Drop + MiTo GMK Pulse Custom Keycap Set
$109
$155

Drop + MiTo GMK Pulse Custom Keycap Set

bookmark_border
$109
$155
Kit:
Complete Setup:
add
LOOP Mechanical Switch Puller
7.2k Sold
·
Ready to Ship
·
Free Returns in USA
Review Highlights:
expand_less
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An iconic colorway for mechanical keyboard keycaps.
The iconic Pulse colorway makes its way from SA profile to the (in my opinion) far superior Cherry profile -- better looks, clear legends, and a shorter profile make for a better typing experience. Couple that with GMK's superb colors and thick ABS plastic and you have a pleasing keycap set to the eyes and to the fingers. There really isn't much that needs to be said about this keycap set. It fits perfectly on the Massdrop Pulse CTRL keyboard. It's a match made in Heaven and I'll let the photo above do the rest of the talking.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mitolet looks so good
Pretty much the classic GMK feel and sound they're known for. But that purple, the purple with the teal looks so damn good in person. This is easily one of my favorite GMK sets. MiTo kills it once again.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
See all 457 reviews
Q&A Highlights:
expand_less
I am new but is a full keyboard or just the keycaps?
Just the keycap set
what switches does it come with ?
These are just keycaps, nothing else is included
See all 108 questions
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.8
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
457
check
95%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
deejasaurus
145
Jan 17, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An iconic colorway for mechanical keyboard keycaps.
search
The iconic Pulse colorway makes its way from SA profile to the (in my opinion) far superior Cherry profile -- better looks, clear legends, and a shorter profile make for a better typing experience. Couple that with GMK's superb colors and thick ABS plastic and you have a pleasing keycap set to the eyes and to the fingers. There really isn't much that needs to be said about this keycap set. It fits perfectly on the Massdrop Pulse CTRL keyboard. It's a match made in Heaven and I'll let the photo above do the rest of the talking.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Izudin
11
Jan 20, 2020
wow.. im waiting the CRTL high profile to come back and drop again!!! yeah iwant this case tooo haeven....
(Edited)
AlexB12
11
Jan 24, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing quality and beautiful colors
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
AlexB12
11
Feb 25, 2020
I got it from zapcables but I don't think they sell these anymore.
Drdirk29
0
Feb 21, 2021
I got the same pulse set trying to fins a cable to match did u customize it yourself or bought a pre-made cable
mostlysatisfied
6
Feb 26, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mostly happy but could be better
I love these colors. I've bought the SA set in the past and, more recently, both the Mitolet and base GMK sets. What blows my mind, though, is that the base GMK set does not come with a 1.25u Fn keycap. I think that key is quite common- look no further than the Drop Alt or Ctrl for a keyboard that utilizes it. And both the Mitolet and base GMK sets come with a variety of other keycaps to match many other keyboards. It's just missing that one pesky Fn cap.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
7empest
235
Feb 4, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mitolet looks so good
Pretty much the classic GMK feel and sound they're known for. But that purple, the purple with the teal looks so damn good in person. This is easily one of my favorite GMK sets. MiTo kills it once again.
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Shalakazaam
601
Feb 5, 2021
what is the case?
7empest
235
Feb 5, 2021
The case is a Switch Couture ElectroType60 in Bifrost Radiant
SE7EN_ate_NINE
28
Jan 28, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Poor QC from GMK with factory mold flaws, do not buy Mitolet.
The Mitolet set has a factory mold flaw where the entire QWERTY row is smooth with no texture unlike the rest of the set (and all other GMK sets). I purchased one set and was told by Drop to return it due to the problem and the replacement set has the same issue, as do the sets of many others you'll see mention it in their reviews here. This problem has occurred now on recent runs of GMK Mitolet, GMK Burgundy, GMK Metaverse, GMK Botanical and GMK Zhuyin and for the price GMK charges along with the extreme wait times for manufacturing they need to fix this reoccurring issue and replace these flawed keycaps.
search
search
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
Phlooke
196
Feb 6, 2021
If you are not a fan of the quality control issues of the mitolet set, I'd be happy to purchase them from you as I've never owned a GMK set before. Lemme know if you'd be interested. Thanks
SE7EN_ate_NINE
28
Feb 6, 2021
It's still in stock, just buy it from Drop if it doesn't bother you.
Combonaut
16
Jan 10, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
GMK Quality - Cool Colourway
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
Sammy1358
13
Dec 6, 2020
That is a great looking board! Very clean and fun.
P1MPBOT5000
246
Jul 3, 2021
I scrutinize it, stop making so many assumptions. The hint is all the words you had to use to excuse and hand wave.
(Edited)
mi9uel
49
Feb 6, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Mending defects with Magic Eraser
Since Drop won't do anything to fix the problem, I used a Magic eraser on the other alphas to make the texture consistent. I just rubbed lightly for 10 seconds. Now all my alphas have the same matte texture. *not a tutorial of any kind - I will not be held responsible for any damage you do to your set.
search

