Drop + MiTo GMK Laser Custom Keycap Set
Drop + MiTo GMK Laser Custom Keycap Set
bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
18.7k Sold
Product Description
GMK Laser is hurtling through the atmosphere once again. This time, MiTo’s cyberpunk-themed set features expanded support for more layouts, and fresh new kits to supercharge the Laser look.
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.9
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
31
check
100%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Iris3
83
Sep 7, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
BLACKOUT!
search
Info: Keyboard: Massdrop K-type Keycaps: GMK Blocket and Mitowaves + Original TaiHao K Type Alpha Keycaps Deskmat: Massdrop Laser Mat
Imgur Album: https://imgur.com/a/8WNF2dm
Lecrow
42
Jul 19, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
c_r_z
753
Jul 24, 2018
I see you also replaced the stabilizers on the K-Type. :D
Lecrow
42
Jul 24, 2018
Yeah, the stock ones were terrible hah
bODO
109
Nov 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
great caps, only minor drawbacks imo
leta start with the pros: 1-mito put a lot of effort into getting the colors just right. he went all the way to gmk in germany to help get things perfect, and the colors came out great imo 2-mito also works with the comm extensively to get ppl the kits they want 3-the creativity of these caps was very on point, particularly the novelties. now the cons(which really have nothing to do with mito, BUT just my personal take on this set): 1-IN MY OPINION, this set only looks good on a black case. i’ve seen all the pics and really nothing works with this set BUT the black case. totally my own opinion, BUT thats how i feel 2-im a big fan of making keebs that are completely alien. what i mean is that bc im a touch typist i prefer the legends to be decorative only, and thats why i always get mitos alternate kits like with canvas i got rams and with laser i got kobe, and although mito offers mitocon mods there is really no alt kits for the number row, which really looks strange when everything but the num row is unintelligible. now, with laser i did fill the num row with novelties, BUT i still think if your gonna make alt legends then make an alt num row two. again this is totally my opinion 3-finally, i also wish there were more alt legend kits with more of the neon alt colors like the yellow and orange. the 80s were loud and had crazy colors like this and i would have preferred more color choices tbh EDIT: i do really like what mito did with this second run of gmk laser. in this run he offers the same color mods. i think thats gonna look sick with teal boards, silver boards and possibly navy boards. great work!!!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Its the TKC1800 keyboard from The Key Company.
bRockStar.916
7
Jul 1, 2020
Thanks man, appreciate the quick reply. Looks like these are referred to as 1800 layout.
mcvittal
103
Aug 20, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Perfect set, 10/10. Matches renders identically, the caps almost look like they are glowing, especially the hot pink. Only complaint is that I should have bought more than one set.
banana_bread
150
Aug 20, 2018
Agree completely.
I wish I bought more if the options kits. The colors really pop.
driesderoeck
36
Jul 11, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
High quality, high happiness.
I've had the caps in a box for a while, finally got round to putting them on the board I had in mind when I bought them. Also designed and made a custom case, combination of milled HiMacs material and PLA 3d printing. Using the caps on Zealio 67g switches. Using this board as my daily driver now, and super happy with how it eventually all came out.
search
search
The only downside of this whole process remained the way drop handles international shipping for an EU produced item. Then again, I do understand it happens this way ... just still hoping for better international distribution in the years to come.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
c_r_z
753
Nov 23, 2019
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Yeah, it is nice, one of the best looking GMK sets out there.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Binson
33
Jul 8, 2020
Space 65
c_r_z
753
Jul 8, 2020
Yes, like Binson mentioned, it's a Round 1 Space65. Round 2 "CyberVoyager" ended a few months ago and is making good progress. Maybe you can grab an extra after the boards are shipped.
eapdang
505
Aug 4, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
My big haul of Laser. Fantastic quality per GMK standard as usual, great colours and design by @MiTo . Could not be more happy :)
search

search

search
JustCallMeCrash
132
Jul 16, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As the other reviewer said, everything is as you have come to expect from GMK. If a better cap can be produced, I haven't found it yet. I got the Kobe and ErgoDox kit (because Dvorak) and wish I'd gone ahead and picked up enough to fill out my XD75, too. Colors are excellent, but hard to photograph (I keep getting blues instead of purples) - you've already seen the renders - they are spot on. One thing I REALLY like about these is the cylindrical deepdish homing caps - I've never run across any quite like them.
BlueCrowned
5301
Aug 9, 2018
That kind of sounds like a personal opinion. I mean just look at all the photos. It pops in all of them regardless of the lighting. Sorry you're not happy.
Overall, I'm still happy with the set. There's really nothing like it out there. I just wish it had a bit more neon to it so it wasn't something that looks good here and there but lower light it's got a duller pink. Just Call was even saying it's hard to photograph them. But, I still wouldn't say it's matching the renders to the extent the alphas look too dark to me.
But I wouldn't say the varying "pop" is an opinion. It's all varying on the lighting that it's in, camera taking the photos and exposure of it. If it's being window lit vs incandescent vs flourescent. Then when you try to photograph it, that's a whole different story. The first Laser shot on /r/mk the pinks were very dull looking. So, I wouldn't say "it pops in all of them". This is a gallery of varying "pop" https://imgur.com/a/cMUJx92 from what I've seen. In some of those the pink looks orange, it's a matter of photography. Even Mito's picture (the last one) doesn't have as much of a pop that I see in person.
It's like the "Molten Orange" Fiesta ST I was looking at buying... some days it can look orange but others it looks more red and duller. Same thing with the Tai Hao Miami keycaps, Those are nice and sharp but when you look at photos the pink and teal are pretty washed out and they're a touch better looking in person. They're not GMK Miami vibrant by any means, but it's still difficult to even photograph the legends because the compression blurs them together.
I'd say it's like 95% close, but it was probably the best that could be done and it's more than acceptable. I'm sure someone's going to be upset I'm not going to name my first born "GMK Laser".
rymac
156
Jul 15, 2018
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
As advertised: the colors are spot on with the renders. All the custom icon keys look exactly like the renders as well. Plus GMK quality keys, so the feel and appearance is great. I'd buy it again if I could.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Overall very impressive set of caps. The legends in particular are of extremely easy to see in low light and the colour in general just pops. Switched over from some Ducky PBT caps and the up tick in quality is immediately noticeable. Feel less guilty now about spending so much on keycaps.
search

search
Additionally, I think so long as you have the money to spare you won't regret the purchase. I've been using mine daily since purchase - they weren't cheap but they look awesome and really appealled to me personally. I wanted to buy another set in the current Drop but would prefer to get a different set that jumps out at me.
C0RB
5
Jul 26, 2020
I just ordered the Cyberdeck and Novelty key sets, I'm pumped! Thanks again for your help!
Showing 30 of 64