height compared to the number keys:
search
I mounted the set on my three different keyboards to give you an idea of how it looks on different cases. Personally, I prefer a darker case for this set.
search

search

search
As a long-time Iron Man fan, I love this set. It has great build quality and a reasonable price. The MT3 profile is super comfortable. It will stay mounted on my RAMA M60-A Olivia. I gave a rating of 4.5/5 simply because I wish there was an Ortho kit for more layout options.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
apriendeau
21
Aug 30, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I love it 3000.
Its a solid set and super crisp. My only gripe is there is not enough blue to tie in the arc reactor.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
sadiq
377
Sep 16, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My new main set
Love MT3, love Iron Man - this was a no brainer for me
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Zenosama
0
Oct 17, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing Set
High quality, nice profile. Can't get better than this.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Kinnozuki
0
Sep 25, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty good but want more red and gold
Haven't put them on my keyboard yet but the caps all feel/look very high quality, there's a pretty good variety of novelties, and the packaging is really solid.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
aatkaw
8
Sep 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Good, but can be better
Quality of the caps is good. Kitting is not as good as it can be for a $130 set. It will work perfectly fine for most 60%, 65%, 75% and TKLs, but this set might not be ideal for compact full sizes (96% and 1800), especially due to poor R0 support. Having novelties in the base set is good, but there really should be a separate novelties kit that has support for all rows. This is a Marvel Collab, yet it is not maximizing the full potential with novelties. And when I bought the set, the deskmat wasn't even an option. I get the keycaps and check back on this listing to find that now that option exists. Disappointed it wasn't there from the get go. If you really like SA Royalty from Maxkey (Which I do) and want something similar in theme (Which this is), I would recommend this. You're generally SOL if you want an in stock, doubleshot, dark red on darker red keycap set, and MT3 Iron Man while not perfect, is still pretty good.
Showing 13 of 26
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order