close
Would not recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
BLNTWZRD
32
Feb 9, 2021
I want to buy these so bad but seems like they're all pretty trash based on reviews...is this a problem with the molds? Or how do you think this happened?
mi9uel
49
Feb 9, 2021
Drop's statement mentioned that its because of the molds.
rgtz
5
Jul 9, 2020
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Colors are amazing.
Ordered Mitolet because purple is my number one color but didn't know what I'd ultimately do with it but as it turns out it goes perfectly with cyan and acrylic Tofu. Love it.
search
search

check
Would recommend to a friend.
KNichols72
3
Nov 2, 2020
looks like a kbd fans tofu60
jaxtrauma
2032
Nov 2, 2020
Thx ;-)
savedqueen
40
Jan 26, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love the set. Hate the QC - Edited
Like many others, the set delivered to me had the issue of having a completely different texture for all of R2 keys. Took picture, commented on thread with no response from Drop or @MiTo. Understanding issues with time and designer not able to QC everything. But end of the day, if we are your paying customers show some respect by responding or even establishing a QC process in the first place. There must be somewhere along the production line that this could be done, thus really disappointed overall. Shipping was finally solved and got better this time round, really loved the set but all these issues from a respectable brand (Drop), designer (Mito) and manufacturer (GMK) really gave me the biggest disappointment for the first 2021 GB. Take caution and only purchase if you don't mind the textural difference, for more info, checkout the discussion thread. My Comments above still stand, but after seeing improvements with my friend's set. I'm happy to say that most of us really enjoyed MiTo's works thoroughly. And I too have enjoyed the set's compatibility and loud design that most designers couldn't pull off. So I'm swallowing my word and recommending it to all!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
Phlooke
196
Feb 6, 2021
Would you be interested in selling your mitolet set?
savedqueen
40
Feb 20, 2021
its still instock, why not buy it here?
RangerXML
353
Jan 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
search
My review may change depending on how Drop decides to address this issue. The 1u keycaps, 'Q' through ' ] ' and Del, End and Pg Down in the R2 row seem to have some kind of an issue with their surface and have no real texture, makes them stand out against the normal GMK keycaps and feel like a cheap ABS knock off set. All the other keycaps seem fine, if not excellent GMK quality, or not that I've noticed, the fact that it is an entire row really makes it stand out.
(Edited)
asd00
58
Jan 12, 2021
let us know here, when DROP replies. It is definitely a disappointment, but it has more to do with GMK, and how they warrant their work, and DROP here is just a liason between it's customers and GMK and I hope it(DROP) will act to protect its customers.
RangerXML
353
Feb 7, 2021
I “dropped” it after GMK’s response about this being with in excitable QC. I saw people were getting replacements with the same issue. As is, I got my GMK sets from Drop discounted with credits and coupon/discount codes and I’ve found alternative sources for most of my audio and keeb needs, so my business with Drop will be decline significantly.
Showing 36 of 511
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order