Drop MT3 Jukebox Keycap Set

Drop MT3 Jukebox Keycap Set

bookmark_border
Where's the price?
To negotiate the best possible price for our customers, we agree to hide prices prior to logging in.
1.1k Sold
Free returns in USA
help
Ready to ship
Product Description
Grab a stack of coins and put on your dancing shoes: Jukebox is back to transport your favorite keyboard to a simpler era. Designed by Livingspeedbump, the set features cream-colored alphas, minty modifiers, and red legends—a charming combination that’ll get any keyboard on its feet Read More
Here's what our community has to say
All of our reviews are from verified customers.
4.6
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
58
check
98%
would recommend to a friend
search
close
Numinex
1
Jul 19, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Love them
Only had an issue with the left shift and the key above it hitting. Ended up just being some flashing that didn't get cut all the way off. Easy fix and the rest of the keys are spotless. I really like how they sound as well.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Ohshucksdrew3
1
Jul 12, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
An amazing experience!
MT3 profile is probably my favorite to type on and with this color way, it just makes me excited to type on it every time I see it!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Nebuchadnezzaer
1
Jun 27, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Excellent
Really enjoying this set, been waiting on an SA set for a while until I got a good board so this was a definite upgrade over the stock pbt doubleshot caps on my Durgod Taurus. Add in a good round of switch and stab lubing with foam in the case and it's a solid feeling and sounding keyboard to begin with but the mt3 caps make the upgrades 10x more apparent. That being said, if you have a cheaper board that doesn't sound or feel the best, adding in these large and heavy keycaps will amplify any shortcomings in your board.
Shibanuggets
1
Jun 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Beautiful colors. The theme is very retro, and the off-white color most definitely won't show dirt and stuff as much as other brighter colors. Only warning is that the actual off-white is much darker than shown in most photos, since there is a lot of lighting. Think of old-school Apple computers. As for the layout, I had to take a little bit of time to get used to them because I'm used to more traditional layouts, but this is fantastic typing after you do! :)
check
Would recommend to a friend.
(Edited)
nitro-3a
0
Jun 22, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
New to custom Keebs opinion
So I am new to custom keyboards and this is the second profile I have tried. I have used primarily OEM profile and DSA. I really like the way this profile curves and is very comfortable to type on. The keycaps themselves: The colors are very nice the red is a good contrast on both the beige and mint caps. Also the legends are nice and crisp. These colors go well with the my white keyboard and would match a red(ish) keyboard case as well. The mint is a nice light green and is not overly bright like a neon green. The colors and design is very clean and would work well with any design keyboard. I like the sound profile of these key caps, they are deeper than the PBT OEM key caps that I was using before.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
suning_hotmail
3
Jun 9, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
MT3 Jukebox
MT3 Jukebox is It looks good.
check
Would recommend to a friend.
Jonskma
2
Jun 3, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Very nice
It was even more comfy and thocky than I expected, even though there was a bit of delay from the shipping, I was very happy with the purchase!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
lynxinursinks
0
May 23, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
I think I have a new favorite keycap profile
These caps feel absolutely fantastic to type on. The profile was higher than I expected and would have preferred, and I wouldn’t recommend this profile for an ortho-lin, but overall this set, and others like it, look and feel very quality! For my ortho brothers and sisters, the ortho keycap set only has ONE 2u spacebar in it, meaning it only really works with one type of layout (single 2u space center). I would have preferred it come with 2x 2u space bar caps because I like the split layout. my second con for these is very situational and it doesn’t go towards the 4 stars (only the above one is a star knocked off), and that’s that these caps are HEAVY. I used them first on a set of lubed gateron clears and... well it turned 30 gram switches into 20 gram switches. Minor return issues, and sometimes the keys just fell under the slightest bit of pressure. Light switch users be wary of that, otherwise have fun with them!
check
Would recommend to a friend.
lilpossum
10
May 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Amazing Feel with A Few Quirks
search
search
The carved-out center of each key feels absolutely great on the Drop CTRL High-Profile keyboard. I have far fewer typos throughout the day as my fingers aren't accidentally smacking into adjacent keys. The colors are gorgeous and the MT3 profile allows me to easily reach for the number row. I do have two small complaints about this set:
  1. The spacing between certain keys is tight. If your switches deviate even slightly from spec, keys will rub against one another. Spacing in between the letter keys is between 0.8 and 1mm, but other keys (tab, shift, caps lock) are within 0.2-0.3mm of each other. They aren't quite touching in my case, but may do so over time. We will see.
  2. Some of the light green keys have legends that are noticeably bolder than the rest (F4-F8, Alt, and Backspace in my case). The rest of the legends look quite nice.
(Edited)
Babernad
0
May 18, 2021
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
star_borderstar
Pretty Poggers
Pretty poggers keycap set. the colorway reminds me a little bit of animal crossing, and the keycaps feel different from what I use normally, but a welcome change. The keycaps give a satisfying thock when paired with the right switches, and all in all, they feel amazing.
Showing 10 of 61
keyboard_arrow_up
Newest
61 OF 61 POSTS
keyboard_arrow_down
Oldest
Recent Activity
Placed an order
Placed an order
Placed an order